We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Maryland, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Beds comfortable. You can't beat the price when it includes breakfast . Check in was quick and easy. I know this May seem silly but plenty of outlets to charge all the electronics that my kids travel with.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele8567
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you Michele. It doesn't seem sill to have enough outlets in a room. Being able to accommodate all individuals and their electronics is just part of having a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again here at Grand Canyon Quality Inn.

ontario
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we stayed here while visiting the grand canyon. We found that it was quite noisey as we could hear people above us. Try to get the top floor but note you will have to use the stairs. One thing i must mention is we stayed for two nights so while we were out after our first night stay we put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justustravellers
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the slip up on the part of our room attendants. This issue has been addressed. I do want to thank you for bring it to our attention and we will work to eliminate all problems such as these.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a Choice Rewards customer we stayed here on our way back from the Grand Canyon for the next day's visit to Bearizona in Williams, AZ. Rooms were clean, bed was great and all though our room was facing I40 we did not hear much traffic noise. I checked in at 3:00 PM and was told I had a 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyleman
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Traveler, I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to get a 1st floor room during your stay with us. Due to being near the Grand Canyon, we fill our rooms quite often and occasionally we're unable to accommodate 1st floor rooms. I have addressed this issue with the staff and we are making sure we do everything we can...

Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice clean good breakfast friendly staff!! We got a great dean with the hotel coupon offer... no elevator.Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast NO SMOKING would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Ruth. We hope you had a blast at the Grand Canyon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It didn't seem to be too bad (except for the noise coming from the floor above, due to squeaky parquet floor), until the day after, when I woke up with my back itching. I didn't give it much attention at first, but during the day I started realizing that my legs, feet, back and arms were covered with tiny red...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LidiaMad
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Lidia, I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I wish we would have know that you had issues on your stay. I did however, call in my pest control tech and he was able to determine that there were no traces of bed bugs in the room. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast- although we had to wait 15 minutes for a table, convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did notice that the exterior door to our building did not really latch all the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean R
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dean, we really appreciate the review you posted and the feedback you gave. I want to assure you that we've fixed the problem with the door not latching. I'm also pleased to hear our helpful staff here at Grand Canyon Quality Inn was able to assist you with your needs.

Cobble Hill
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Could not be more pleased, had a coupon from "Hotel Coupons" made it an awesome price, it was actually half of what we paid the night before at a different motel, which was also great, but hey the $$ difference ... They have done extensive renovations , \NO SMOKING allowed awesome feature. Clean, comfortable room,front desk very genuine & helpful.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CobbleHillMar
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review. We're always happy when we know travelers enjoyed their stay with us at Grand Canyon Quality Inn. We're also pleased to hear you've noticed the changes we've been making. We hope the rest of your trip was just as good.

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a vacation for our granddaughter who just turned 21! We stopped here after visiting Grand Canyon. It was a convenient and relaxing stay. Good location and great free breakfast served. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredNTraveling
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review traveler. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Grand Canyon Quality Inn and we hope your granddaughter enjoyed her birthday trip.

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Traveling through on our way east, we stopped for the night and found the hotel to be fine. We had a few issues trying to get into the room, but ultimately we received cards that let us in. Sometimes I miss old fashioned keys. We requested a first floor but unfortunately were unable to get one and had to lug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Questovia
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay. We recently purchased this hotel and are in the process of upgrading many aspects of this hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with the key cards; since your stay we've fixed this issue. we hope to have you stay with us...

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Walls, floors, tub, shower, sheets etc. There wasn't one thing that wasn't stained broke or breaking. TVs are ancient. We ended up in a handicap room somehow with a showerhead that the average person could not fit under. We went to the desk to request a new room. Got to that room and it smelled like ciggeretts everything was stained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowgirl247
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Traveler, I appreciate your review. We are in the process an extensive renovation and I'm sure if you return, you'll be pleased with the changes that have already been made and the ones that are happening in the coming months. This hotel had been neglected from the previous owners and we are now in the process of turning it around....

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.4 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,243 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.0 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 1029 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: €55 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix
3 months ago
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Idaho Falls, Idaho
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high floor as the floors are thin and you will hear someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 540timm540, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room to the back”
 of 5 bubbles 498dirkr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators, so if you have mobility issues be sure to let them know”
 of 5 bubbles vwghiafreak, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors is best”
 of 5 bubbles 129paulr, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneR108, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay