We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful visit to Pond Mountain Resort in Eureka Springs. The property is beautiful, with ponds to fish, trails to walk, and relaxing woods. Saw a beautiful deer on my walk to the pond. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The cabins are clean and comfortable with everything you need . Short drive to downtown Eureka Springs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Y
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Family trip with three adults and a two year old. We stayed in a pool side suite that said it slept 3 adults comfortably. The queen bed was a mattress that was a rock with a foam pad on top that was cut three inches smaller than the mattress. The third bed was a pull out love seat. The mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubba1035
Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I would definitely recommend Pond Mountain Resort. We had a girls get away weekend, and it couldn't have been better. Beautiful scenery and the cabin was very nice with a deck to enjoy the outdoors. Thank you Judy and hope to see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamagirlmilo
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely place and friendly innkeeper. Grounds and pool were in great shape. Beautiful surroundings. Rustic and calming accommodations. I will definitely return and I do recommend Pond Mountain Lodge. I do not have anything negative to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clgc63
Fort Smith, Arkansas,USA
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Had a relaxing fun few days here. Acres of shade in the intense heat, private cool pool, suite over pool. Stocked pond and horses. Only complaint was The Un comfy roll out sofa needing a new mattress. I'd go back and take pillows and breakfast food. Would be great for extended families with kids. Eureka has a lot to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWRVS
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just noticed the recent review by "crocowdile" that doesn't ring true. It most definitely doesn't reflect both our experiences and all other reviews posted. My wife and I have been vacationing at P.Mt. for 20 years, and Judy has always been a gracious hostess, the accommodations clean, with everything in perfect working order (jacuzzi A/C, pool, etc.). Cynthia and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Unfortunately I had the same bad experience with the owner Judy as other reviews, she tries to pretend she is a good person, but clearly the lady looses her temper and treat you with disrespect. The lodge needs an update, the cabin we stayed had a bad smell, there were pet hair all over the furniture, lacks complete A/C service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crocowdile
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

I'm certainly sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations...unlike the majority of the reviews. I am compelled to explain one fact that affected my interactions with guests the day you were offended: at one thirty in the morning of Wednesday July 13th my one and only brother, with whom I was extremely close, passed away with cancer. Now, I considered...

AR
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We've stayed here a couple of times, and we are looking forward to returning. First time we stayed, it was in February- and it snowed! Staying in a cabin, surrounded by snow, was a first for us. We weren't able to see much of the grounds but when we returned the following November, we were able to take our dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly D
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Kim, for the kind words and appreciation of Pond Mountain. I am looking forward to your return! It is absolutely gorgeous right now, too! Judy

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Last week my wife and I enjoyed our annual vacation at Pond Mountain. We’ve been doing this every year for 20 years. Judy’s gracious hospitality, superb accommodations, the awesome beauty and peace of the land, ponds, pool......all just what we need to relax and refresh us. BTW, we’ll be returning this summer for our daughter’s wedding which will be celebrated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
JudyPond, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your continued visits to Pond Mountain. It is always a pleasure to see you arrive and relax. I will continue to enjoy your visits! Always interesting!! Judy

Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We rented one of the A-frame cabins. It was okay, but could have been cleaner. Came with a complete kitchen, but based on the cleanliness of the sink and faucet, i would not use it. Also, it was advertised as having a jacuzzi tub, but the jacuzzi part does not work. The property is beautiful with two ponds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNNMichigan

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.0 km away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
547 reviews
4.3 km away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#14 of 63 in Eureka Springs
77 reviews
10.8 km away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#16 of 71 in Eureka Springs
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#12 of 63 in Eureka Springs
70 reviews
4.7 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 71 in Eureka Springs
162 reviews
4.1 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#7 of 63 in Eureka Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Address: 1218 Highway 23 S, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9151
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: €93 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adult only rooms in the actual lodge looked nice. Cabins might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles bubba1035, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet, very beautiful surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles 879kimberlyd, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“The suites are all beautiful, clean and have their own unique style with added touches.”
 of 5 bubbles Marty-Mel1996, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay completely away!”
 of 5 bubbles jennies121, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Kingfisher has best privacy, Lodge has amazing MCM decor,”
 of 5 bubbles philipm368, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5