We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kettles Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The restaurant in this hotel is very popular with both locals and tourists alike. We were there for dinner recently and was our one of many visits to this very homely restaurant and bar . The food was very nice nice and very good value and family friendly. If you are looking for good plain food and good value then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank butler_mick
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mick, Many thanks for such a wonderful review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the great value food and our family friendly customer experience. We hope to welcome you back yo Kettles Country House Hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Brona Monks

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The family & I regularly go to Kettles, don't know why I never reviewed it so here go. Kettles is located around 10 minutes from Swords on the Ashbourne road. There is ample parking on-site. On Sunday's they do a family day and have an inflatable castle for the kids. The bar area is nice and they show most of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noleybaby
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time out to write your review. We have a very family friendly approach here and it is great to see you have experience this first hand at our family fun day and throughout the rest of the hotel. I am delighted to see that you have experienced such high standards in...

dublin
Reviewed 31 January 2016

this is the second time i have eaten here and food and service was excellent both times,i had a very nice goats cheese burger and my partner had cod and chips with some wine and coffees,food and services was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donkeydublin
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am glad to see that yourself and your partner enjoyed your food, wine and service on your recent visit to the hotel. We hope yo see you back again soon. Kind regards, Brona Monks

Swords
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We've been there one evening, as we passed by a few times and were curious. The parking space is large and the building looks elegant and quite renovated. We were not disappointed by the food. My partner and my sister had beef burgers bursting with flavours and quite generous portions, with a side of fries. I had a vegetarian burger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene V
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Irene, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel - we appreciate you taking the time. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience on your first visit and that the portions were generous and food was bursting with flavors with both the vegetarian and non vegetarian options. We look forward...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Gorgeous and delicious food every time we go there it never disappoints us, staff are great and we get fast service every time! It doesn't matter where we eat, upstairs in the lovely restaurant or downstairs in the bar, the food, the service and staff are amazing! Possibly the best chicken wings we ever tasted and not gonna even start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanCLindaG
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for your great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. It is great to see that you have experienced such wonderful food and service in both Kettles Steakhouse & Winebar and the Inn Lounge. We pride ourselves and service and I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed both first hand. Looking forward to welcoming our customers...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Great food if your eating out with young kids...staff very helpful. Child friendly. We also book a communion here and had a fab day. Great value for money. The carvery is perfect for young families. Will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371ireland101
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Goof Evening, Many thanks for a great review of Kettles Country House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you have had such great experiences in relation too the food, value for money and our annual communion celebrations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Came to stay for one night and arrived at 6pm non stop banging of doors , walls paper thin , loud music playing at 2.30am , didn't get any sleep what so ever , would not recommend at all if you want a peaceful night such a waste of money , spent 60€ to be kept awake all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksm8
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We value all of our customer feedback and strive to continually improve our services. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your nights stay here in the hotel.If the night porter had of been made aware of the disturbances you experienced on the night...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Away from the Christmas rush but close to the city by car this country style hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere. Restaurant serves delicious home cooking and plenty of entertainment. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Surrounded by farmland just outside Swords it is a lovely place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karen P, Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kettles Country House Hotel. We really appreciate the feedback here and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, atmosphere and food. We hope to welcome you back to Kettles Country House Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Brona

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 December 2015

If you want to be close to the airport its perfect as they take back roads to get there when the drop you off so it’s very fast. Receptionist very nice and takes you to your room. My room was very nice. Breakfast was very nice. It was a bit noisy in the morning around 7, it seemed like someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unally
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello unally, Many thanks for taking the time out to post such a lovely review. I am glad to read that you were happy with both your room and the service here in the hotel in relation to the staff and shuttle bus. I appreciate the feedback in relation to the noise of furniture moving and will definitely look into...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Faultless hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Great shower. Amazing breakfast range and huge portions. Handy for the airport. They have reasonable park stay and fly rate and provide a shuttle service. Excellent carvery and spacious dining and bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timeagain
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello timeagain, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience here in Kettles Country House Hotel during your stay and enjoyed all the services we have to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Brona

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.8 km away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3.4 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#5 of 7 in Swords
231 reviews
14.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 151 in Dublin
3,519 reviews
9.8 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: €87 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel Swords, County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are very quiet and luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles _gerardjwarren, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bridal suite is must book for the price”
 of 5 bubbles w0mble, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5