We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Traveller (137)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (183)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport and the M50 motorway, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,pool, leisure and spa facilities. The location offers a tranquil base for exploring the north Dublin coastline and offers easy access to the beautiful seaside towns of Malahide, Skerries and Howth. It is also 10 minutes from Tayto Park theme park and zoo. Dublin City is only 30 minutes by car and the Swords Express coach is a direct link leaving Swords to Dublin's central quays by the River Liffey every 20 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
793Reviews
578Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 211
  • 120
  • 51
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a fab stay here 7th March... It was a birthday/pre wedding treat from my bestie.. We arrived at 1pm our room was ready which was earlier than general check in yaay.. We got unpacked & headed to our 2pm appointment at Sakura Spa... We had a fab massage with a taster facial
Read more
Response from FingalRaven, General Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for your review Nikki. We're delighted to hear that everything ran so smoothly and that you enjoyed all of the amenities and food here at Roganstown. I will pass along your feedback to our staff in the hotel and spa and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
My friend and I had booked the Roganstown for two nights to chill out and relax , we arrived a few hours before check in and surprisingly we were able to go straight to our room . It was at the back of the hotel with lovely views over the golf course and was spacious, clean and
Read more
Response from FingalRaven, Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for your review Jackie. We're delighted to hear that everything ran so smoothly and the staff were able to ensure you and Claire had such a lovely stay at our hotel. I will pass along your feedback to our staff and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Brought my daughter for afternoon tea today with her aunts and grandmother and we absolutely loved it. Ample food all freshly made. We had out own little nook off the hallway. Staff were so efficient and helpful. I will definitely be back for an overnight stay very soon.
Read more
Response from FingalRaven, General Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for your review . I will pass along your feedback to our staff and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
I had booked The Green Room for my daughter's confirmation party 16 adults and 11 children. Avi and John and all the staff were fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure our group were looked after. The food and service were fantastic and I could not fault them. I had
Read more
Response from FingalRaven, Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Aine. We enjoy helping our customers celebrating important family occasions. We will pass on your kind words to John and Avi.
Read more
My friend and I went for afternoon tea there. I was extremely disappointed! We were served ham and cheese sandwiches on stale bread, which was absolutely awful. I could’ve made a nicer sandwich at home. And some other sandwich that wasn’t much of an improvement either. The
Read more
Response from FingalRaven, Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are very upset to read your review and apologise that you had a poor experience with us. It is unfortunate that you did not bring your issue to our attention while you were here as we would have done everything in our power to rectify any problems there and then. We did receive the email you sent after you had left and our operations manager replied to you immediately. See his response below. "Good Evening Caoimhe Many thanks for your email. Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience today. I can only say how disappointed I am to hear, one of our guests did not enjoy their food. I will speak to our head chef on his return tomorrow and inform him of your afternoon tea and also your feedback from it. I would very much like to invite your friend and yourself back for lunch or afternoon tea. I can say your next visit will be a better experience. Please contact me directly when making a booking, so I can ensure all is in place for your visit. Again my sincere apologies and thank you for your feedback, as this is very important to us to improve our product."
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRoganstown Hotel and Country Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoganstown Hotel and Country Club
The Standard Double Room at the Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoganstown Hotel and Country Club
The Bridal Suite at the Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Photo provided by managementRoganstown Hotel and Country Club
Classic Twin Room
Photo provided by managementRoganstown Hotel and Country Club
Family Room
PreviousNext
12345636
Toiletries are very good and plentiful. Room hairdryer is excellent...probably 220 V.
0 votes
Yes there are toiletries in the hotel.Hairdryer is very good. My suggestion for travelling into Dublin would be take the hotel shuttle to Dublin airport and from there there are plenty of buses that go directly into the city centre. Otherwise ask the lovely staff in the hotel for guidance and they will help you out. We took the Dublin express bus from Swords village, pick up at the Pavillion shopping centre (regular departure times) priced around €3.30 and it takes about 30mins. Excellent service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sometimes the provide a bus or a Taxi is around €15
0 votes
Show all answers
How safe is car rental and driving around Dublin?
The roads in Ireland are narrower than you'd be used to in Canada and traffic can be hectic but it's fine to drive here. You just need to be careful driving on the opposite side of the road. If you're only wanting to visit Dublin city during your stay I'd suggest just taking a taxi in and out or maybe the bus or train. Parking can be a problem in the city centre. Roganstown offers a shuttle service to and from Dublin airport and there's a bus from there straight into the city centre.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there entertainment in the bar at weekends?
Not that I'm aware of
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Higher floor and back of the hotel is quieter"
"Great for Spa and Golf"
"Go for the suites."
"The rooms overlooking the car park & reception area can be a little noisy when people are leaving early in the morning."
"Second floor has access to a roof-top area for smokers."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roganstown hotel and country
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterSwords
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing