We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Oh the bed and pillows were like being on a cloud. This hotels pillows were not your usual flat pillows that you need 2 to make 1. Oh no I wanted to take them home they were so fluffy. Oh and the towels they were clean and fluffy to. Not the usual ones that don't dry you because they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to visiting us again.

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I made reservations about 12 noon. We arrived and checked in about 7:30pm. The staff was friendly, the room had one very comfortable king bed bed, refrigerator And small one cup coffee maker. The room on the south side was about 69 degrees all night long, the thermostat was set at 68 degrees and the heater never came on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back before the next 20 years.

Camarillo, Ca
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Best Western has recently redesignated all of their properties as either BW or Best Western Plus. This property in Clarksville is a BW and should be thought of as a Motel 6 wannabe. It seems as though NOTHING has been done to the rooms since it opened in the 1950's. The price was a full $82 like it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derbusa
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The TV wouldn't work in our room, after attempts by staff to fix it. Our hostess/front desk person was great! She moved us upstairs to a room where everything worked. She was great! I would recommend a different TV/Internet service provider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4our_trips
Kim T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We did find out that the cable connection in that room had an issue. I appreciate your understanding and hope that you will stay again someday.

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We checked in and everything went smooth until the trucks pulled in at the rear of the motel. The trucks had refrigeration units and they are powered by small diesel engines. They started and stopped every 10-15 minutes all night. As it was late and we were already settled in this room, we didn't try to see if there was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank STAN A
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived we were impressed, cold room, smelt good, clean, a little small but decent. But when we warmed the room up a little we started to smell the aroma of dog. Took a wet wipe and wiped it on the floor and sure enough it came up covered in white dog fur! Along with more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
Denison, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but we were there for a riding with our motorcycles. Small rooms but it was ok. Toilets very small and need to be upgraded. Cheap but it was fine. Dry town and nothing here so bring your choice of drink!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugmarine
Topeka
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a fall foliage trip and it was a wonderful choice! The room was exceptionally clean, and the bed was very very comfortable! In fact had the best night's sleep I've had in quite some time! The staff was very congenial and offered all kinds of information on places to see. The breakfast was very good, consisting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayece
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed overnight on 9/26/16. Completely renovated. Very nice rooms. Extra clean and very comfortable beds. Manger was very friendly and helpful. We have a small pet and she gave us room that was very private. Don't hesitate to stay here. You'll be happy you did

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274gerard
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had 19 people at the Best Western Sherwood Inn for the last week, and the visit couldn't have been better. Kim and her crew were outstanding. Rooms were comfortable, the breakfast served was quite good. I had stayed there before with another group and booked there this time based on that experience. Everyone in our group thanked me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
261 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
294 reviews
34.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
34.3 km away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#1 of 16 in Russellville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Price Range: €73 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aitkin, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are clean and up to date.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaB974, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select an upstairs room & bring a noise canceller.”
 of 5 bubbles 4our_trips, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor toward the front of the hotel & there was hardly any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bsnorris, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 119”
 of 5 bubbles 16pasco, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“North side next to Italian restaurant is shady in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles nd4spdnTX, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5