We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 62

TravelocityUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$78*
US$80*
US$80*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 62
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 62
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was pleasantly surprised with this little hotel. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, price was affordable and the staff very pleasant. Not asdure what more I could have wanted. Was able to catch the trolley right out front and we enjoyed a wine tasting next door at Keels Creek. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

When you see rat droppings on the bed and all over the bathroom floor you know it's not the place for anyone to stay. Also, we noticed a pest control vehicle outside one of the rooms...bedbugs or rats...either way, don't chance it! We felt so dirty after our stay. We were supposed to stay two nights and ended up checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WilhiteFamily
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We apologize for the issue you had and wish you would have reported the problem at the time as it would have been corrected. Since you were on the third floor things like that do not usually happen but as we are located in the woods we do sometimes have the rogue mouse that tries to move in as do...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

was great to get a quick reservation on a busy weekend here! surprisingly great place to stay and great continental breakfast included.the pool was a little crowded ,but it was the prime part of the day...We decided to go sightseeing anyways.We requested being as far as possible away from the street and the friendly staff gladly accomadated the request.I love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma R
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Driving past this place your first thought is the Bates Motel. Not even close this place I would recommend to anyone who has pets. I have a 75lb German shepherd and normally a room is a months salary with pet deposits and room. I was able to stay 3 nights for what normally I paid for one. The manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next season.

El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Me and some friends were out on motorcycle ride and ended up in Eureka Springs. We had no idea it was 2016 Corvette Weekend. Everything was booked up. Tried this motel and they had vacancies. Nothing upscale or fancy but for the price can't complain. Room was clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We are glad you stopped. We hope you will come see us the next time you visit Eureka Springs.

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The town was booked recently and I was calling around in desperation....Finally found a room at this very reasonable hotel. In the heart of the town and close to where I needed to be. The staff was ultra friendly and had all kinds of recommendations on where to go! Thanks for the warm welcome and for such a pleasant stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma R
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Mena, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Dirty rooms, mold in the coffee pot, uncomfortable beds. Other people staying there were up until 5 AM yelling and hollering. I realize this was during the Bikes Blues and BBQ motorcycle rally but management could of stepped in and made them hold the noise down. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadkingryder
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our staff does respond to noise complaints and nothing was said after 11pm. I hope you reported the issues with your room immediately as we take pride in giving great service and we try to make things right. We hope you will come back and let us impress you.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

I was jut on the phone with a guy trying to find out some information about the motel. Everything was fine until i told him that I was going to look at a couple of things and make a decision and process my reservation online. He got an attitude and hung up on me. That just canceled my thought of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camella J
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry for your experience. This does not sound like any of my employees but I will look into the matter and do any necessary staff counseling.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We decided last minute to go to Eureka Springs and had to take our black lab with us. This was one of the few places we found that took large dogs. There is a $10 pet fee. The room was clean and pretty average. Check-in was pretty easy. We came after hours, so just had to call and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk03
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you return to Eureka.

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I gave four of five stars but this is in comparison to a typical motel; this is not in comparison to a luxury hotel or resort. The room had an odor but that went away after the air conditioner ran for a bit. The staff was friendly. This place is not in walking distance to downtown. There is a winery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Becky P, Support at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! We value our guests' feedback and will address the issues you mentioned. We are on the trolley stop for your convenience - check at the desk for routes and times!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 35 in Eureka Springs
41 reviews
2.0 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 35 in Eureka Springs
130 reviews
2.6 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 62

Address: 3169 E van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9498
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: €58 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel 6
Eureka Springs Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 62 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
WilhiteFamily , 22 May 2017 | Read review
“request to be away from street,icemachines and pool”
marQ6412QB, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't remember the number but it was the lower floor last room before going around back”
I3923VFjohnb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side have woods view.”
PaulaM919, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you tell them you don't want a pet room if you have no pets.”
franks771, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates