We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Desert Oasis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Desert Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Desert Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
Red Deer, AB
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I had occasion to stay at the SDO for three weeks during February/March, 2014. (We had previous stayed at the SDO in 2010.) Check in was efficient and prompt. Front desk staff were friendly, eager to help and took the time to make us feel welcome. We were treated like owners. Still using traveler’s cheques? You can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CanuckRedDeer_AB
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear CanuckRedDeer_AB, Wow! What a great and in-depth review of our property! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback! We loved reading all the great things you had to say about our property and staff, and we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here to the fullest! We understand your...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Sheraton Desert Oasis is actually a time share resort, but casual travelers will certainly enjoy their time in these well-appointed apartments during their stay. My husband and I booked this property over spring break. Our one-bedroom unit was small, but extremely well designed. All angles, and a place for everything. No matter where you stay on the property, you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheryl D
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl D Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent stay with us; we appreciate it! We are glad that you and your husband had an enjoyable time here, and we will pass along your comments and impressions to the respective departments. You are right, a car is definitely helpful while staying here as...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in a newly remodel premium 1 bedroom villa using the comfy sofa bed with a roll out bed for our 3 kids to sleep. No complaints with the room, it handled our showering, sleeping and cooking needs (with an oven and a stovetop). These are narrower than other SPG villa rooms but it was still able to handle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wyvn
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Wyvn Thank you for this nice review of our property! We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We will pass along your kind comments about our staff, as they strive daily to make our guests feel special and welcome! We hope to see you again sometime! Warm regards The Sheraton Desert...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and I wish we had stayed longer, we booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was wonderful, the kitchen was well equipped, had a washer/dryer. Bedroom was big and so was the bathroom, the only thing was the street light was very bright and the blind on the bedroom door didn't block out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineLeg
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear clegier We really enjoyed reading your review of our property, and we were glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us! (minus the street light) I'll make sure to pass your aqua gym comment along to our team member; he'll love to hear that! Come visit us again sometime in the future! The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 April 2014

How wonderful it was to have a full kitchen, washer and dryer and separate dining and living room - just like home but so much nicer! All very new, clean and comfortable. Pool was fun and the Splash Poolside Grill was very good. Felt like a five star resort with the kindest employees that really made you feel special. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Lynn S Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property, especially your kind comments about our staff! We were thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Come back soon! Warm regards The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I must admit, I was leery having read some of the previous reviews which were less than glowing. Like many Platinum SPG members, I travel a lot with more than 100 nights stayed per year. Each property is different and even within brands it is difficult to have similar expectations. On this trip, I traveled with my wife and 4-year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seekay03
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear seekay03 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such extensive feedback on your recent stay at our proprty! We truly appreciated your comments and think you were spot on with what you said. More importantly, we were happy to hear that we could provide you and your family with a fun and relaxing vacation in the...

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I reviewed this previously saying upgrades were on the way. They are now complete. New furniture, flat screen TVs, bathroom upgrades, and new kitchen layouts. New artwork, but maybe the old SW theme fit in better, but really not here for the art. The Splash Poolside Grill is now open longer hours and has more food offerings, including some breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler2009
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear RetiredTraveler2009 Thank you for your diligence in updating your review, now that renovations are complete. We loved hearing your positive comments and were glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Come visit us again soon! Warm regards The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staying for a week during a spring break with 7 yr old and 2 yr old boys. (actually writing this review in our 4th day!) We have 1 bedroom with full kitchen and washer and drier in unit. It is roomy, clean, upscale and newly updated. Bed is super comfy (even sofabed is good) Loved pool-side movie night. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Robin H Thank you for giving us some feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy that, despite having to "hunt down" lounge chairs by the pool, you and your family overall enjoyed your time here! It was also good to hear that the movie night was a big hit as this has been a...

Lehi, UT
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Oasis last week and had a great time. We had to call the front desk on two occasions because our room did not have a hair dryer or a vacuum, but those were delivered immediately. The rooms appear to be newly remodeled. Our son slept on the sofa bed that did not appear to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylormi
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear taylormi Thank you for your review of our property - and such an extensive one at that! It was great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We do understand that storage can pose a bit of a challenge, but you're right, having a washer and dryer in the villa is certainly very helpful...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I are owners at the Sheraton Desert Oasis and we just got back from a lovely week at our villa. The villa and grounds are so clean and well kept. The pool is warm and the waterfall is very pleasant. A great mix of people staying at the resort adds to its charm and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landofsmiles17
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Landofsmiles17 We loved reading your review of our property, and we were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! Please come see us again soon! Warm regards The Sheraton Desert Oasis

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,347 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#3 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,353 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas providing up to 1,290 square feet with enough room to accommodate as many as eight guests. Each villa includes a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washer and dryer, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: €200 - €476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Desert Oasis staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Desert Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 93emmanuels, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Interior Villa”
 of 5 bubbles Flxible, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renting through Vistana as an owner.”
 of 5 bubbles jh0ge, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a ground-floor unit and they accommodated us.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh336, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I loved the ground floor, so nice to just walk out the door!”
 of 5 bubbles VemrontLuvtotravel, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay