We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Save
Share
18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$15
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Updated 02/06/20

About

#77 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Phoenix does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, a nice option for travellers like you.

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Phoenix. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like sushi restaurants, Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 is conveniently located near Hana Sushi, Sushi Style, and New Super China Buffet.

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Phoenix.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
190Reviews0Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 83
  • 34
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Achilles B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The rooms were ok although the coffee was excellent. Made my morning every day, was looking forward to breakfast every night. Also, the gym was great, had all I needed for a quick pump( a full set of dumbells going up to 30lbs and a treadmill/bike). Please let me know what coffee brew you guys used.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Lynn G wrote a review Mar 2021
Eau Claire, Wisconsin38 contributions8 helpful votes
This Sleep Inn is located in an easily accessible & safe location. We were especially impressed with Tyler at the front desk. He was very friendly and went out of his way to be helpful in giving us directions to nearby hiking trails. The cleaning staff and breakfast area staff were also very friendly. The rooms are very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelly Leydecker, Sales at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for the absolutely wonderful review. I will make sure Tyler gets to see your comments! That will make his day. I am so glad that you had a great stay and got to enjoy some hiking while in town. (Hiking is my favorite activity!) We hope that you will come back soon! Thanks again, Shelly L.
Read more
Sara W wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We were there for a funeral and ended up checking out early. Even though I advised the desk of our change of plans, they refused to let us cancel. Our booking had no restrictions. They robbed us of $557.00 for the nights we didn't stay there. DO NOT STAY HERE! I learned this location is owned by a young greedy boy. Also, for the 4 nights we did stay here, the police showed up twice!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shelly Leydecker, Sales at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Responded 4 weeks ago
I do apologize for the frustration. I know that a lot of individuals book nonrefundable discounted rates...without realizing that they truly are non refundable. I would be more than happy to investigate your situation. Please contact the hotel directly if you would like management to look into it further.
Read more
DolceVitaTraveler wrote a review Dec 2020
United States59 contributions8 helpful votes
I made my reservation on the Choice App. Walked in the lobby and said, "Was my checking cashing card charged when I made the reservation or did just reserve it?" Sometimes it is charged and sometimes it is not. They lady at the desk says, No! Use your card that you reserve the room to pay for the room. I held up my check cashing card and said, I am going to use my check cashing card to pay for the room and held up my credit card and said, I will use my credit card for incidentals. I was told to put in my card that I used to reserve the room.The charge was for the room and nothing else. Then I held up my credit card again and said, I going to use my credit card for the incidentals. I was told I just paid for both. The woman did not listen and does not know what she is doing and it was not going well as I kept telling her over and over what I was going to do. A black manager comes out and says, it showed I paid $162.14. I said, the I paid, $62.14. That is what it said on the card reader when I paid. I never saw the $162.14 or I would not signed the card reader. They did not get and repeated myself many times as they don't listen. It was a big problem and told they would refund me a check out. They lied. It was not a $100 incidental hold. They charged my check cashing card for a deposit and for the room. It took days to get the $100 back on my card as I saw on my bank statement online. Also, I was robbed and never got my 400 Extra Bonus points. I had Choice call them and still never been added to my account which takes two days. Any response from management or sales is a sign of stupidity and weakness. Travelers don't care what you have to say. I don't accept apologies and I did not accept an apology at the desk. There is no reason to post an apologetic response.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from shelly leydecker, Sales at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Responded 17 Dec 2020
ladvisetravelrs, I am sorry that you had a frustrating experience. It is never our intention for a guest to have a bad stay. I hope that you will give us a chance to regain your trust in the future.
Read more
WILDDOG wrote a review Sep 2020
New Philadelphia, Ohio355 contributions234 helpful votes
After we got our rental car we drove 20 miles to get to the hotel, to get out of town area to start our stops to Grand Canyon, Sedona, and Prescott town. Easy check-in staff was very helpful and kind. Room was very nice great bedding, refrig,micro wave TV and away from the Interstate 17 but only 2 blocks to it. Very nice breakfast for Cov19 problem and must sit outside by pool it have seating area. Also coffee in your room and near lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from shelly leydecker, Sales at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear WILDDOG! Thank you so much for staying with us and for letting us know how your stay was. We are so glad that you enjoyed the new bedding! We were pretty excited about that, too! Hope you enjoyed your time in northern AZ. It is beautiful! Please keep us in mind if you are returning to the area in the future. We would love to have you back! Shelly L.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn phoenix, phoenix sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn North
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixDeer Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Nearby attractions include Brass Armadillo Antique Mall (6.0 km), Thunderbird Conservation Park (7.8 km), and Martin Auto Museum (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Conveniently located restaurants include Different Pointe of View, Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, and Popos Fiesta Del Sol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sahuaro Ranch Park (10.9 km).