We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great breakfast, clean rooms, near Arizona Mills, restaurants, gas stations/convenience stores and easy access to interstates. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll stay there again and would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
TN
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Only stayed here one night but thought it was a great hotel. Had no problems with the airport transfers provided by the hotel. But transfer back to the airport is apparently only at scheduled times so just find that out before. It was nice too because I had no car but the mall was within walking distance - some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hereandtheretravel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I will share your feedback with our associates they always love to hear about the hotel reviews. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is getting ran down and no up keep or improvements!! Don't think we will be staying there again! Needs new carpet plumbing upgrades, lawn by pool needs watering and kept up. Pool area was nice!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank molliet835
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. I see several opportunities here on where we can improve and we will be working on them to ensure they do not happen again in...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was not clean and there was no shampoo. Shuttle does not run before 7am. Receipts only printed 3/4 due to ink or printer issues. Front desk employee at night was nice but morning employee was surly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered and I'm sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced. I see several training opportunities here and we will be quick to work on them to ensure they do not happen again in the future. Again,...

Ka'anapali, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Price did not translate to the quality of the establishment. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Expected more for what I paid. Building is old and needs to be updated. Pool area was small and crowded.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We will be working on renovations to the property and look to be completed by the end of...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly service and always with a smile. Breakfast buffet, gym, outdoor pool, outdated conference room. Free shuttle, WiFi, and a business center. They could do a little better with updating the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J196JJtinap
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We will be doing some renovations in the near future, and we can't wait to be of service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good customer service, location sucks, beds suck, dirty bathroom, we are BW loyal customers. Needed to be near airport for early flight. Looks like the building needed upgrades 10 years ago. Glad it's only a short night. I can't believe the price, been robbed !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us, and for being loyal BW rewards members. I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. I'm sorry to hear about all of the issues that you encountered. I see several training opportunities here and we will be quick to work on them to ensure they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a word, don't. No sane person would choose to return here. The only thing going for this place, it's free airport shuttle, failed spectacularly for us. Left us waiting at the airport, on a traffic choked kerbside, for over an hour despite the receptionist saying "it'll be with you in 15 minutes" during repeated phone enquiries. When it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R P
Sup C, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. After done the research on our side, What we understand that you were on the wrong spot to be picked up as we got others from the same terminal. However, we will improve on the communication/instructions...

Hazel sd
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was super accommodating when we stayed here our last night in Phoenix. They let us have an early check in, and when the 2nd room wasn't ready, let us use the pool. The pool isn't very big but it was nice to cool off in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDmomm
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We can't wait to be of service to you again in the future.

Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on a college visit. The location is 10-15 minutes from ASU, depending on where you're going in campus. Our first floor room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean. The mini-fridge and microwave were convenient for heating up restaurant leftovers. Breakfast was a typical selection of breakfast foods, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2snorkel61
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I will share your feedback with our associates they always love to hear about the hotel reviews. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you soon!

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: €111 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the lobby as it's too noisy, especially at 6am when cleaners assemble and breakfast is being prepared.”
 of 5 bubbles 268trishw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest floor has lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles drmarv036, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles jerryp141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“W e stayed on 2nd floor facing street, a little noisy but had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretG380, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never show your best welter voucher until your room has been assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5