We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Save
Share
55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$122
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$122
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Official HotelUS$122
Priceline
eDreamsUS$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (314)
Pool & Beach (51)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Updated 24/04/20

About

#35 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,034Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 364
  • 138
  • 71
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RiverPuppies wrote a review 20 Feb
Evansville, Indiana33 contributions9 helpful votes
The Ridge Resort at Sedona Golf Course ~ Extended Stay Review of Deluxe One-Bedroom 2nd Level Unit ~ 3 out of 5 Stars Rating: The Good: Very roomy, clean, and comfortable overall with lots of storage and/or closets in every room, and we had a good view out the back. The walls between units are thick and sound does not penetrate them (unlike all those cheaply constructed Wyndham resorts). The lightning throughout the unit is excellent (mostly LED) for reading, make-up/shave, and game-playing. Restaurants, bakeries, and coffee shops are within walking distance or a very short drive. The golf club's restaurant is a wonderful place for lunch with creative selections, good service, reasonable prices, and awesome VIEWS -- recommended! Resort is conveniently located just off the main village route, highway 179, and adjacent to the golf course, but without traffic noise. Many majestic world-class hiking trails are five-to-ten minutes away by car. The Village of Oak Creek is a laid-back location with 6,000 population and much less traffic than Sedona or West Sedona. Our top-floor/end-unit room was quiet (see housekeeping staff and resort policy related exceptions detailed below). Also a sizable outdoor lanai with chairs and small table. Kitchen is well laid-out with convenient snackbar, lots of counter-space and storage, and adequate (not great) serviceware and cookware. Dining room table chairs are super comfortable as are the couch and side-chairs. The electric fireplace is a fun touch, but it would be better if the heating element was not broken; it only lights up. The HVAC is excellent, very responsive, easy-to-operate, and nearly noiseless. Bathtub is super-sized with a separate large walk-in shower, both having very strong water pressure. There's an associated golf course which is neither a plus or a minus and, of course, complimentary use is not included. Front-desk personnel try hard to please on room assignment and other requests. There is a quiet ceiling fan in the bedroom. A few centralized propane grills are available at some distance from the units-- ours were oddly placed in the center of the parking lot (!?). Main lobby is tiny but useable for four to six people. Not-So-Good, part one ~ general: On our first weekend, the resort rented units next to ours to unsupervised young people (ages 18-22) with junk vehicles and one boom-car. This made a very bad first impression and initially caused regrets about the reservation. That is NOT proper family/senior-oriented timeshare management! $15 dollar-per-day ($105 weekly) extra fee assessment with nothing offered in return -- clearly just a scam. Resort-provided activities are few and most come with still more fees. There is very little to do at the resort; e.g. no mini-golf, tennis, shuffle board, etc. The fitness room is small and completely closed to guest use as are the library and games. The resort lacks open "green spaces", walking paths, and playground areas; so the children near our units played loudly on the steps and the landing close to our door and rode their bikes in the parking lot next to our cars (as I write this four children are noisily occupied just outside our door). From the seven buildings in our complex (one of three complexes), it's 18 steps down and 71 steps back up to get to the pools BUT the views there are awesome and the area is attractive with subtle music (better still would be none); of course these are not readily/easily handicapped accessible. Pool chairs are very comfortable for a long stay. There is also misleading information and related PRESSURE from the front-desk to attend a "presentation/ update"; read: hard-sell timeshare sales pitch with purchase prices well in excess of the resale market. Guest policies related to COVID are inconsistent. Not-So-Good, part two ~ parking: It is minimal, competitive, and tight but ours were located near the rooms (some complexes do not have close-to-the-room spaces). Two of our building's eight spaces (theoretically one space per unit) were occupied by a huge trailer and a dune-buggy with a third space occupied by a junker parked in the handicapped set-aside -- again, so wrong but not corrected by designating and enforcing a signed overflow lot or other solution. Parking spaces are NOT assigned and NOT marked by room number, so any unit bringing multiple cars or massive "dualie" and/or camper pickup trucks (several arrived during our stay) will eliminate or closely crowd another guest's needed parking space, as does the regular use of these spaces by housekeeping/maintenance for resort vehicles and the parking of personal vehicles by housekeeping staff. As I write this, 5 out of 8 spaces are occupied by resort-owned vehicles. I suggest the placement of signs indicating that the spaces near the units are reserved for "standard" size vehicles and subsequently direct oversize vehicles elsewhere. There are no temporary-use loading/unloading or pick-up/wait spaces available either; nor are there any set-aside spaces (away from the rooms) for staff use. I never observed any resort security staff; I took it on faith that it existed somewhere if needed for emergencies or enforcement, but I have doubts. Not-So-Good, part three ~ interior: In the unit, all wood furniture shows minor wear BUT floor coverings, window treatment, lamps, walls, and counter-tops are modern and in excellent condition. I estimate that our building was just updated -- others were not or were in process. The television in the living area did not operate (a common complaint) and only basic channels with advertising are available -- no premium ad-free viewing as provided by all upscale resorts. The bedroom TV did work and the living room set had smart capabilities, but the resort never connected it to the Internet so all we could receive were error messages (watching our Netflix account would have been fun on rainy days). The stool tank leaked water both internally and externally (maintenance repair was completed in under an hour and mostly successful). The wash machine and dryer are conveniently located in-room BUT they operate faulty and are "clunky" loud -- a neighboring unit had theirs replaced by a crew of four men during our stay. One day our water was suddenly shut off as a result of serious leaks in two or three adjacent units. Emergency crews showed up and worked noisily next to us all day. I accept the necessity for this of course, but no minor compensation or apology were offered (perhaps stop by with some complimentary ear-plugs, discount coupons, or doughnuts -- something in exchange for the $15 daily fee and added inconvenience). Not-So-Good, part four ~ noise: The mostly Latino housekeeping staff (both male and female) does not seem to understand English and many proceed unaware of the guests' foremost interests; e.g. some unfettered yelling back and forth and, most importantly, slamming of doors whenever they are operating nearby -- very disturbing. It would be good if they realized that people are living near the units they are cleaning. Professional training and staff monitoring may be over-due. The slamming of doors led to my both casually and formally requesting a cease-and-desist action (some improvement noted after). Why is the door slamming a BIG issue? The eight units in our building (and many others, but not all) are arranged in such a manner that your entrance door is never more than 12' away (often much closer) to seven other entrance doors. When the housekeeping and maintenance staffs prep a unit, they slam the door an average of 10-20 times. Do the math and multiple that figure by up to eight units and you have a potential for 80 to 160 slams per day caused by the staff. Now add in the slams made by the adult guests (double to triple if there are children as well) who are coming and going throughout the day and the number of slams per day is able to reach into the hundreds (unless the guests are considerate of the other guests as some of ours were and as some were not). It would very likely minimize the problem if there were courtesy reminder signs placed on every door. By days end, one could go "bonkers" from the sound of slamming doors! Not-So-Good, part five ~ turnovers: Single-night and short-term stays are accepted and are very common, so guests are ALWAYS coming or going; therefore, expect to see and HEAR housekeeping/maintenance frequently and expect modest early morning and evening noise as the transients depart and arrive and as the follow-up housekeeping staff arrives and departs in their wake. The resort seems more like a motel/hotel with a revolving guest door than it does a timeshare resort. Housekeeping activity is thus constant, one day continuing until 7:30 p.m. During our extended stay, only two couples out of eight units remained longer than two days. We estimated during our visit that about 20 guest turn-overs occurred per week just in our building -- the small "P"unit (adjoining interior doorway) adjacent to ours turned-over 3 times a week! If the resort insists on functioning like a motel-hotel, then buildings should be specialized so that long-stay and short-stay are in separate locations. The loose rental policy produced consistent policy-induced chaos like none we have experienced in 40 years of resort use. Just now, we went to the resort's website AND sure enough: They are advertising special prices for over-night and short-term stays with same-day-availability! And once more, so very WRONG for a timeshare resort! Conclusion, Summary, and Recommendations: Potentially a good resort except for: 1) distracting housekeeping/maintenance staff habits mostly associated with the slamming of doors, 2) lack of designated parking and/or monitoring of the spaces, 3) over-due appliance maintenance, 4) very loose rental policies, 5) unearned $15 daily guest fee and absence of activities, and 6) needed security presence and follow-thru. This is a decent resort with pleasant rooms but it does NOT deserve the Gold Crown rating until the observed shortcomings and required policy changes are corrected. The problems are less facility-related and more employee and policy-related. Most shortcomings could be easily corrected and I hope this detailed, careful, and honest review will be read and heeded by management for their benefit as well as for that of guests who stay longer than just overnight or over-weekend. In the interim, Club Wyndham in Sedona (West Sedona) is a good alternative if you seek a resort that operates more like a traditional timeshare (without the daily $15 fees!).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: This is a timeshare resort that functions like a hotel-motel. Some related cautions advised.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear the service received during your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. We strive to deliver a memorable experience for all of our members, owners and guests and take your comments seriously. We will relay your response to our team with the intent to improve for our future guests. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you. -GP
Read more
Mari wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
My husband booked a non-refundable stay here for Valentine's Day weekend a MONTH ago. When we arrived at check-in, they let us know that they were overbooked, did not have a room for us and we would have to go to Bell Rock Inn. When I tried to get an explanation as to why they would bump a non-refundable room booked a month ago, the lady was very rude and snarky and basically told us not to complain because they had a room for us at Bell Rock Inn. Our plans included hitting the golf course and the range, and unfortunately Bell Rock Inn does not have a course on-site and is a much older hotel and not what were expecting for a non-refundable stay booked a month in advance. It would have been nice to get a call before our arrival letting us know they would not have a room for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We always want our guests to get exactly what they paid for so we are concerned to hear about your experience. We'd like to get to the bottom of this to prevent it from happening again in the future - would you mind providing your reservation details to us via email? CustomerServiceSM@diamondresorts.com -HN
Read more
pk01080911 wrote a review 2 Feb
6 contributions
We were actually at this Resort for 3 consecutive weeks. The staff is amazing - very accomodating and responsive. Several buildings are under massive updates/remodels. They do a great job of keeping this resort fresh, clean and appealing. The golf course is very good, as well. Our room looked out onto the 18th hole and we had a beautiful view of Bell Rock.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review, and we so enjoyed hosting you for your stay! We're glad we could be your home away from home. -RW
Read more
honestreviews2018 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bozeman, Montana5 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful resort with the most consistently outstanding service we have ever received! Unfortunately the kitchen was not stocked well, but upon request, items were provided with a smile! I would pack a little more from home and would happily come back again!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and appreciate your feedback. -GP
Read more
Nancy H wrote a review Jan 2021
Glendale, Arizona302 contributions106 helpful votes
While it's not a perfect facility, The Ridge is one of my favorite places to stay in Sedona. I like the fact that it's in Oak Creek away from the Uptown bustle, I always try to use our family timeshare here because it makes it much more economical for extended stays, I have a particular building in which I like to stay (on the golf course) and have always been able to request a room in that building with no problem. I have found the Front Desk staff to be helpful and courteous. Sometimes I feel they are undestaffed and the wait to get checked in is tiresome. I was here for three weeks during December while some renovation was taking place at my home in Scottsdale,. i was only able to get a Studio this time but it was sufficient for just me this time, As I have remarked in prior reviews of The Ridge, it is in need of some updating . Ir is looking pretty "tired"! The carpet in my unit was unbelievably dirty. I didn't dare go barefoot,. I found the drawers in both nightstands would not stay closed?? Everything else was okay, The bed was comfortable and the linens were in good shape. Plenty of towels. The kitchen was well stocked. I had everything I needed, I knew there was no "maid service" due to COVID so I used the broom and dustpan to clean up spills in the kitchen and to get crumbs off the carpet, No linen change was provided. However, I worked with Sandra at the Front Desk and she made arrangements for the Head Housekeeper to come in and change my bed midway thru my stay. I vacated the unit while she did this. I was very appreciative of her efforts and made sure she was "compensated". I observed that nearly all of the Maintenance and Housekeeping staff were wearing masks at the appropriate times. However when I inquired at the Front Desk if everyone was getting a temperature check every day, the answer was "NO"!! I assume that CDC regulations are being followed, but I don't take chances, I brought my own sanitizing products with me. Opened the sliding glass door when I arrived and wiped down surfaces!! I did enjoy my stay and would stay again, of course, I like the quiet location of this particular building and it's close to the golf course for walking and a great neighborhood nearby for walking also. The Juniper Grill is just up the hill for great breakfast or lunch!! I hope that Diamond Resorts has some kind of Master Plan to update this place soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your feedback as it will help us take the necessary actions to ensure all guests enjoy a home away from home experience during their time with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards. -GP
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ridge on sedona golf hotel sedona, ridge on sedona hotel, ridge on sedona resort, ridge sedona golf resort
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Red Rock Scenic Byway (SR 179) (0.8 km), Village Gallery of Local Artists (1.1 km), and Sedona Hummingbird Gallery (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rock Cafe, Butterfly Burger, and Miley's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting V Bar V Heritage Site (13.0 km).