We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Staying while visiting patient in Beaumont. Does what it says on the tin. Cheap and cheerful. Loads of free parking and near motorway and airport. Room has double and single bed. TV and shower over bath

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishA
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear IrishA Thank you for the review, Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards

Dublin
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Room was clean and tidy. It was good value for the money. Only downside is that it is quite a bit away from Dublin city but is within walking distance to Swords Village and the Wright Venue. So if you have something in the area it would be ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinLisaeire
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Lisaeire, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you find our rooms clean and tidy. We are indeed a bit far from the city center, however the route to Dublin is pretty well serviced by the local public transport and the bus stop is just beside the hotel. I do hope you will stay with us again when...

Co Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Stayed in March 2015. Booked a family room and requested a cot. We arrived late at night around midnight. Check in was quick, the man at reception wasn't too pleasant as he had to open/unlock the front door a few times for us to get the kids and luggage into the hotel! Went to our room and it wasn't serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babyelephant11
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Babyelephant11, Thank you for taking time to write and publish the review of your stay in Travelodge in March 2015. I do promise when you decide to visit us in 2016 our Receptionist will be the most pleasant person to check you in and allocate the proper room. Regards Lukas Ochonski

Dublin
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I paid just 55 Euro for a double Room only option for a mid week stay last week. The Hotel is well located for people wanting to be near the airport, it also is walking distance to one of Dublins best Suburbian Villages, Swords. The Roomex are large, very adequate. There is no bar, just a reaturant it seems, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishDave2005
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our property and services. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed the stay and food & beverage services. Our breakfast offers a great choice of food items and it is reasonably priced as well.. I do hope you will visit us again soon, Best regards Lukas

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed here for one night as we arrived on a late flight. We initially had a problem when booking on line as the reservation went through twice and we were charged twice but on contacting Lukas at the hotel we got a refund no problem. We loved the hotel very clean great bed linen and very comfortable bed , very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayseeker
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your short stay with us. You are very welcome at Travelodge, I do hope you chose us again when travelling to Dublin, Best regards Lukas

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

the stay over all was fine except the food - it was disgusting. We were off to Italy so we stayed here as it was close to the airport. It cost 55€ a night. The shuttle bus was late and we stood for around 15 minutes longer than we should have. If I am stuck I will stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucia120
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Lucia, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during the stay in our property. I would be happy to discuss the issues in relation to food quality in person. I wonder if you could share your feedback with me writing to lukas.ochonski@travelodge.ie Best regards Lukas

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for but...the bed was uncomfortable and there were no toiletries (soap dispenser in the shower was empty), not even a hair dryer. Not impressed at all. Convenient location to catch a bus into Dublin but I'd happily pay more to get a decent night of sleep and a decent hot shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayanthi V
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Jayanthi, Apologies for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. All your comments have been addressed to the relevant Departments. Regards Lukas

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

It was obvious the room had been used recently before me but it is what it is. Needs hygiene levels raising as the bathroom was rank. Luckily it was just for a few hours kip to rest my eyes from all the driving. Comfy bed. As travelodges go it's ok. Just it needs a good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branston1234
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Branston, Thank you for the review. We will address the issues you raised in your review to the HSK Department. I do hope you will give us a second chance and visit us soon when travelling to Dublin. Regards Lukas

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2016

THE BATHROOM NEEDS A SERIOUS REFURB, BIG CRACK IN THE WASH BASIN , BLACK MOULD HIGH UP ON THE WALLS, it needs a total refurb . the cleaners need to bring a small step ladder to clean the black mould from the walls in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwY6019AT
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We have just started our refit process in our bathrooms. I do hope during your next stay the bathroom will look spotless. Apologies for the inconvenience. Best regards Lukas

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Only staying one night as a family but found it an ideal place for location, use of shuttle, eating , etc - would recommend it. Came up on Gobus from Cork to airport and then used shuttle - great way of visiting Dublin and getting to the airport. The hotel is ideally placed and only about 10 minutes by bus...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterb531
Lukas O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords, responded to this review

Sear Walter Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy you find our location ideal, indeed we are very close to the Dublin Airport and the shuttle service operates nearly 24/7 You are very welcome at Travelodge any time you visit Dublin. Best regards Lukas

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Quad Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
6.4 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
2.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
273 reviews
3.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Dublin Airport offers clean, modern rooms, 5 minutes' drive from the main airport terminal. An airport shuttle service is available every 30 minutes from 04:00. There is space for free parking on site. Each room features a satellite TV, a spacious work desk, and tea/coffee making facilities. Some rooms can accommodate families of 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years old). Guests can dine at the informal on-site restaurant, open from 07:00 until 22:00, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full meals and snacks are available, and a range of alcoholic drinks are also served. Swords village is a 5-minute walk away. There are pubs, restaurants and shops, including the fantastic Pavilions Shopping Mall. There is direct, easy access to the M1 and M50 motorways and Dublin Ferry terminal is 12.6 miles from the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords

Address: Pinnock Hill Roundabout, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: €57 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords Hotel Swords
Travelodge Swords
Swords Travel Lodge
Swords Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dublin
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevekennedy2015, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 16 on the same level as bar/restaurant. and receptionist”
 of 5 bubbles 122gillian, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you are not good on your feet as they dont have a lift and you will need to go up two flights of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TELVESKID, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs would be quieter, and away from the multiple fire doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 222MaryB, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on ground floor if you have heavy luggage as there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles gokeen, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay