We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Canyon Camper Village

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good10%
  • Average19%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible48%
2 weeks ago
“Adequate, just”
2 weeks ago
“Did have water but that was about it.”
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
7
19
37
36
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
19
37
36
75
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No plans, Hotels rooms at $200 for a night stay. We're traveling on limited budget, and wet wipe baths. We dropped in and met Jodie! She gave us a welcome, as if we dropped in on Aunt Jodie. It was a cold night, She offered...More

Thank captaindixie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent two nights here and man was it cold! Pricey, but location is terrific! Bathrooms and showers are ancient, but relatively clean. Staff was fine, but i dont dig smoking, but that's just me. We would stay again if we HAD to! Filling in...More

Thank Chris52622
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like other reviewers had read other reviews but booking from Australia back in Jan we had no choice. We have RV. We did get full hook ups which was great. Tried to call the office on and off all day of check in but...More

1  Thank Alanie S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible place don't stay there. You have to pay for the terrible showers. They gave us the wrong site. We had a camper abd couldn't even fit in the space they gave us. The people working there are not freiendly and are not helpful.

1  Thank Angie G
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The only thing this place has going for it is the location - just outside of the GC. We were offered only power hook up (no water or sewer). Bathrooms were gross. Person who checked us in was indifferent. Oh, did I mention this place...More

1  Thank Pat_n_Deb
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Tusayan, AZ
See allSee all
About
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yara001
9 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LaDonna2013 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do have tent spots. But keep in mind, spots are very open so windy all the time.
1
Vote
Brittney R
8 February 2016|
Answer
Response from rums223 | Reviewed this property |
I think you probably could to be honest. They are paid showers - $2 for 8 minutes - quarters only.
0
Votes
Sharon O
2 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from walker107 | Reviewed this property |
We were there this spring. Not an ideal place for small kids. You are packed in tight. We spent most of our time at the Grand Canyon and it was cold at night, so it worked ok.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is High Desert, cold at night, limited trees."
Read review
"Camping facilities are very poor"
Read review
"This is NOT a hotel. It is a campsite for RV's, fifth wheels, travel trailers and tents."
Read review
"take a flat place without too many holes"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing