We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divani Meteora Hotel

Save
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good52%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(13 reviews)
“star hotel”(20 reviews)
“free wifi”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
56
148
76
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
148
76
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstar hotelfree wifiglass elevatordinner buffetthe main streetbig hotelsmall towngreat viewcomfortable staymodern hoteltour busesmeteora mountainsstayed for one nightrestaurants and shopsbeds were comfortablevisit meteora
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Meteora is quite a beautiful special place, and there are a lot of smallish, cosy guesthouses that are aplenty. I went as part of Visit Meteora 2 Day 1 night package, and the hotel was the given 4star option. The refurbished product was comfortable, and...More

Thank Jeanieee
Response from DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jeannie, thank you for choosing Divani Meteora for your stay & for taking some time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel & the polite staff. We are surprised to read your comments about the service,...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

A relative described the hotel as the top location to stay in Kalambaka. I'm afraid this might have been the case a few decades ago... As far as I've understood from other reviewers, part of the hotel has been recently renovated. Unfortunately we were assigned...More

Thank Emilia C
Response from DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emilia C, We are sorry to read that your stay with us, was not a memorable one. Your comments have beer discussed with our staff and rest assured that actions have been taken. Kindly note, that we proceed to constant refurbishments, in order to...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Feeling blessed that we were able to visit the monasteries of Meteora . Incredibly built places of worship up in huge rocks surrounded by mountains and the pathway to enter to inner sanctums of the holy place was a journey itself In order to visit...More

Thank garsilee
Response from DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora HotelResponded 9 February 2018

Dear garsilee, thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel and for sharing your exceptional review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your truly divine experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards.

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent and we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks great in the internet, even better when you walk in. The people are wonderful, welcoming and happy you’re there. The building and grounds are well maintained: majestic old...More

Thank Granite6
Response from DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora HotelResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Granite 6, thank you so much for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your stay and for taking some time to share your excellent review. We truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, the location the dinner, the breakfast, the staff-they will be very...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

To my mind Hotel Meteora Divani for sure is overrated! It's a very big "factory" like hotel with terrible beds, pillows, blankets and a hair dryer, which becomes so hot in your hand that's not possible to hold it. The sound isolation in rooms is...More

Thank ekreislere
Response from DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora HotelResponded 9 January 2018

Dear ekreislere, Thank you for choosing Divani Meteora Hotel for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are sad to read that your stay was not as expected. We always take into account our clients' comments...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kalambaka, Greece
See all 34 hotels in KalambakaSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (19)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NSEL
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TZENH R | Reviewed this property |
They do have also showers
1
Vote
KayKay0709
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Patrick S | Reviewed this property |
I suspect you could arrange with the hotel to have one available for you - they have top notch customer service.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I don't recommend this hotel for this price."
Read review
"Request for room facing the mountains"
Read review
"I'd pick the back side with a view of the rocks"
Read review
"back towards large rocks, front towards parking lot & small pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing