We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mii amo, a destination spa

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mii amo, a destination spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mii amo, a destination spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Let me count the ways-- this is my opinion-- rude staff who will make you stand and wait whileThey finish their personal conversation. The staff is just rude. I feel like they should not be in customer service. I noticed they never used please, thank you, you are welcome, my pleasure-- you know what you expect for paying $2500...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank simlplyme
Jill C, General Manager at Mii amo, a destination spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read this review and want to apologize for your perception of your visit with us. I truly enjoyed meeting you and your mother and sister and had such nice conversations with them throughout their stay. I am saddened to know that you were disappointed and that we were not able to meet before you departed....

Montreal
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Staying at Enchantment gives you access to this top notch, five star Spa. Also included are yoga, meditation and exercise classes taught by very knowledgeable and enthusiastic trainers. What a great atmosphere. Zen but energetic too. Try the smoothie/juice bar. Have already booked back in for next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB07
danbury
Reviewed 29 August 2015

It's an excellent spa in every possible way. The spa services are super and the staff is very skilled, courteous, and experts at dealing with clients. I have nothing bad to say about this spa. It'll be the fifth time I go there for 7days in December 2015. I'm seriously looking forward to it. I booked it the day I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs1201
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pool and spa facilities are lovely, spa services just ok, and very overpriced, pool service absolutely awful on weekends, good weekdays. Wonderful customer service. Loved that it was clean and the service folks really try hard to please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407annl
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I can't say enough about this spa and all the great people that work there. My stay exceeded my expectations. Worth every penny and will plan my next trip. The food was excellent. The spa services were wonderful. The staff are superb. The rooms are cozy and relaxing. Oh...and the scenery isn't bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

I visited to celebrate my birthday in June. The location of this spa is magnificent. It is in Boynton Canyon and it feels like a serene getaway the moment you arrive. There are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. We enjoyed the pool service which included pitchers of ice water, plenty of towels and sunscreen, and comfortable lounges. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lotus5683
Jill C, General Manager at Mii amo, a destination spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your time and your detailed feedback. I am the new General Manager at Mii amo and appreciate hearing from our guests and understanding their perceptions and experiences. I am unsure as to why I did not get your survey but am looking into that as well. Please know that we take great pride in the dozens of...

Willits, California
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I went to Mi Amo by myself, booking last minute, for seven days. Truthfully I knew I would like it . . . But I can't even begin to tell you how much and why. I will start by saying I have felt "stuck " for some time, like I am not moving forward. . . Just kind of doing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JanBaechtel
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

My 4-day stay at Mii Amo was so wonderful that I'm not sure any other resorts can compare. Every single need I had, whether I anticipated it or not, was met: a beautiful room to sleep in (too busy to use it the rest of the time); healthy, delicious food (minus the strawberries I'm allergic to); treatments, both restful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mykidsfault
Napa, California
Reviewed 11 July 2015

When you stay at Enchantment you get access to Mii Amo Spa. The spa includes a restaurant, juice/cocktail bar, and a cozy pool with waitress service. You access the hiking trails of Boynton Canyon right behind Mii Amo. A perfect day: healthy breakfast, a 30-minute leisurely hike to Kachina Woman rocks, shower off, a massage, then lounge by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ikimashyo
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I decided very last minute to go out of town over the 4th of July weekend so unfortunately I was not able to stay at Mii amo but I was able to schedule a massage. The staff at the spa are hands down top notch. I was fortunate to be greeted by the Spa Director who made sure everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01MattAZ

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.3 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.5 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
856 reviews
9.7 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
863 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
9.8 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twice voted world's best destination spa, Mii amo is a destination spa within a resort, perfect for those seeking an uplifting getaway or a more profound, transformational experience in a healing environment. Located in red rock Boynton Canyon, the spa is grounded in nature, surrounded by natural beauty, and inspired by a Native American aesthetic. All-inclusive rates for 3-, 4- and 7-night destination spa stays include spa guest room, 3 healthful meals daily, two spa treatments daily and an abundance of activities, classes and resort amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mii amo, a destination spa

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3041
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: €487 - €2,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mii amo, a destination spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mii amo, a destination spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mii amo, a destination spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mii amo, a destination spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe there are only 16 rooms. I expect they are all equally good”
marshalll467, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to the spa stay overnight, it's worth it.”
kayd866, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of the Canyon with a fire place”
marcy_hanson, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice. closer view of mountain the best”
gattisdoc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“503 i am told has the best view!”
800beckil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5