We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Narvon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 7 week stay at this hotel, we were very happy with our stay and will recommend to family and friends. We liked and used the outdoor grill and pool almost everyday! And really appreciated the 5 mile courtesy shuttle! Thank you! Staff for a great stay!!! Levi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levi899
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott several times including a recent extended visit of several weeks. Excellent location on Shea near hospitals, shopping, and more. Quiet and well kept, this hotel is managed well with a courteous Staff. I was in a 2 bedroom suite with heavenly beds. Reasonably priced, Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clhamiltontx
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was appalled at the condition of this property! The front door leading into the font desk was DIRTY... Dirty hand marks...scuffs all over door! First impressions...lasting...the room had plastic doors ! I pulled out desk chair there was a dirty sock! Then the wastebasket was never emptied! OMG...if I could I would have run..but I had an appointment in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZEBRAQUEEN
Christina G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites in Scottsdale. We understand you have countless options here in town and we do appreciate you giving us a chance to provide you with a wonderful experience. However, it seems we have fallen short of that goal and I am...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

No frills hotel that includes parking, internet and breakfast. For the prices, it is a great deal! The room was super spacious and clean. it also offered a fully equipped kitchen, which was great for people staying multiple nights. Location was good and close to the highway and lots of restaurants/ shopping. If you want to be downtown, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouAndEm
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful visit to Scottsdale staying at Townplace. I had a late arrival and the staff was very accommodating! The suite was perfect. Clean, spacious, and a surprisingly stocked kitchenette. The gym was small, but had what I needed. The complimentary breakfast was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita N
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed for three nights in July 2016. Lisbeth greeted us in a warm and caring manner. She was very helpful and in getting us checked in and informing us of the amenities and breakfast times. Our room very spacious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast had a number of options with ample seating during peak hours. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillaRosen
Christina G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear about your pleasant experience here at the TownePlace Suites in Scottsdale. I have passed along your positive feedback to our staff which helps motivate them to continue providing wonderful service! Thank you again for staying with...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed for 3 days and felt closer to home. That's how the suite was set up. Home. I love the cleanliness, fully furnished kitchen and the friendly staff. Wifi is great too. 20 to 30 minutes away from the airport. It is 10 - 15 minutes away from Fashion Square Mall. I would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Christina G, Operations Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your stay here with us at the TownePlace Suites! There are so many options in Scottsdale and we truly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. We loved having you with us and look forward to seeing you in the future! Christina Griggs Operations Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I picked this mainly for the location and that we are Marriott card holders. It was perfect for our overnight stay and early departure to head toward Taos,NM in the morning. We were on the Northeast side of town and avoided were able to avoid the morning rush hour traffic. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff (except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnandLee
Kari A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

On the plus side...the locations is very convenient to all kinds of shopping and eateries. The hotel is however right next to a gas station and the property is very compact which includes all the rooms, pool, breakfast buffet area, lobby etc. We had a 2 bedroom but there is only one bathroom. The beds were very soft and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedster351
Kari A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize that the rooms seemed tight, we do have corner units that tend to have more space so next time you stay with us please let u know and we will be happy to accommodate you. Thank you again for staying with us here at the TownePlace Suites Scottsdale!

Temecula, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Was here for three nights and was amazed with the friendly and helpful staff. Everyone I came in contact with was amazing. The room and property were fine but the staff was the best I've ever come across!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romorinaga
Kari A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! The staff was delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Address: 10740 N 90th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6725
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: €102 - €318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you want a nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ZEBRAQUEEN, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room”
 of 5 bubbles speedster351, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hot breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Firenze0019, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a third-floor room away from the noise coming from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyP1962, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suites are roomy and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaV428, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay