We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,938: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Clayton Hotel the night before we were going on holiday. Very clean, quiet, ideal for a great night sleep before a long day of travelling. Shuttle leaves every 15 minutes to Dublin airport. Coffee making facilities in the room were perfect as no time for breakfast. We left the car in the hotel underground car park ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x_josey_x
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear x_josey_x Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, We were delighted to hear your room was clean and quiet and afforded you a good nights rest and our shuttle bus was of benefit to you. All our guest’s opinions and feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately I cannot say very many nice things about this hotel- it was pretty clean and they have a shuttle to the airport. But- it was really loud most of the night. If you need to sleep, this is not a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimsho
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kimsho Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are very sorry to learn that there were noise level issues during your stay. We would have been delighted had you contacted reception we would have afforded you a room change. Once again...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has to be the best value at the airport. It is convenient to the airport with frequent free shuttle bus service. I am highly critical of hotels and everytime I go take a hard look. I can honestly say that at my last stay I could not find one single thing wrong. The rooms are adequate size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael G Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that everything went so well for you, we would be delighted to welcome you back...

larne, n ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on 4th February 2017 as we were flying to Budapest on the 5th February, hotel was spotless, there is a courtesy bus shuttle from airport to hotel every 20 mins , hotel is only about 8 to 10 mins from airport, would greatly reccomend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline m
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear jacqueline m Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We were delighted to hear our free shuttle bus service was of benefit to you. We take this opportunity...

Belleek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a short break for my wife and myself for 3rd/4th of February 2017 ,as I am a paraplegic and have special needs, I needed a disable room, with a bath for my wife, Right from the start I felt I was speaking to some one who understood our needs, Lesley took a list of what we needed and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55noel
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Noel Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. It was an absolute pleasure and delight to meet with you and your family. Our aim is to provide a...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Today we decided we would have lunch in the Clayton Hotel with our Deals lunch voucher. I walked into the restaurant at 12.30 , opening time and it was opened. We received a very pleasant greeting from a gentleman and he explained everything about the restaurant. We immediately felt very relaxed and welcome. We proceeded to the carvery area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your luncheon and for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We were delighted to hear your dining experience was a pleasant one and that you consider the Clayton Dublin airport to be a good hotel staffed with a team of friendly and helpful individuals. It...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here family on a number of occasions and find it is perfectly acceptable for a short stay, especially before heading away on holiday. The rooms are large and comfortable and they are quite, which is excellent considering its proximity to the airport. There are always good room offers and holiday parking and the shuttle bus is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brenda Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport recently and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are delighted you chose to come back to us yet again. We were also delighted to hear your room was to your satisfaction. We aim to provide a very high level of hospitality and service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Totally unsuitable for wedding . Ignored by staff when we reported on 2 occasions that our tv was not working . When we spoke to management all she done was smile and a less than a heart felt apology . When at the wedding and asked to go to residents bar there was a haziness about its whereabouts by staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Eileen Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if you forward a telephone contact...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was great and food good, but I was looking for a hotel with a decent gym with exercise bike but the 2 spin bikes on offer were unusable. Other gym kit was ok but wouldnt satisfy any serious fitness freaks - Lat pull down machine, treadmill, rowing machine, shoulder press machine and some free weights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan360o
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alan360o Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We were delighted to hear your room was to your satisfaction and your dining experience was a good one. We do however wish to apologise for the inconvenience due to some of our gym equipment not be usable. This matter will be addressed to our deputy...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel overnight prior to an early morning flight. The hotel itself is very nice, however as a smoker i asked if there was a smoking room available and was told no. I was directed to two outside facilities. One was a yard where they were washing cars! The other was a comfortable area to the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenRichard
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear EileenRichard, Thank you for staying with us at the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport and for taking the time to write a review. It makes all our hard work worthwhile. Our hotel is a non smoking hotel as are most hotels you will find in Ireland. The area at the back of the hotel where you saw the cars being...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.5 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Swords 17, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: €79 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport Swords, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling early always request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles johnoU4611UQ, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As High as possible for the superb view. If you like looking at airplanes landing, then overlooking the runway.”
 of 5 bubbles 373michaelg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the top of the hotel and on the north side give a good view of the planes coming in to land at Dublin airport. Great for children.”
 of 5 bubbles 55noel, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the buffet before ordering some light snacks in the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJ838, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your online banking as they took €51 too much.Also eat your starter fast before they give you a cold main course”
 of 5 bubbles katiek554, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5