We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Show Prices
#39 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oak Creek Terrace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This resort (used loosely) while located perfectly along Oak Creek could be maintained better. Truthfully we felt the room/suite was not that clean and is well worn. Hopefully, the owner will take these criticisms constructively and put some money back into the upkeep of the property. One could give this motel 3 stars for location but overall it really rates...

3Thank ribbaz
OakCreekTerrace, Public Relations Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

I apologize. We strive to create wonderful memories for all of our guests and have failed to do that in your situation. We have addressed Your concerns about the room and have made new staff changes at our property. The owners have stepped up and are correcting the rooms. I am interested in hearing the entire story of your stay...

Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Truly a beautiful place! Away from the craziness of Sedona, a quiet, gorgeous area to rest and enjoy the beauty of this incredible part of the country. The accommodations are great. The people are wonderful. We loved it- and will be back!

1Thank Susan B
OakCreekTerrace, Public Relations Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Susan, We enjoyed having you here at Oak Creek Terrace and are very pleased that you also enjoyed your stay! I look forward to hearing from you in the future so we can get you booked for your next relaxing getaway. Thank You Jade Public Relations Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We LOVE this place!! I've been camping in the oak creek area for over 10 years now. I have always drove by the place on the way to our campsite and always wanted to stay here. My hubby, I and another couple decided that we wanted to do a Valentine's day get away the weekend before V-day. We booked for...

7Thank Heather S
OakCreekTerrace, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Heather, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Oak Creek Terrace for your valentines day getaway! We have been working hard updating all of the rooms as well as the outside seating areas as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Please feel free to give me a call if...

Reviewed 11 February 2015

I'll drive a short distance from town to stay at this place every time I'm in Sedona. The rooms are clean with Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. And all for an great price.

4Thank Diana A
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were in Sedona celebrating my husbands birthday. We were first checked into #11 from the very beginning we were having trouble with the plumbing, the first day they had a hotel worker try to fix it, by the second day they called in Roto-Rooter. The ladies in the office are very nice we were told that all of the...

2Thank Kat S
OakCreekTerrace, Abby~Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us when you stayed! As I remember you and your husband were so kind and understanding, and I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you for your last nights stay. Thank-you for your review, and we are always trying to update our property! Thanks again, and...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 February 2015

All I can say is that I loved this place. Since the day I get there to the minute when i had to leave. Before going there I read some bad opinions of the place that it was cold, dirty and with cockroaches. To be honest guys if that was true is not anymore. I enjoyed the place,it was clean,...

2Thank Haley C
OakCreekTerrace, Abby~Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind review! We are always trying to upday our property to ensure that our guests are happy! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Have a great day!! Abby~Front Desk Staff

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The location is inconvenient as you have to drive everywhere except Dairy Queen which is across the road. Our room (20) had an odd smell and the bath tap didn't work properly. We were quite disappointed in the place and left after 2 days instead of the 3 we had initially booked for. Having said that the man on reception...

1Thank MrsmacAus
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Lounge by the creek with hammocks, chairs, and a gazebo. Very rocky , uphill, stairs and uneven driveway so watch your step! I wouldn't recommend for the elderly who can't walk or are not stable. Beautiful little statues of kids all over the property and a fish pond. Nice rooms with fireplaces, nice bed and pillows, jacuzzi's. Needing touch ups...

1Thank brenjd4
OakCreekTerrace, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Hello and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Oak Creek Terrace We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you had with the room. And we thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you Guest Relations Manager Jade

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I am not much for reading reviews. I believe in the saying, "If you ask 10 different people their opinion, you get 10 different opinions." With that said, after I booked my reservation for room 8, I don't know what made me read reviews. When I did, I saw negative feedback for this room, and decided to go ahead with...

3Thank Patricia W
OakCreekTerrace, Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Hi Patti! Thank-you for your kind review! We Sooo enjoyed having you here at the resort. You and your husband were very kind, courteous and FUN! Thank-you for the gift of bath salts, it is just awesome! We hope that you'll come back soon! ~Abby

Golden Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was our 2nd. 3 nite stay in rm. 21. We love the screened patio, the huge Jacuzzi, the "coziness" of the room. We bring our 4 legged daughter Jackie, who loves the grass, creek, fresh air, & goes crazy roaming the property. We arrived early, 11am, not expecting our room to be ready, but 40 minutes later we were...

2Thank Diane P

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (151)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
View from Room (14)
Dining (1)
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
A-Frame Cabin (71)
King Room with Heart-Jacuzzi (45)
King Room with Jacuzzi (43)
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.0 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.2 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
798 reviews
10.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
519 reviews
7.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,017 reviews
5.6 km away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most popular places to stay in Beautiful Oak Creek Canyon With creek frontage access.Our private in room Jacuzzi and fireplaces are great for relaxing at the end of the day,Or unwind on one of our terraces with hammocks, and cozy seating areas with creek and canyon views.Don't forget to bring fury children, as we are pet friendly. Save money with our 6.23% sales tax as to in the city with 14% to 15%. Call or go online for questions about our property and about our many different rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Address: 4548 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: €118 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Creek Terrace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Oak Creek Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Creek Terrace Hotel Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Creek Terrace Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dana Point, California
over a year ago
Houston, TX
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Creek Terrace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#12 or #16 They are closed to the creek and more like cottages with fireplace & jacuzzi.”
  • Huge Jacuzzi and fireplace...perfect for winter evenings.
  • Huge comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles seesophie1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 was at the end, below the road. Choose a room closer to the middle of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles AlohaFern, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 10 or garden level if you want less noise during the day”
 of 5 bubbles shloomp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a different type of charm. You can see each room individually on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles SugaBebbe, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different perks depending on tarif. Some have own private barbecue. Worth checking”
 of 5 bubbles CathyM1957, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5