We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
 Click to rate
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Fairfield brand is usually a good choice when looking for a hotel. This location has performed above all my expectations as an Elite member. The continental breakfast has several options of hot and cold items. The staff is magnificent, we had several requests during our stay and they went above and beyond to help. I recommend this location for...

Thank Westtx69
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband booked this room for convenience as we are visiting his dad in assisted living nearby. We got in at 11 pm and just wanted a place to sleep. Sketchy neighborhood. Noisy air conditioning unit that cycled on and off frequently all night. Grounds maintenance (a leaf blower!) outside our window from 7 am on. Freeway noise fairly distinguishable....

Thank not-naturally-red
Vacaville, California
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Quick on and off the freeway. Quiet. Easy and safe parking even with a jet ski trailer on the back of the truck. Room was quiet. Breakfast was included and included both a hot and cold selection. Staff were super friendly.

Thank mrmjhw
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Very scary location. Fight broke out in the parking lot. Lots of drifters and drug dealers in the area. Our entire group left and found other lodging as soon as they got to the hotel. Think twice about staying in this location.

1Thank Theresa M
David P, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

It was an unusual incident that happened. We never have any issues like that. The hotel has been here for 22 years and we do get people walking from the other hotel to the Waffle House or to the market. The area has grown up around the hotel. This could of happened any where. We do have security cameras and...

Andover, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel is a good location, it always meets the usual Marriott standards the only set back is for some reason there are a lot of homeless teens in the parking lot. I've stayed here a couple of times now and each time same thing. So if safety is concern this hotel is not for you.

Thank Toni A
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I always stay at this property because it is the closest Marriott to my son's home..as usual the staff is friendly, clean rooms,well maintained grounds and breakfast has a variety of selections...thanks Dave to you and your team!

Thank theresa s
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while in Scottsdale for business. The rooms were small and it looked like they had remodeled another hotel to make it a Fairfield Inn. This property is in dire need of updating and remodeling. The staff was great, as usual. The rooms were run down. I am not used to Marriott properties being like this. Wall paper...

Thank Don S
David P, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have been a Fairfield Inn & Suites for 22 years. We had a complete renovation in 2013 to the Marriott Standards for Fairfield Inns. I will share your comment with the staff. They always like to hear that the guest appreciate their hard work to maintain a good atmosphere for our guest. I hope...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Pro's - clean room, soft bed, plush towels, great breakfast & coffee - good stay for the price. Con's - only have coffee at breakfast (not all day), ok neighborhood - but some more sketchy looking characters walking around outside of hotel at night (hotel is by a storage facility) and it's hard to get out of the hotel at...

Thank v0nyad
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2016. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere regarding restaurants and attractions. One better have a car to stay here. The room and bathroom were clean, but the room had a bit of a musty odor. The hotel's décor is dated. The desk staff was pleasant. This isn't a bad hotel...

Thank efl34438
david_pakk, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff and hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Phoenix.

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

NONCOMPLIANCE WITH FAIRFIELD INN POLICY: Unfortunately, our last one-day visit on September 17th to Fairfield Inn's property (located at 17017 North Black Canyon Parkway in Phoenix) was marred because (1) our "Guaranteed" roll-in shower room was provided to another guest, (2) we were not notified in advance regarding this room issue, and (3) David (Assistant GM) refused to honor Fairfield...

Thank Larry D
david_pakk, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

It was unfortunate we did not have the room type you requested. That room type was already booked for several nights. However we did refund your nights stay per Marriott Policy. I am glad to hear that everything else was ok with your stay. Again I do apologies for any inconvenence this may have caused you during your stay.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (4)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: €108 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not safe for women or children.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the back side of the hotel or you will hear the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles efl34438, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on opposite side of pool and freeway are very quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles julienH1744XM, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here DEMAND a room away from the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles Rainbo1, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5