We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Airside Retail Park, Swords K67 E4A6 Ireland
Traveluro
eDreams
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
travelup.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (372)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (253)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 in Swords
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're jetting off to somewhere special, or you just want to pay a flying visit to Dublin, Premier Inn Hotel Dublin Airport is a great place to stay. We're perfect if you've got an early flight, or if you fancy a late night out in Ireland's first city. Whether you're lifting the spirits with a city break, or raising the roof at the Wright Venue, you'll find so much to enjoy. Discover world-class shopping on O'Connell Street, or business-class facilities at the Airside business park. Swords Village is worth a visit too, voted one of Ireland's most pleasant places to live. Then come back for a tasty meal at our restaurant, and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
4269Reviews249Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,425
  • 1,328
  • 312
  • 112
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sightseer15325851177 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport and very close to bus stops that take you directly to Dublin City Center (25/45 minutes depending on the bus you take). It was great for arriving late as there was 24 hour check-in. The rooms were clean and had everything that you would need. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights, the only small issue was that our room wasn't refreshed during our stay, and we did put the sign on the door to do so. It wasn't a big enough issue for us to address it during our stay as it was a minor inconvenience (we purely wanted more coffee, sugar and milk) so we just got a takeaway coffee downstairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bhav B wrote a review Mar 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom57 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is a 3 Euro bus ride from the airport which is nice as it is only 5 stops ish away if you take the 41. Upon arrival to the hotel you are greeted by lovely staff and a clean entrance. I arrived early as I had study for an upcoming assessment. The staff were more than happy to provide me with a room about 3/4 Hours earlier than check in time which was incredible. The room was clean and situated on the 4th Floor which was nice and quiet. Shower was nice and hot and powerful which is important. There was a steam iron as well which I used. Disliked · There is not really much to fault with a hotel like this, if I was being picky possibly the wifi speed as it was only 0.8mb/s on the free one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
amayan979240 wrote a review Yesterday
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
We stayed a night in this hotel mainly because it was near the airport. We used the shuttle bus twice and found it very usefull. We also had dinner at the restaurant and everything was fine! We had a pleasent short stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
B8686PQdebras wrote a review 16 May
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Great room with two very comfortable double beds, ample of space and balcony. Room was great temperature, quiet and clean. Very large shower. Plenty of free parking. Shops and restaurants across the road. Very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
kellygingras wrote a review 15 May
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
Reasonably priced hotel that offered a shuttle starting very early in the morning which I needed. Secured elevators were nice and the option to prepay breakfast and dinner was also convenient. Rooms were clean, food was good and the hotel was close to other amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Steve H wrote a review 13 May
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
We have used the Premier brand often and always feel we have been looked after. Dublin was no different. The staff were very helpful and checked in and in the room within 5 minutes. This Premier also had a shuttle to the airport which left as 4.15am which was great for us. Always recommend and will be back to this hotel in December
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
gerryoct2015 wrote a review 13 May
Tipperary, Ireland266 contributions98 helpful votes
Have stayed in this hotel a few times and always enjoyed our stay. We get value for money here. Ideal lace to stay when flying out of Dublin less than 10 minutes by shuttle to get the airport and costs 2 euro 50 cent first shuttle 4 15 am
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Yazz24 wrote a review 7 May
Ireland6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for a very early flight, the rooms are surprisingly big. The room itself is very clean, we got a twin room and the beds are so comfortable. The sizes of the beds are standard double so it really could fit 4 people in. The checking in is also efficient, we booked a taxi to the airport in the reception at 3am and it only took us 5 minutes to get there. But if your not in hurry, there is a shuttle bus service from the hotel that starts at 4:15 A.M. every 30 minutes and only cost €2.50. There is also a restaurant in the hotel and a bar where you can enjoy the nice ambiance. Across the hotel there are good few shops and restaurants to browse around. I definitely recommend this hotel and will surely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is availble on site. Bring your own personal toiletries, not available in the rooms (not...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gillydee89 wrote a review 3 May
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Great Price, Great location, Decent Parking facilities (although its a pity there is no option to pay for parking for a few days if flying from airport). Speedy Check-In, Room was large and very clean. Desk Space decent size. Plenty of room for clothes. Television was tiny, especially given how far away from the bed it was. One of the smallest I've ever had on my travels. Bathroom spotless and has a fantastic shower. Bed was very comfortable and great that extra pillows are provided as I usually have to ask for them. Just for anyone who doesn't like too much heat, the room got very very warm during the night. Didn't eat here soI can't comment on the food but the prices were very reasonable on the in room menu. Speedy checkout. Would have given 5 stars if the television could have been bigger or moved closer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Erin wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We travelled from Donegal to stay here on Sunday 1st May. We received a call an hour before we were due to arrive to say that the restaurant was closed due to “maintenance” so no breakfast the following morning. There was no apology, alternative suggestions for dining or reassurance that an amendment would be made to the final bill. We had to actually ring back to clarify about dinner. We were told no dinner. What made this even more interesting is I see there is a review here from April stating a very similar story about them not being able to use the restaurant. It is very clear that this is an ongoing issue and I find it suspicious that they decide to inform guests after the cancellation period has expired (and an hour before arrival) about the disaster regarding the restaurant situation. Also interesting that it just happened that morning (May) but this other review is from April. I totally understand things can happen. I have worked in the hotel industry for several years and am more than understanding of this. However, the general attitude of the phone call, the lack of assurance regarding alternative dining options, reduced rate or even an apology for the inconvenience is really not acceptable. I would also like to note there was no acknowledgment of any of this inconvenience at check in. Very disappointing and completely ruined our trip away. Proceed with caution.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the restaurant being closed for your stay and not being made aware until the last minute. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn dublin airport hotel swords, premier inn swords, dublin airport premier inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tulip Inn Dublin Airport
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinSwords
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pavilions Shopping Centre (1.1 km), Penthouse Casino & Card Club (0.3 km), and The Wright Venue (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby's Pizza and Grill, Hogs and Heifers, and Premier Inn Dublin Airport Restaurant.
Does Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swords Round Tower (1.4 km), Newman House (7.1 km), and St Marnock's Well (6.5 km).
Is Premier Inn Dublin Airport hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.