We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbeyglen Cottage B&B

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (13)
Overview
Abbeyglen 47 Dublin Road, Swords Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast tray wonderful hosts last night close to the airport french press packed breakfast dublin airport next morning five minute drive literally minutes within walking distance perfect location main road perfect stay irish hospitality a short bus ride pubs and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I booked this B and B directly with Bernadette for the best rate. Communication before hand was via email and phone. We took a 10 minute taxi ride 12EUR from Dublin airport to the cottage. We arrived several hours early and stowed our luggage behind...More

Thank Donna M
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Bernadette and Andrew made us feel so welcomed to their very clean and comfortable B & B. They gave us all the information we needed on getting into the center of Dublin and restaurant recommendations in Swords. Our bed was very comfortable, and our breakfast...More

Thank Tricia G
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our official welcome to Abbeyglen occurred months before we arrived. Upon booking our accommodation, we were contacted by Bernadette to confirm our estimated time of arrival and departure, as she knows that clients are staying due to the proximity of the airport. I advised her...More

Thank montgomerybev
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Bernadette and Andrew were the most gracious hosts. Their quaint cottage is most welcoming. A variety of breakfasts are offered including the traditional Irish breakfast. Located 10 minutes from Dublin airport and near many eateries.

Thank Emily K
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Ireland,once when we arrived at Dublin Airport and again, two weeks later when we left Ireland from Dublin Airport. Bernadette and Andrew are friendly, welcoming hosts who put you at ease straight away. We were quite...More

Thank Spasman
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
1,215 reviews
.28 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3,371 reviews
.75 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel Swords
298 reviews
1.26 km away
Dublin Airport Manor by theKeyCollection
350 reviews
2.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 nearby restaurants
The Old School House Bar and Restaurant
961 reviews
.55 km away
Ruby's Pizza and Grill
375 reviews
.53 km away
indie spice grill
304 reviews
.66 km away
Wrights Cafe Bar
466 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Swords Castle
132 reviews
.90 km away
Swords Round Tower
17 reviews
.71 km away
St Columba's Church
6 reviews
.67 km away
Lordmayors Pub
40 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ringerdog
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have family rooms. Kind regards, Bernadette and Andrew
0
Votes
quenmaeve
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Hello Judy, Many thanks for your enquiry and its lovely to hear from you again. Unfortunately we are fully booked but we have placed you on a cancellation list and will contact you should an ensuite room become... More
0
Votes
Shari B
15 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen B | Reviewed this property |
Email Bernadette and Andrew, I'm sure they'll get right back with you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I believe there were 4 ensuite rooms in this cottage. We had one by the front. Triple pained windows help..."
donnamU6570OZ
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"All rooms are double glazed, ground floor and are en suite"
anthonys331
9 Jun 2018
Read review
"There were only 4 rooms--all were excellent."
RhondaRaf
5 Apr 2018
Read review
"not sure on this ,because we only stayed the one night we didn't get to see any other rooms,"
andrewlX1846ST
27 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing