We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located just 15 minutes drive south of Cork City, the 4* Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre is ideal for groups or individuals visiting the Cork area. Located on the main street of Carrigaline town, the hotel has a variety of facilities on the doorstep including shops, banks, restaruants and much more. All of the main visitor attractions are also within 20 - 25 minutes drive including, Cobh, Crosshaven, Kinsale, Fota Wildlife Park. The hotels outstanding facilites include * 91 bright & airy bedrooms including suites, business class rooms & family rooms* Collins Bar & Restaurant* Leisure Centre incl 20m Swimming Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steamroom & Gym * Conference facilites for 2 - 280 guests
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
631Reviews
64Photos
4Q+A
85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 214
  • 93
  • 25
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the decor to the music to the food. Everything was a a blast from the past but not in a good way. The room wasn't that well insulated so the sound of doors from other rooms would echo into to the bedroom. It was ok value for money. The location is ok. The food was ok. It
Read more
Response from MarkH9938, Digital Marketing Executive at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to read that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing very extensive refurbishment works, which you may have seen signs for during your stay. All of our bedrooms are being renovated to a very high standard, as well as our reception and leisure centre areas. We hope you will come back to visit us again later in the year to see our new look hotel. Best regards, Mark Digital Marketing Executive
Read more
called for evening food to this Hotel ordered Chicken curry and Roast chicken with veg Curry was tasteless and Chicken was Rehaeated presentation was poor Roast chicken was reheated also and veg were soggy and reheated presentation was also poor on plate One would expect
Read more
Response from JHealy, General Manager at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joe, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. We were very disappointed to read your comments on our food. Our kitchen team and head chef work tirelessly preparing all of our dishes fresh to order, and we reject your claims that any aspects of your meal were reheated. Aside from this, it would be in violation with health & safety guidelines with which we always ensure to be fully compliant. Our staff consistently commended for their friendly nature and customer service, so it is very surprising for us to read that you did not find this to be the case. We value your feedback and will take your comments on board. Best regards, Jerry Healy General Manager
Read more
hi. had my hubbys suprise birthday party in the hotel last night.couldnt fault the hotel and the food, the staff were the most friendliest people ever. well done to all.would definatley have another occasion there. thanks to all.
Read more
Response from MarkH9938, Digital Marketing Executive at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we are delighted to read that your husband's birthday party was an enjoyable occasion. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Best regards, Mark Digital Marketing Executive
Read more
Just returned from staying here for 3 nights whilst visiting family in Carrigaline. Room was clean, comfy and location ideal for us. Only thing which let the room down was - there was no fridge in the room and no water left for us on arrival. Having to drink from the bathroom
Read more
Response from MarkH9938, Digital Marketing Executive at Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words on our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret to hear that your room did not have water in it on arrival. We will investigate this and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Mark Digital Marketing Executive
Read more
I received a gift of vouchers - (paper cards not electronic) for this hotel.When I initially went to use them I was told I would have to use the full value of the voucher as there was no method of partial encashment, fair enough. The vouchers eventually expired and I was told
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
une partie du salon
PreviousNext
12345
Is there a nespresso machine in every room?
Yes! There was one in our room. Standard twin . Room only.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a nespresso machine in every room?
Not quiet sure,cant remember a nespresso machine but the front desk were so helpfull ,if you contact them they will be happy to help.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a double room available with a decent view - not one over the yard?
Dear Guest, Thank you for your query. Yes indeed, we are located in an urban setting. I would encourage you to call us on 021-4852100 and we will endeavour to accommodate your request, as best possible. Kind Regards, Jerry Healy General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there ca rparking
Hi there, so sorry for delay in responding. Yes there is ample car parking.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a room far away from the downstairs function rooms and the leisure centre"
"Are all the showers this challenging? Maybe it's me !!"
"Choose rooms on the 1st floor"
"Ask for a room not overlooking Main St. to avoid traffic noise."
"As far down the hall as possible - away from noise"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carrigaline court hotel and leisure carrigaline
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCarrigaline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing