We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Surprise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Surprise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Nuevo, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I've stayed here a few times while bringing my son to see his grandparents and enjoyed them all. Very nice staff and area is nice and quiet. The rooms are clean, it's nice to have a refrig in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalou201110
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty and choosing to stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that your stay is enjoyable every time. I have just recently came to this property and already initiated some changes to make everyone's stay more pleasant like yours, so when you see changes you like or...

El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Enjoyed my stay only thing that sucked was the pool was closed early:( other then that everything was great! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889analias
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us and apologize about the early pool closure. There were few times where safety was a major concern due to pool being open late, and just to ensure no one gets hurt the hours have had to be adjusted. I am glad to hear your stay was great...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Alameda, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My sister's car was broke into while parked directly in front on the security camera. Everything else about the stay was fine however. The property was clean and the customer service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of my entire team and myself I would like to apologize for security breach (window) where your sisters car was broken into. I have reviewed the tapes and followed up on the police report, it was a sting operation of 3 people, 1 was distracting, 1 was watching and another one scoping the parking lot. They...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed there for a fiends wedding that was around the corner. Wonderful rooms. Staff went beyond the extra mile to be helpful. There were a few issues, but the staff IMMEDIATELY resolved them. I mention it because I would rather stay somewhere I know the staff are both willing and equipped to provide a great visit. I will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R M
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us on your last trip, my team and I apreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and our staff was quick to respond to any concerns that you had and resolve them...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was year 2 for me staying over 4th of July weekend. The hotel is average . Pool wasn't open. They said would could go to the sister hotel behind us. The breakfast had little choices. The staff makes you feel very welcome. WiFi worked great. It smelled very clean when we walked in. Room was clean. Plenty of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am pleased to hear that your stay...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Wifi did nir work the must time. Breakfast could have being better. Not much to choose from. Pool wasnt that clean. Rooms can be better condition. Staff members were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Hello Carmen, I would like to personally thank you for taking your time and write a review, first I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the Wifi, we were aware of the spotty connection and had a tech come out yesterday and re-configure the whole network to be able to provide adequate connection throughout the whole hotel, therefore...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelizandfamily
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Blakeslee PA, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Yes this hotel is a bit dated, hall carpets need shampooing, hairdryer didn't work, coffee in room with no coffeemaker, small leak under bath sink. But aside from these issues, and for what we paid: comfy beds, no problem with A/C - if it was left on before we got there, would have been even better. Everything was unplugged now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review. I understand that the hotel is a bit dated, therefore we are getting ready to get it renovated, where we would change out the carpets, update appliances, lighting, etc. things that make it more up to date. Meanwhile there is no excuse to have...

Avondale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn g
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
0.2 km away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise near Sundome, Sun City Golf Courses, Peoria Sports Complex, Surprise Stadium, Surprise tennis and Raquet complex, offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Surprise

Address: 12477 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9799
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Price Range: €64 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Surprise 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Surprise
Surprise Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#4 Business Hotel in Surprise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Surprise staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Juneau, Alaska, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Surprise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel or bring Lysol and food.”
  • Cereal and Bread
 of 5 bubbles stevenhK7226II, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get coffee maker at desk if this is must.”
 of 5 bubbles 130philipp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the disabled room unless you need it”
 of 5 bubbles jamesv637, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 222. Accessible by steps or elevator. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SDAnnie, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good - easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles Melina56, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay