We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Save
Share
Stockhole Lane, Swords K67 X3H5 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (779)
room_amp_suite (183)
phototagging_dining (119)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Swords
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport is the perfect place to explore Dublin or stop-over before you fly with rooms available from only €79. Park your car at our secure car parking facility and unwind in the relaxing atmosphere of our award-winning AA Rosette restaurant, The Italian Kitchen. Located just 15 minutes from Dublin City Centre, there are plenty of places to visit such as the Guinness Storehouse, Dublin Zoo and Tayto Park. The Red Bean Roastery, located beside our contemporary lobby, is available to create your treasured coffee and make sure you are well energized for the day ahead, while the Playwright Bar is there for those late evening endeavours. Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport’s recent €25 million-euro refurbishment ensures all the spaciousness you would expect from North Dublin’s premier 4-star hotel is offered throughout the entire property. We have also introduced our ‘Keep safe’ programme to ensure your next stay with us is a safe and enjoyable one.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_private_parking_on_site
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_childrens_television_networks
tags_category_tag_free_airport_transportation_1
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_parking_garage
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_coffee_shop
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_complimentary_tea
hotel_amenity_kid_friendly_buffet
hotel_amenity_kids_meals
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_free_shuttle_or_taxi_services
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_shuttle_bus_service
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_photo_copier_fax_in_business_center
hotel_amenity_24_hour_security
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_currency_exchange
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_shared_bathroom
hotel_amenity_shared_lounge_tv_area
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_first_aid_kit
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_private_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_blackout_curtains
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_coffee_tea_maker
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_walk_in_shower
hotel_amenity_interconnected_rooms_available
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_seating_area
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_vip_room_facilities
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_clothes_rack
hotel_amenity_iron
hotel_amenity_laptop_safe
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_wake_up_service_alarm_clock
hotel_amenity_electric_kettle
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Show more
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9669
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_russian, hotel_amenity_spanish and 9 more
4672Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,557
  • 1,593
  • 856
  • 344
  • 322
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leigha C wrote a review 6 Jun
2 contributions
Horrific stay! When myself & my partner arrived at the Clayton Hotel, we wore put into one of the most shabbiest rooms with brown stains in the bed sheets, 2 pillows on the bed 1 each which should be 2 each so in total 4 pillows on the bed also a dirty table and stains all over the seat in the room. We then asked to be moved and the staff moved us onto the 3rd floor which was a small bit cleaner but it wasn’t the room we had paid for. We went down to the staff on the reception and had explained to them politely what was going on. One of the staff that was dealing with the two of us did not have any manners, so rude and impolite with a bad attitude and stood and contradicted me while myself and my partner wore being so polite and explaining our situation calmly I had even confronted her and asked why she had such a bad attitude I was being polite she should be too there was no need for the rudeness and the attitude. thankfully one of the women put us into the double deluxe room which was what we paid for and was so apologetic towards the inconvenience. We went for dinner in the bar and was giving the wrong orders and it wasn’t the hottest it was like it was left lying around in heat we just let that go as we just wanted to enjoy our weekend. The following day we had ordered food from a take away because of how the food was the previous night. We went down stairs a little while later for a dessert we had ordered what was supposed to be “apple tart” we then wore handed again the wrong order and an apple tart that was cold and not fresh when my partner had brought the two desserts back up the bar staff to say it was the wrong order then the lady who worked there had made us aware the apple tart was cold and not fresh they will make up a new one for us that’s hot & fresh, it was like it was put into a microwave for 5 seconds and gave us a plastic spoon to cut into it? It was that bad I couldn’t even put it into half with the spoon also tasted like rubber with chicken pieces on top of it. We went up to the room because we weren’t allowed to sit in the lounge, we brought the desserts back down to the duty manager an had explained the issue the supervisor asked “what is that” referring to the dessert when I had showed her the “apple tart” the duty manager had apologised for the whole inconvenience from the Friday & Saturday an paid for a drink each for us which was appreciated! We had ordered cocktails and they wore giving to us with no fruit or anything just Ice and any cocktail drinkers knows how unenjoyable they are without the fruit in them, we wore waiting 30 minutes on some fruit to be brought out to us so we could go back upstairs & a man working for the bar had aggressively told me if I don’t go to my room my drink is going to be taken from me this is not a place to sit! It is a place to sit if it has seats & tables in the area. The staff had treated us like dirt and looked down upon us? Also when we were giving the drinks to bring up stairs the bar man had told us “don’t sip or drink them here bring them upstairs” with zero manner. We wore like people locked in rooms which was not what we paid for, we paid to enjoy our weekend but unfortunately we had a horrific weekend for my partners birthday and her birthday was just ruined! I would not recommend this hotel at all. Nothing for children at all. So disappointed. Nobody wants to sit in their room all weekend feeling locked up. Never again will I stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Great staff, especially the Breakfast staff who are very welcoming and cheery. Any questions or issues answered and addressed very promptly. Very spacious and airy hotel with very good facilities, very well kept and in a great location. It makes a stay away from home as pleasant as can be which is especially important during pandemic times.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dublin Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello John, Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that everything went so well for you, We aim to provide the highest standards of service within a relaxed atmosphere ensuring the guest feels as home especially during theses times. All our guest’s opinions and feedback are very important to us especially loyal guest's like yourself as we work very hard to ensure that everyone has the very best stay possible and thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcome you back again wherein you will receive the warmest of warm Clayton Hotel Dublin airport welcomes!! Kind regards, Nicola Guest relations
Read more
fiona p wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't post reviews but I feel I should after this stay. I was away with work and not really looking forward to spending my time mostly in my room and adhering to all the covid restrictions away from home. However, the staff at the hotel we so helpful and went out of their way to make it as comfortable as possible. Coming from a hotel background, I can't praise them enough for nailing the restrictions so well to keep us safe, yet at the same time doing it in a relaxed, friendly and professional manner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
ur_question.prompt.11
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dublin Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Fiona, Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay and for taking the time to write a review, you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that everything went so well for you. All our guests opinions and feedback is very important to us as we work very hard to ensure that everyone has the very best stay possible and thank you for your kind comments, we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future wherein you will receive the warmest of warm Clayton Hotel Dublin airport welcomes Kind Regards, Lauren Guest Relations
Read more
Vasiliki S. wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to take a moment to congratulate Clayton hotel Stuff for their professionalism and positive atitude towards everyone. The room was really nice cleaned with a nice scent in the air(even inside the wordrobe). The Stuff was really polite and hospitable. The reception people extremely helpful. The food was rich and fresh. I would like to thank mr. Paul for explaining me the proccedure of ordering and helping me choose the best. He remind me the truly meaning of genuine hospitality and warmth welcome compined with a professional service. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dublin Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and recognizing all the hard work our team put in we really do appreciate it, we our glad to be of help to loyal guests like yourself, We are extremely happy everything went so well for you and you enjoyed dining with us also. I will pass this onto staff who I am sure will be very happy to hear. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future wherein you will receive the warmest of warm Clayton Hotel Dublin airport welcomes. Kind regards, Nicola Guest relations
Read more
Star21 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was there some months ago and the whole experience wasn't goo. The driver of the shuttle is not polite. When I came into the shuttle, he started shouting at me, telling that I wasn't a good passenger just because I wanted to go into the bus quickly because it was raining outside. A passenger defended me, telling that it wasn't the case to be so aggressive. When we arrived at the hotel, the same passenger explained everything to the receptionist, who didn't do anything concrete to help. The passenger was disgusted. I was shocked. After paying such a high sum to stay in the hotel, the service was poor. Also, the hotel is noisy. One can't sleep normally in peace without being stressed by people partying or screaming. It's not good that one pays so much for a poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It's too noisy and messy
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dublin Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to hear you did not have the best stay with us, we aspire to deliver the highest standard of service and we apologise that our usual standards were not met on this occasion. We were disappointed to hear of the issues regarding payment during your stay and we apologise profusely. Please contact me at guestrelations.dublinairport@claytonhotels.com so this matter can be resolved. Kind regards, Nicola Guest relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bewleys hotel swords
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinSwords
NUMBER OF ROOMS
608
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Nearby attractions include Trinity College Dublin (7.9 km), The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition (7.9 km), and Dublin Free Walking Tour (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eatokyo Asian Street Food, The Grill House, and Taza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.