We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1100 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1817
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
FOUND:RE Phoenix
US$179
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$181
View Deal
Prestigia.com
US$217
US$161
View Deal
SAVE US$56
SnaptravelUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$181
getaroom.comUS$217
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (136)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
FOUND:RE Phoenix is a place where the community gathers to experience great local design, art, and food. As downtown Phoenix's newest lifestyle hotel, our 104 industrial-chic guestrooms feature custom locally-designed fixtures and furnishings, eclectic local art, and thoughtful amenities. Browse the work of local artists in our Gallery and Studio, or host an unforgettable meeting surrounded by inspiring, thought-provoking art in our 6,000+ square feet of flexible, indoor/outdoor event spaces. If you're looking for a memorable meal with friends or family, try our restaurant, MATCH Restaurant & Lounge. MATCH Restaurant & Lounge is a neighborhood eatery, serving modern comfort food with unique cocktails and craft beers.
Read more
Room & Suite (136)136
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Charming
691Reviews14Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 125
  • 32
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Viktoryia K wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York142 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful and very artistic. Modern design and art exhibits added to the very special flavour. We travelled with pets and it was a nice surprise they they did not charge an additional price for pets. The place has a nice bar and restaurant, as well as outside pool. I wish We stayed more and had more time to enjoy all amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Julie K wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
We stayed here for a wedding that started at 3:30 on a Saturday. The place is eclectic and the room was very nice as was the staff. We called and asked if we could check in a little earlier than the 3:00 check in if the room was ready, in order to get to the wedding on time. They informed us there would be a $30 charge even if the room was ready. We planned to meet friends for drinks here before wedding. Our friends were staying at the Cambria and were able to check in early so we spent our before wedding drink money there instead. Will make sure to stay at a place a bit more accommodating next time. It’s too bad as the place is pretty cool
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
George H wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California7 contributions3 helpful votes
I had a group of 15 rooms reserved with Angela who is Director of Sales. I signed a non refundable contract for all rooms/nights and provided full credit card authorization. The hotel released 5 of my rooms when I did not provide exact names for each room by a deadline 2 weeks before my arrival (10 days after booking). They never provided a courtesy call or email prior to release. One week after the release, they finally reached out to ask me if I was still coming. At that point, they notified me they did not have rooms available to accommodate my group. Angela kept referring to the fact that I signed a contract instead of her poor customer service. This was a busy week in Phoenix and really put me in a pinch. I left 3 voice messages and a message with the front desk for Renee, the hotel Manager. She couldn't find the time to call me back. I checked out 3 days ago and the hotel is still unable to provide me a final receipt after checking out properly and emailing twice. Avoid this hotel, especially if corporate, group, or wedding event.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jenni wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall, the stay was ok. We were only here one night and didn’t have a chance to access any amenities. The concierge was not friendly at all, but the rest of the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Pros. The vibe is pretty chill, very different and unique. Modern art everywhere, which we found enjoyable. The rooms are industrial style and roomy. Close to the airport and quite a few gas stations surround, if you need to fill up your rental. Cons. The area immediately surrounding is neat, but further than that it’s sketchy. Pretty much no way around paying for the valet, which for the price of the room seems a little ridiculous. Room service tickets were already previously filled out, disappointing. No individual use shampoo/conditioner. I don’t want to be using bottles that people before me have as well, just not my taste. The bed was awful and so hard. The bedding was ok, but definitely not “premium” as they state on their website. Private balcony would’ve been wonderful had we not been overlooking the laundry facility and garbage cans - not pleasing to the eyes at all. Not very insulated, I could hear footsteps above me and the people talking in the room next to us - yikes. And the “amenity” fee is laughable. Again, should be included in the price of the room like everywhere else. I applaud them for thinking outside the box and doing something totally different, just don’t feel like it was well executed. Looks way better in pictures than in person. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MichelleR5978, Director of Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi Jenni D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would love to get a few more details from you. Please email me directly at mryaklsky@foundrehotels.com at your earliest convenience. Thanks!
Read more
Jonathan K wrote a review Feb 2020
Princeton, New Jersey313 contributions130 helpful votes
This is a funky, Loft-like hotel with a chic vibe and artsy theme. Pros Nice spacious room with character and a great shower. Friendly staff, especially at the bar and restaurant. Good location, close to a number of restaurants and the Japanese Friendship Garden. Cons Not cheap. This is made worse by the inexcusable 15% "resort fee", which doesn't get you much and cannot be declined. Could hear everything (yes, including bodily functions) from the room above us. WiFi was dreadful throughout our stay. Several minor inconveniences, which taken together, detracted from the experience: room key sometimes didn't work; staff forgot to replace room service order form, then forgot to bring it when requested; staff forgot to replace Kuerig pod. Overall acceptable, but not exceptional, and not a good value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MichelleR5978, Director of Marketing at Found:Re Phoenix
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi jonathank918, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would love to chat with your further. Please feel free to email me directly at mrykalsky@foundrehotels.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixCentral City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Found:Re Phoenix
Which popular attractions are close to Found:Re Phoenix?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix (0.3 km), The Nash Jazz Club (0.2 km), and Irish Cultural Center (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Found:Re Phoenix?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Found:Re Phoenix?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Found:Re Phoenix?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Found:Re Phoenix?
Conveniently located restaurants include Matt's Big Breakfast, Angels Trumpet Ale House, and FEZ Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Found:Re Phoenix located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Phoenix.
Are any cleaning services offered at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Found:Re Phoenix?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Found:Re Phoenix offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Found:Re Phoenix?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Orpheum Theater (1.2 km), Rosson House Museum (1.4 km), and Wesley Bolin Memorial Plaza (2.3 km).