We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Coalinga, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was in Phoenix just for the weekend. I stayed here both nights and it was great. The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. The customer service was great. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishoneadjei
wisconsin rapids
Reviewed 2 January 2017

we stayed here on thanks giving weekend for my son's wedding. our stay was comfortable. staff was friendly and helpful. they tolerated our crowd and noise. they provided one room for our breakfast. hotel is clean quite and in shape. cleaning staff was very good and friendly. I would like to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adyjayp
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very clean and comfortable Inn. Bed was very comfy and while I like couple pillows, these were just right. The breakfast, mainly fruit and cereal was ok, coffee pretty good. Only one waffle machine working and after 20 minute wait I gave up and did with out. No complaint about the overall stay or property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean Hotel. Every Room has new Serta Mattresses so it is great that you were comfortable. The Choice Hotels Pillows were also just put in before your stay. Our Property is small so it is difficult...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had stayed here before and had liked it. Nothing fancy, but clean and reasonable. We made our reservations on line and had expected the quoted price. While checking in, we were told that there would be an additional 50 dollar fee for a "damage deposit",which would be refundable upon checkout. If we were paying cash, it would be 100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poco01x
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear poco01x , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that you are not happy with our Room Deposit Policy. We declare the Policy on our Hotels Website at...

Marne, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. The front desk person was friendly and our room was good. The free breakfast had some hot items like eggs, bacon, and sausage, as well as the usual waffle iron. Overall very satisfied for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K A
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear K A, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

West Lafayette
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is probably a 30-minute drive from the downtown area, and we were stuck on AZ-101 in probably the worst traffic jam of our vacation. But the motel is located in a nice area, with landscaping (even landscape lighting you don’t typically see) and palm trees. Check in was efficient and our room requests were met. It seems well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack3065
Ajay P, Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Mack3065, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ajay Patel General Manager Sleep Inn North...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Where do I start? This hotel is just terrible. I would not recommend it to anyone. The hotel is very small, the rooms are small, the pool is small, the breakfast area is small. Are you sensing a theme? You can see stains through the paint that they just painted over. They claim the mattresses are new, but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaz442
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a nice hotel the rooms are clean and quiet and the location is great. A special thank you to Breia who made our stay great. She was able to make great recommendations based upon our likes. It was like having our own vacation consultant right at our fingertips. Common areas are clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkcisar58
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear lkcisar58, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and mentioning our friendly Employee. I'm happy that you were so happy with our location and clean property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The have a pretty pool, though I didn't use it. Very nice breakfast included; in addition to the usual continental items they had eggs, sausage and waffles. The room was a nice size, the furnishings were pleasing and comfortable, and it was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Oh and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Kerry V, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and mentioning our friendly Staff. I'm happy that you were so pleased with the rooms furnishings and hotels decorations as we recently renovated the entire property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was my second extended stay at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. I especially like the digital a/c for easy temperature control. Great tv selection with a channel guide on the tv. The breakfast had a good selection to fill up my teen boys. The pool is small and therefore too warm to cool off in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Thank you for your second stay and reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your mentioning our complimentary breakfast. Please note, we also have increased the WIFI since your last visit ad even have a 24 hour WIFI Help line. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Address: 18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128 (Formerly Sleep Inn North)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €76 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 Arizona
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on desk end of 300' hallway; noisy on the other, I-17, end.”
 of 5 bubbles genewedwards777, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“easy accessable,quite friendly and affordable.”
 of 5 bubbles adyjayp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor close to the front office and we didn't have any problems!”
 of 5 bubbles thehappytraveler47, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't waste my money.”
 of 5 bubbles idagrl73, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I would want to rate noise Average-Loud. Upstairs room might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Connie525, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5