We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 920: English reviews
Scottsdale
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our stay at Abrigados was very nice. The resort is older, but our room was clean and comfortable and everything worked like it should. Do not expect the 1 BR to be your regular spacious with 2 bathrooms. The units are small with an abbreviated kitchen. They are updating rooms by sections. The location and beautiful grounds make up for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ScottsdaleFishman
Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We always stay at this resort when we are in Sedona due to the wonderful grounds and creek access. I travel with a service dog and I almost never have an issue here. When we first arrived there was a big issue with the new key system. We had just driven eight hours and just wanted to get in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenandike
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Being business owners My wife and I love going to the Sedona area for relaxation and hiking. We have visited this area a half dozen times in the past and this was our first stay at this resort. We have a time share in a different location and swap through Interval International. The concierge desk could not get it in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Phil H
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry and equally disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay here at Los Abrigados. We regret to learn that you were somewhat disappointed with your first contact with our sales team. We assure you that we do not advocate hard sales approach as we feel that there is no need for one....

Elliston Montana
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I did not stay at the resort, but did attend the spa for a one hour hot rocks massage ( by Mark) that I received as a gift, which was truly wonderful and relaxing. I am rating this 4 rather than 5 stars, because I would probably not personally afford/spend more than $80 for a one hour massage. That said,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elliston
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed the use of our SPA facilities and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you in the future!

Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a horrible stay. The place is short on parking, is inaccessible (if you have to carry your luggage), the front desk is understaffed, we were booked in the room that they knew had a broken air conditioning, and the phone operator was out to lunch (and would not answer reception phone, so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PickyBizTraveler
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience here at our resort, as it is our goal to provide you with exceptional customer service. That being said, our front desk does offer 24 hour services to best assist with all of our guest’s needs....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We just returned from a week at the Los Abrigados Sedona and left feeling frustrated and lacking, like we went cabin camping instead of staying at a Diamond Resort International (DRI) property. We have stayed a week each at the Ridge On Sedona in Village of Oak Creek ($10/day resort fee), Bell Rock Inn ($10/day fee) and The Summit Resort...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank timmers1
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We regret that so many aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and truly regret how terribly unsatisfactory the experience was for you. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation to each of our guests who stay with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations....

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The rooms are nicely equipped and clean. However the furniture is tired. There is a $15/day charge for amenities, whether or not one makes use of them. Major plus is closeness to uptown. Be aware that most businesses are either closed or close early during January. The 'Spa' offers no amenities, e.g., water, coffee, etc. while servicing the client. Rumor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sckukla
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Read reviews and they give a fair assessment of the rooms but I was there with a 3 yr old and this place rocked for kids! There is an activity room that has tons of stuff for kids to do, puzzles, board games, books, movies, and you can check them out and take back to your room. At check in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mtap14
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The location is great. We requested a unit that would sleep 6. The unit actually had a sofa bed and 2 double beds that were very uncomfortable and worn. We found the sofa uncomfortable, bathroom fan loud and the internet service very poor. A throw rug would have made the hard tile floor more comfortable as well. With no laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank John M
diamondresorts, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although we regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with your unit assignment and that your overall impressions of the resort had a negative impact on our stay. We would like to note that we would like nothing more than being able to accommodate all our owners, members and guests in fully refurbished...

Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This place is beautiful. No argument. but if you sign the dotted line they have you and they don't tell you that the maintenance fees go up and up and you have no choice but to pay or they'll turn you over to collections. When we first bought there the fees were about $200 a year, now they're almost $800....

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank skcg2013
Rick K, General Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns regarding Los Abrigados Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with your timeshare. You should be aware that we have done wonderful things at the resort including installing a new pool and Jacuzzi. In addition, in January we are embarking on a project to upgrade several units...

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (69)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.2 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
923 reviews
1.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.8 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
783 reviews
8.4 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury resort and spa in Sedona, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Address: 160 Portal Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-6149
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: €96 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Abrigados Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Los Abrigados Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Abrigados Hotel Sedona
Los Abrigados Resort Spa
Los Abrigados Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Abrigados Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Los Abrigados Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one-bedroom unit has one king size bed and one queen pull out sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 2gneyes, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors are mostly tile, so downstairs rooms will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles SHRider, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter. No elevator to upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Ariz4me, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room or stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ccboat, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off season prices can't be beat. During high season, better can probably be found for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles DMonnette, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay