We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

A Sunset Chateau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
A Sunset Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel room is everything you ever dreamed of...and more. Simply perfect! The location, the friendliness, the decoration, everything. And the room view is breathtaking! A couple of improvement areas: there is no one that actually works at the hotel 24h, so depending on the time you arrive, you need to figure out things on your own (I will admit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guadinha2003
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. There weren't conducive opportunities to meet others staying there. Food was good. Good ocarina n with tremendous views. Roomed we're beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
asunset, Owner at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It's so nice to know you enjoyed your stay. There's no greater compliment than a guest saying they would "highly recommend" us! Thank you once again! All the best to you and yours and have a wonderful 2017!

Glendale
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Adobe Romantica for our anniversary. It was perfect! Staff was friendly and the grounds were beautiful. Our room and view was amazing. It was a great experience. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2208ISkateb
asunset, Owner at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration! We are honored by your extremely kind words and thrilled to know that you plan to return! All the best to you both! Have a wonderful 2017!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Liked the stay and atmosphere, rooms were clean, host was warm and accommodating. Property would be best during spring and summer to make use of patio and outdoor pool. Rooms were cluttered and not much space to move. The room layout was a bit awkward with sinks in main bedroom. The shower was a good size but crowded with toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse90
asunset, Owner at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this review

Hello Jesse, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you found the atmosphere of our establishment to be to your liking. Our suites range from over 600 sq. ft. - 1,200 sq. ft. depending on the style you select. Having 5 people in your party, perhaps you would have found one of our...

Coventry
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second trip on New Years to Sedona and staying at the Sunset Chateau. The location is in a perfect spot central to anywhere you need to go to hike, sight-see, shop, eat, anything! The views are magnificent from the side-hill location. The rooms are impeccable and tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Villa room this time with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707earlf
asunset, Owner at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing in the new year with us and for taking the time to post such a kind and charming review! We are honored by your return visit and it's always such a joy to know that a guest had a nice time. Thank you for the kind words! Happy 2017!

Thatcher
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sunset chateau is a beautiful property in a quiet part of Sedona. The views from our room were incredible. The breakfast specials were all excellent and the Starbucks coffee was fresh and hot each day. There is a nice trailhead right next door too! Our one complaint would be that the brochure they sent via email was outdated which meant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshorty15
asunset, Owner at A Sunset Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to let us be a part of your Sedona getaway! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property and found the breakfasts to be to your liking. We apologize again that the jeep/winery tour no longer offers the $15 voucher. We strive to keep our activity guide up to date. You were the first...

Fairfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very comfortable and clean and each room had a unique decor. Out front of our unit was a porch with a great view and private seating area. Breakfast was great and convenient. Parking was out front of each of the units and very close.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlC354SO
Rockwall, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are two couples each celebrating 40th anniversary rosaries and wanted a 2 bedroom suite. This was the perfect place! Gorgeous views, great breakfast, fabulous property!! Eclectic deviating just provided that much more charm!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dell O
Lakeway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I had the best view, the best food and the best service...Great find in Sedona...will always stay here when returning...although I was here in the winter, with all your amenities, the pool and grounds, it will be nice to be here in the summer also....thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinelJ2223OR
Anderson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This chateau had fabulous views. Our unit was fully furnished with everything you'd need for cooking. The master bed/bath was very nice. Our unit was very well kept and cleaned daily. The guest room was nice with small bath. Very nice staff at breakfast. Loved our stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedona
1.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
808 reviews
38.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.1 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
827 reviews
3.6 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: €242 - €400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Sunset Chateau staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Brunswick, New Jersey
11 days ago
Grass Valley, California
over a year ago
Trinity, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from A Sunset Chateau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“expensive but you may need bigger room if 4 or more.”
 of 5 bubbles Jesse90, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“10 and 11 were good”
 of 5 bubbles GlynE815, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have nice views. Pay a bit more for splendid views of red rocks”
 of 5 bubbles bbmuller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face an amazing courtyard. If you want a red rock view make sure to check hotel room description.”
  • Jacuzzi hot tub
  • This picture was taken while sitting on bed.
  • Remote control fireplace behind glass
  • Our room's private balcony was spacious.
 of 5 bubbles Y1557WGrogerb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 18 and 19 had great views of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles SDEMT6, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay