We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbeyglen Cottage B&B

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast tray”(7 reviews)
“gracious hosts”(5 reviews)
“last night”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
129
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast traygracious hostslast nightclose to the airportroom facing the streetfrench presspacked breakfastyogurtdublin airportwithin walking distancedeparting flightcar rental returnfive minute driveperfect locationnext morningmain roadup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent our last night here before heading back to the states. The hosts were lovely people who were very welcoming. The room was spotless and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough positive about our experience at this B&B. The town...More

Thank RhondaRaf
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our best B&B in Ireland and we had amazing B&Bs everywhere. Bernadette and Andrew have created a place that is comfortable, spotless, with comfortble bright rooms with heated towel racks, real coffee and french press in rooms, two chairs in the room. More than that,...More

Thank Mjkqb
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Bernadette and Andrew are so welcoming, we wish we had time to stay a little longer. They made sure we were comfortable, arranged a taxi for us as we were leaving for the airport early in the morning. They even made a breakfast try for...More

Thank Jessipher S
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hosts are gracious and lovely to talk to... great choices for breakfast. Try the Full Irish Breakfast. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Ireland. Thanks Bernadette and Andrew! Rita & Yves from Canada

Thank 30rital
Reviewed 13 September 2017

From the moment our reservation was made, we received a warm and welcoming e-mail from the owners, Bernadette and Andrew. Upon our arrival date, they were even more welcoming in person without being too intrusive. They have a beautiful home with four individual rooms. We...More

Thank YRMWT
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ringerdog
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have family rooms. Kind regards, Bernadette and Andrew
0
Votes
quenmaeve
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Hello Judy, Many thanks for your enquiry and its lovely to hear from you again. Unfortunately we are fully booked but we have placed you on a cancellation list and will contact you should an ensuite room become... More
0
Votes
Shari B
15 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen B | Reviewed this property |
Email Bernadette and Andrew, I'm sure they'll get right back with you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There were only 4 rooms--all were excellent."
Read review
"not sure on this ,because we only stayed the one night we didn't get to see any other rooms,"
Read review
"House is very quiet."
Read review
"Single story, easy access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing