We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diuwak

Save
Share
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
32
45
15
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
45
15
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managergrounds are beautifulthe air conditioningenjoyed our stayluaccommodationswaterfallranchowavestreeswildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove down from San Jose - a few toll roads on the way But fairly easy to find the town. Hotel is a bit hidden, but look for the tall radio mast and take the road to the beach, then it’s about 30 meter on...More

Thank Arwel W
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Nice, tidy and clean. Extremely kind and accommodating staff. When it was discovered the air-conditioning in my room was dripping water I was promptly moved to another room. Restaurant at the hotel was superb with excellent food and very clean. It is open air but...More

Thank Laura R
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Hate to be scammed? Then you will despise this place! Yes, the pool looks just like the photo. It seemed to me all maintenance time was spent on the pool, you know the photo sells the place. I needed a room during Easter week and...More

2  Thank dayosun
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, beautiful grounds, great breakfast, and convenient location! There were just a few details that kept this place from 5 stars, including cold showers (broken hot water heater) and an abundance of little ants on the counters (at first I thought this was just a...More

Thank Emily A
Response from Orlando C, Gerente at Hotel DiuwakResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for this words, our mision is to give you a good place to stay at Dominical. We really hope you have a really good memories and for sure we are going to improve a details like the ants, as you saw they are part...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had such lovely time the staff polite and helpful, we had suite was cool & clean and the beds really comfy and it was nice & quiet. Breakfast was good too. It’s was close to the beach and also to yoga center so perfect...More

Thank kateyoga10
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle B
12 August 2014|
Answer
Response from hoteldiuwak | Property representative |
Yes, all the rooms!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All rooms offered (3) were equally unpleasant. The best rooms are elsewhere... If you absolutely must stay..."
Read review
"Stay away from ground level Junior Suites"
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if possible"
Read review
"Find another hotel that is not overpriced"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing