We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sedona Pines Resort

Show Prices
#23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Sedona Pines Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of Sedona Pines Resort
 Click to rate
Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is a cluster of cabins. You have a lot of privacy, yet you can meet a lot of people from around North America. The staff was very helpful at every turn. The clock on the wall was not working, so I call the front desk and told them the clock needed a new battery. There was someone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Investor51
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

We're glad that we took care of you, and that you enjoyed your time with us! It would have been great if you had gotten the employees name, as our entire management team receives these reviews and would have commended her for taking care of you! Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Alta Loma, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were surprised that the 2 bdr. unit we reserved were actually 2 modular buildings next to each other across a small patio. One had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room and the other was just an extra bedroom and bath. We were glad the other couple that was supposed to come with us could not come. it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We take great strides at keeping our accommodations updated and clean. Many couples enjoy the privacy of the detached cottages, as there are no adjoining walls that would otherwise carry sound. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed one night and the resort is a clustering of cabins like a trailer park where you drive up to your cabin. Cabins are very good and very clean, well appointed. No wifi, way out of town - 10 mins back on the highway. Seemed nice for kids with a pool etc and many services on site like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Sedona is a spread-out area, and many of our resorts reach as far as Oak Creek Canyon, Boynton Canyon, the Village of Oak Creek, or are on the outskirts of town. Travelers will enjoy a scenic drive from their resort to other destinations in the area, which can easily be 30 minutes from one point to another. Sedona Pines has...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traded RCI timeshare, it was very nice. Good size units with lots of privacy. Nice kitchen and deck area, no oven but not a problem. The Italian restaurant at the resort was excellent. Nice location away fromSedona but close enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sascottyclarke
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Resort. We're so glad you had an enjoyable experience at Sedona Pines, and hope you choose us in the future. Take care.

Alliance, NE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the rural setting of this resort. It was a short drive to Red Rock State Park and several hiking trails. Sedona is a 5 minute drive, Jerome and Cottonwood are nearby towns that add to the history of the area. The mobile home-type units are dated and quite small but it was ok for two of us. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 143gk
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Some guests may consider the decor dated, but the Southwestern style is truly timeless. We regularly cycle all facets of our cottages, which includes furniture, flooring, and bath fixtures. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again!

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed and living room furniture has been upgraded since our last weekly stay 2 years ago; always courteous and efficient staff cleaning, polishing, and assisting guests very much appreciated. Also noted no worn towels and linens on this visit as in past years, thanks for upgrades, highly appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our upgrades were noticed! We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two of us were cramped in this trailer.. had to turn sideways to pass through kitchen..furniture was dirty.. loud furnace ..dirty sheets and carpet. Pressure at sales desk to take tour that I had to go through to get my parking tag. Pool closed.. pictures on site different

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti M
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our entire management team reviews all feedback weekly, and we'll be sure to address your concerns. Due to colder Northern AZ temps, our pool is closed each year from Jan 1 through March 1, and this information is provided to you as "Urgent information" during your booking and is also on your reservation confirmation. Our outdoor...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this resort through rci. Very disappointed with the resort accommodations. It was a RV park made into a resort. The units are basically mobile homes. Very cramped. The only positive thing I can say is the free mid week cleaning. We basically used this as a place to stay while doing day trips around Sedona but otherwise there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sreebala2015
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize that you believe that there is nothing to do at the resort. We have Pools, Spas, a Fitness Center, mini golf, onsite restaurant, and several activities available at our sales and activities buildings each week. You should have been provided a full list of activities upon your check-in. The list of activities is also...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sedona Pines Resort worked VERY Well for us for a two week stay, despite a record cold wet period that dominated throughout. But, as with most things, there were both positive and negative aspects. There were three potential negatives. First, the resort is about five miles from downtown Sedona. This was NOT a problem for us at all, but anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wijram
Manager H, Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. To address your concerns: Our resort is in fact 5 miles from the city limits and high school, but as you'll find with Sedona our area is spread out and many resorts are in Boynton Canyon, Oak Creek Canyon, or 10 miles away in the Village of Oak Creek. We take great pride in being an...

USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We own several timeshare properties and selected this facility through RCI for our Sedona vacation stay (the only RCI property available). Small, quaint, neat little place and for the winter time seems very nice for a really dated facility. There was a lot of rot damage to the structures, the remodeling was ok but lacked any attention to detail, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clayton C
89cindyv, Customer Service at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We again apologize for your inconvenience and as you mentioned, we were able to quickly move you into another unit, better suited to your needs. While we understand your disappointment with being offered a timeshare presentation, it is our opportunity to show you our new units as well as our program. For those who are...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Casita (81)
Viewed
Cottage (112)
Viewed
Lagoon Spa (12)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.6 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.9 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: €139 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all casitas have views of mountains and water surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles larryb761, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On edge of town.. must have a car”
 of 5 bubbles pattim105, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Checkout the resort online first, "Two Bedroom" units are not connected-you have to walk across the adjoining deck to get into each”
 of 5 bubbles ClaytonC364, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect great service.”
 of 5 bubbles Tayadog1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every unit has good views. Decide if you need 1 or 2 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Arizona2AHR, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5