We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West
 Click to rate
Los Angeles
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel started out badly when the entrance could not hold a car parking and one driving through; and the rude guest checking in in front of me left his truck with the door open right at the beginning of the driveway while his guest sat the whole 10 minutes I waited brushing her teeth! Maybe she could not drive?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnerca
SanDiego
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I upgraded to a king size bed (deluxe). I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The door on closet was messed up. But overall I would stay here again. TV worked and I had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is NOT served as stated on the front page. Nice pool and staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElmoSanDiego
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty, with hairs and marks on the bedspread. Not even a waste basket was provided. Sloppy care of the property overall. The positive aspects are distance to airport and the surprisingly well cared-for patio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_MToronto
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Star City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location not far from the spring ball and only about 10 miles from airport. Took the only room they had left on Sat night the handi capped room. We stayed two more nights but moved to another room back side ground floor. No breakfast but restaurants fairly close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroll K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Dear Caroll, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night prior to returning home. The appearance within the courtyard was immaculate. They have an incredible cactus garden as well as a heated outdoor saltwater pool. They also have a whirlpool. The room was spaious, clean and surprisingly quiet for being near a main road. The staff were very helpful. The location is very convenient, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbV7323UK
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great position, with lots of shops around. The motel is modern and well decorated, the room was clean and the bed was very confortable. Staff is very polite and heplful. If I should ever go back to Phoenix, I would definitively stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cgm85
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Dear Cgm85, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service and staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and on the last day we were asked multiple times if we would leave the hotel today. To which we responded with yes we will check out by 11. The posted and verbalized check out time is 11 AM. At 10:30 cleaning started banging on our door to ask if we would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPC21
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Dear LPC21, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The Pros: The staff seemed helpful enough and were nice. Affordable. Parking was adequate. The Cons: The room smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. One of the chairs in the room was broken and had a large, deep cigarette burn in it. The bathroom handrails and other metal parts were thoroughly rusted, with the rust stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badegg87
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay. I have reviewed your comments and concerns and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued. We have already begun to fix the things you mention and I apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory.

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I came to Arizona with my family for a family trip and we decided to stay here because of the great reviews. Right when we walked into the lobby, we were greeted with friendly smiles and the front desk were more than happy to help with checking us in. When we walked into the rooms, it was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilkyway
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments we really appreciate it. I will forward your comments on to the rest of the team to serve as recognition and encouragement. We Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This facility is absolutely old and tired. The grounds look quite nice; I'm sure this was another motel company before Motel 6 bought them. My bathroom was clean, the beds looked clean, but the room smelled, the drywall was patched, the trim was beaten up, the AC/Heater was broken, the TV had the worst resolution of any TV I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rene l
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us Please accept our apologies that your stay was less then satisfactory. We have renovated 68 rooms and will now begin doing the final 92 rooms. We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Thanks

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hotel 502
#85 of 173 in Phoenix
227 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 173 in Phoenix
409 reviews
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport nearby, located in the heart of Phoenix, this hotel is also near Pueblo Grande Museum and Archaeological Park, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden and Camelback Mountain. Recreational amenities include an outdoor heated pool, spa tub and BBQ grill. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West

Address: 4727 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018-7711 (Formerly Studio 6 Phoenix - Scottsdale West)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €55 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Merrillville, Indiana
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Studio 6 Scottsdale West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor and back side away from noise level”
 of 5 bubbles carollk2015, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles reneel412, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
2 of 2