We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MourneView Bed & Breakfast

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MourneView Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Excellent room and big comfortable bed. Clean and spotless throughout, friendly welcome, very good breakfast with banter and "home made" bread and extra touches throughout. Stunning views too and only a short taxi ride from the main centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale H
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Many thanks

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the moure view b&B lastnight , was a beautiful home. Would highly recommand .rooms were spotless .staff were amazing lovely people they were .town just 5 min drive .staff dropped us to the town and organised our taxi home .breakfast was fab .we loved our stay .and will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathal H
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Much appreciated.

Rehovoth, Israel
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We spent 9 nights in Mourneview, and we were sorry to leave. The B and B is located just outside of town so you can enjoy all the benefits of a rural setting at the same time that you are only a few minutes drive from restaurants and shops. Our room, which was spotlessly clean, was unusually spacious for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BethFS
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Thank you both for booking to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your visit. I expect you went back home tired after all the walking. Many thanks for your kind review.

Balbriggan
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This is a charming B & B with excellent facilities in spotlessly clean rooms. Breakfast was served in a beautiful room with excellent mountain views and offered all you needed to set you up for the day. Carlingford is a lovely little town with good pubs and live entertainment. Big thank you to Lyn the host who kindly dropped us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cossy52
Stafford
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stopped here on our route south to Dublin from Antrim. Could easily have spent a few days here now that we know the location and area. Outside the town but excellent signposting. Would have enjoyed exploring the peninsular and Newry and Dundalk. A very warm welcome and a very pleasant overnight stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandJ246
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

How kind of you to write a review. Much appreciated

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place very clean good breakfast lovely people will stay there again 5mins to center of carlingford by car visitors should give it a try they will not be disappointed beautiful part of the country

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget f
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Much appreciated

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Mourneview is a few miles out of Carlingford on a country road. Booked here since other B&B's closer to town were full. A bit on the more expense side but it is a very nice home and we were quite pleased. The economy seems to have improved over 2015-16 since we've noticed an increase at most all B&B's in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobB3664
autumnIreland, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My goodness don't know how you thought we were English - we are Irish born and bred and proud to be so.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was a very cute little B&B about 10 minutes away from the beautiful town of Carlingford. Our host was very friendly and the place was clean and comfortable with beautiful views of the mountains. Breakfast was fantastic and the Brown Bread was great!! Breakfast is served in a beautiful glass walled room with views of the mountains and fields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Much appreciated

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 July 2016

What a view, what a room, what a welcome! The breakfast was excellent too. I would strongly recommend a stay here. Carlingford is a very pleasant place. PJ's a good place to eat, excellent mussels. Lovely walk starting from Lily Finegans pub along the coast where we saw a sea otter.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Notgrandad
Evelyn G, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Dublin
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very average B&B ,But only one towel for two persons is a bit miserly ,The house is clean and in a very quiet area, Nice surrounding country side. Lovely breakfast room as well as a very good breakfast. Really disappointed about lack of towels though. Its about 3km outside Carlingford on a narrow country road ,so nice for walking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalimantsi
autumnIreland, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My apologies if you were left with only one towel. It is not our policy but obviously was a mistake. I just wish you had asked for more towels, my hotpress is full of towels.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
2.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
655 reviews
2.7 km away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
65 reviews
15.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
1.7 km away
Grove House B&B
Grove House B&B
#7 of 13 in Carlingford
110 reviews
2.7 km away
Belvedere House
Belvedere House
#4 of 13 in Carlingford
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about MourneView Bed & Breakfast

Address: Belmont, Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Price Range: €76 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MourneView Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MourneView Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MourneView Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At left side of house”
Kalimantsi, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front which had a lovely view.”
deanm152, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room. Ours, downstairs, was subject to creaking floorboards in upstairs occupied rooms.”
jimc158, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The family room was very spacious with a king size bed.....very comfortable too”
Eimeark13, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 4 has great views of the Mourne Mountains”
506MikeP506, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
Hostelworld.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates