We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

we had 3 nights in this hotel recently, 2 nights before my overseas holiday and one night on my return. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff were excellent especially the waitresses in the bar area. The food was very good and good value. We parked our car at the hotel for 2 weeks for free. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHAEL M
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michael, Many thanks for taking the time out to write your review. It is great to see that you had such a great experience during both your stays here in the hotel, and in particular with our staff. I hope to welcome you back to Kettles Country House Hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Brona Monks

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Had a poor experience upon check-in ... awaiting hotel management response to see if it will be sorted. If so ... will happily post a more favourable review ... but for now, due to initial poor customer service experience, any review higher than 2 stars is pending the outcome. Stay tuned ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Kettle C, Owner at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time out to write your review. When you had sent your initial email late Sunday evening I had responded as soon as I received it first thing on Monday morning. Unfortunately after we had arranged for a driver to bring you to the airport on Monday morning you had already made alternative arrangements....

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Went with my young girls and Hubby. They have the family room which is a good idea but you feel as a family your not wanted in the bar area. Girls would not go on the bounce castle as some children thought funny to unplug the castle. They were not corrected by anyone.They do also have colouring and a movie....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruanelee
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time out to write your review. We are a family run hotel and welcome children of all ages - on a daily basis you will find kids in our Inn Lounge enjoying their meals. I am sorry that you felt you were unwelcome in the bar area, this is not our intention. We...

Wheatley, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Ate here at the recommendation of our B&B host at Ard Cill. The meals were great and the price was right. The quantity was more than enough. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area. Like other who have reviewed, I can't find a separate review for the Restaurant so this review is only for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianoutbacker
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon canadianoutbacker, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your meal in our hotel and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments o our Head chef! Hope to see you return to Kettles Country House Hotel on your next visit to Ireland. Kind regards, Brona Monks

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Pleasant friendly helpful staff. Nice spacious room, tv is a bit small but ok for a night. Hotel is a short taxi ride from Swords and offers a shuttle service to the airport albeit subject to availability. Definately a good address if you are flying out of Dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CogiP
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here at Kettles Country House Hotel. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brona Monks

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This review is for the restaurant inside Kettle’s. I can’t find a separate Tripadvisor entry for it, which is unfortunate because the restaurant was fantastic and should be promoted better. My family and I dined here our last evening in Ireland and couldn’t have been happier. My wife had a burger she described as exquisite and I had the roast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexanderD
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon AlexanderD, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review and for such kind words. I am delighted you received such high standards of food and service on your visit. I hope you return for a visit on your next trip to Ireland. Kind Regards, Brona

Reviewed 19 August 2015

We dined in the restaurant for two evenings & found the food to be delicious, the first evening we had starter & main then had no room for dessert, so the second day we returned & I had a starter & dessert, my partner had starter & mains & 1 boy had main & dessert & 1 boy had starter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin F
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. I am delighted to read that yourself and your family enjoyed your meals in our restaurant on both your visits. I hope to welcome you back to Kettles Country House Hotel on your next visit to Ireland. Kind regards, Brona Monks

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 August 2015

In our last night in Ireland we've decided to stay close to the airport. We picked this Hotel because of that and also because we got a bargain price. The room was spacious with a grand bathroom. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant there- good food and not pricy at all. There is also nice lounge with bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orna P
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Orna P, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here prior to the flight and you were happy with both your accommodation and your meal in our restaurant. We pride ourself on the quality of our services and I am delighted to see you...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

We spent our last 2 nights here visiting relatives in the area and unwinding after lots of driving. Hard to find unless you have a GPS, then it was a fun adventure. Nice place, food good and live entertainment too. Getting to Dublin airport was so easy, with Gps you can take back roads and be there in like 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J. G
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Michael, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable two day stay here in Kettles Country House Hotel with good food, service, accommodation and entertainment. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Brona Monks

Belfast
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Our extended family totaling 14 people stayed here fir one night prior to a flight from Dublin Airport. The rooms were a good size which helped as we had booked a travel cot for our room. We ate in the bar after we arrived. The service was first class considering there were so many of us and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank espana82

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,529 reviews
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
278 reviews
9.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: €87 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel Swords, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles _gerardjwarren, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bridal suite is must book for the price”
 of 5 bubbles w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5