We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (400)
Pool & Beach (101)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sushi roku”(72 reviews)
“sushi restaurant”(39 reviews)
“bliss spa”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from W Scottsdale
Special Offer: Book Early and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from W Scottsdale
Special Offer: Book Early and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for W Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
497
243
115
65
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
497
243
115
65
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi rokusushi restaurantbliss spaspa suitebliss productszen gardenw insidertrendy hotelpool scenepool partybachelor partylobby barentertainment districtsliding doorbars and restaurantshotel guestsfashion square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
421 - 425 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This W has a great atmosphere from the moment you drive it. Large lobby & cocktail area. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are awesome. Totally different from other W hotels. Bed sits near the middle of the room with a roomy closet and work area...More

Thank RJArzola
Response from Alexa W, Manager at W ScottsdaleResponded 1 August 2014

Hello! We love hearing about our guest's stays! I'm glad to see you had a great time! Our decor is slightly different with the floating bed open bathroom. If you need a few recommendations around town connect with our concierge or Insider. We know all...More

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the W for business but had some downtime to walk around the area. The hotel was great, lots of dining options, fantastic sushi and a great lounge with live music. The decor gave the hotel a hip vibe without going over the top....More

Thank Josh W
Response from Alexa W, Manager at W ScottsdaleResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Josh! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you were able to explore a little while you were here for business. You will have to return for a more leisurely stay and allow us to connect you with...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I informed the hotel I would need my suite for early checkin at 2pm, when the normal check in is just an hour later at 3pm. Ended up waiting 2 hours for our room when it wasn't even crowded yet. Once up to the room...More

1  Thank leena s
Response from Alexa W, Manager at W ScottsdaleResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Leena, Check in is at 3pm. While we do try to accommodate all of our guest's requests for an early check in, they cannot always be fulfilled given our high occupancy. That being said, we normally communicate any sort of delay with you prior...More

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel May 7-11/14. Very nice hotel but found a lot of the guests were younger (25-30 range) Only real complaint was my travel companions were waken well after midnight as the credit card that was on file wouldn't authorize for the full...More

2  Thank TheFort2010
Response from Alexa W, Manager at W ScottsdaleResponded 30 July 2014

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is not customary for our talent to call guests after hours to secure a credit card. This is ordinarily something we take care of the next day. I hope we can welcome you back for...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the W with a bunch of mature friends, specifically knew that we were in for a louder weekend. Hotel itself is very nice, clean, modern and feels open once inside. The rooms were very nice, albeit compact, but definitely sent a hip W...More

Thank MatPak
Response from Alexa W, Manager at W ScottsdaleResponded 29 July 2014

Hello! It sounds like you had a great time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the decor and energy of our hotel. We aren't Vegas, but we do have a very lively scene over the weekend. If you're looking to venture out a bit, allow...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scottsdale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (400)
Pool & Beach (101)
Dining (64)
Amenities (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David K
9 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Lauren S | Property representative |
Hello! Every Wed-Saturday we host Living Room live with different local bands every week!
0
Votes
lovebooks22
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Farhana D | Reviewed this property |
I think it's pretty pricey esp on the weekends, but you can contact the GM to ask details - 480-970-2100
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Corner rooms overlooking the pool are nice. The suites are incredible."
Read review
"The pool view rooms will have music wafting up from the nightlife, keep this in mind if you want a quiet..."
Read review
"High floor closer to the shopping center - away from the clubs"
Read review
"The windows were thick but you could still hear music from the DJ booth at night and during the day pool..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing