We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix\/Scottsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 27 April 2016

There are only positive things to say about this hotel. The shuttle bus that would take you within 5 miles of the hotel was brilliant. ( I gave the driver a tip) The staff were excellent and always greeted me with a smile. The bed was comfortable and the rooms very clean. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank disie
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

I am glad your stay only gave you positive things to say about the hotel and thank you so much for sharing them. We strive to accommodate all of our guests needs and to make each guest feel welcomed. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I've stayed her about 4 times and have never had any issues. Everyone is always great, the location is perfect, and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Next time I'm in town I'll be sure to come back. Thanks so much! :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpec0
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your returning visits to the hotel. It is nice to see when repeat guests are satisfied with their stay. We appreciate the great review! Thank you for sharing.

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Very nice and quiet hotel. Vianey, who was at the front desk went over and above to make sure my stay was nice. A must stay if you're on this side Scottsdale. Comfortable, clean, and conveniently located by shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Vianey does a great job and I will make sure she is rewarded for being mentioned by you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Princeton, Texas
Reviewed 24 April 2016

It was lovely eating breakfast (included) outside in the shade among flowers by the pool under 50-foot palm trees. Outside temperatures were perfect and there were virtually no bugs anywhere. Breakfast buffet is quite good and has nearly everything you could want. If you need cranberry juice, CVS next door will sell you some. The decor was pleasing, except the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

I am glad you got to enjoy your breakfast in the nice Arizona Springtime weather. The palm trees are one of my favorite things about Arizona. Thank you for the review. We appreciate your sharing your experience. We use guest feedback in our team training sessions, so we are able to continuously improve our guests' stays.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Got charged $320 per night for bed and breakfast. No bar, and breakfast was self sevice on paper plates and plastic cutlery. Great value..... Hmmm maybe not. For that price is expect to be waited on with fine china and silver ware.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdb283
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale. Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize that our value proposition did not live up to your expectation. It is always disappointing to hear a guest's experience was anything less than great. Hampton brand standards require us to use the particular dishware and cutlery provided during your recent...

Reviewed 23 April 2016

love love love this place. Stay here every few months when traveling to Scottsdale on Business. Always treated great. Specifically they act like they WANT my business, which I noted other hotels specifically do not do. This time, we made the reservations 5 mins before we showed up and Maria at the front desk worked with the main Hilton HHonors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank quantumleaper1
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

We love having you here!! Thank you for the outstanding review. Maria is one of our best front desk associates and I have already shared your fantastic comments with her. It is so nice to see that we make you feel like you are wanted here because you are. We always enjoy seeing our guests again and we look forward...

Santa Fe, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stay at this hotel every six months when traveling from Santa Fe to the Phoenix campus of the Mayo Clinic. The hotel is not far from Mayo and we like the hotel, its beds are very comfortable, the people are welcoming and very helpful, the complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Would definitely recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marguerite G
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you go to the Mayo Clinic. Although medical appointments are not always that pleasurable, I am glad that we are able to provide you with a hotel experience that you enjoy. We appreciate the wonderful review! Thanks again!

Maumee, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great Hotel, back off the main road excellent service! Great pool and other amenities. You will enjoy your stay! Nice hot tub, great breakfast food, close to lots of restaurants and other great places.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary B
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and all its amenities. We strive to provide our guests with the best service offered in North Scottsdale. We appreciate the excellent review and hope you will come stay with us again!

BALTIMORE, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I stay here even when conferences are at nearby luxury resorts. All I need is a clean and spacious room and Internet access. The breakfast, pool, exercise room, are nice add-ons, but all I need is a clean, quiet and spacious room. Location is close to meeting venues, local attractions and restaurants, but set back from the main roads, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie P
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am glad we were able to meet your needs of a clean, quite and spacious room. We appreciate your comment about the hotel being a great value and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a short business trip from the UK. The hotel met all my needs, it was clean, the staff were very helpful and polite, plenty of choice for breakfast and coffee was available 24/7. I had a spacious room and ensuite bathroom which was kept clean and tidy even though I am incredibly untidy. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddyGoesMad
Adam H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for the superb review! We appreciate all the wonderful comments. It is so nice to see when a guest enjoys every aspect of their stay. We look forward to your return to Scottsdale.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,361 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: €97 - €448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a quiet room and ask them to pick it. I also ask that no one be in the room next to me unless they HAVE to fill it.”
 of 5 bubbles ShepF_13, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites give families more room to spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaTS48, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we like the corner suites on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles squidmanwilson2002, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's nice to have a bottom level suite when the weather is good. You can sit right outside your door and enjoy the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 4sistersplus1, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing toward the pool seem quieter. 2nd floor floors are better. A/C- Turn living room temp. lower than sleeping area at night.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthP4233IM, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5