We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable Inn. Bed was very comfy and while I like couple pillows, these were just right. The breakfast, mainly fruit and cereal was ok, coffee pretty good. Only one waffle machine working and after 20 minute wait I gave up and did with out. No complaint about the overall stay or property.

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean Hotel. Every Room has new Serta Mattresses so it is great that you were comfortable. The Choice Hotels Pillows were also just put in before your stay. Our Property is small so it is difficult... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed here before and had liked it. Nothing fancy, but clean and reasonable. We made our reservations on line and had expected the quoted price. While checking in, we were told that there would be an additional 50 dollar fee for a "damage deposit",which would be refundable upon checkout. If we were paying cash, it would be 100... More 

Helpful?
Thank poco01x
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear poco01x , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that you are not happy with our Room Deposit Policy. We declare the Policy on our Hotels Website at... More 

Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. The front desk person was friendly and our room was good. The free breakfast had some hot items like eggs, bacon, and sausage, as well as the usual waffle iron. Overall very satisfied for the price.

Helpful?
Thank K A
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear K A, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again... More 

West Lafayette
Level Contributor
376 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is probably a 30-minute drive from the downtown area, and we were stuck on AZ-101 in probably the worst traffic jam of our vacation. But the motel is located in a nice area, with landscaping (even landscape lighting you don’t typically see) and palm trees. Check in was efficient and our room requests were met. It seems well maintained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mack3065
Ajay P, Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Mack3065, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ajay Patel General Manager Sleep Inn North... More 

Pearce, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This Sleep Inn was chosen for convenience to family. My stay was great from check-in to check out. The decor and carpeting was clean and fresh providing an excellent first impression. My room was perfect and very quiet and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly. I always appreciate having a microwave and fridge without extra cost. The breakfast room attendant even washed... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0njudy
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear j0njudy, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and mentioning our clean and fresh hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Where do I start? This hotel is just terrible. I would not recommend it to anyone. The hotel is very small, the rooms are small, the pool is small, the breakfast area is small. Are you sensing a theme? You can see stains through the paint that they just painted over. They claim the mattresses are new, but you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank chaz442
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a nice hotel the rooms are clean and quiet and the location is great. A special thank you to Breia who made our stay great. She was able to make great recommendations based upon our likes. It was like having our own vacation consultant right at our fingertips. Common areas are clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank lkcisar58
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear lkcisar58, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and mentioning our friendly Employee. I'm happy that you were so happy with our location and clean property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The have a pretty pool, though I didn't use it. Very nice breakfast included; in addition to the usual continental items they had eggs, sausage and waffles. The room was a nice size, the furnishings were pleasing and comfortable, and it was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Oh and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Kerry V, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and mentioning our friendly Staff. I'm happy that you were so pleased with the rooms furnishings and hotels decorations as we recently renovated the entire property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was my second extended stay at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. I especially like the digital a/c for easy temperature control. Great tv selection with a channel guide on the tv. The breakfast had a good selection to fill up my teen boys. The pool is small and therefore too warm to cool off in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Thank you for your second stay and reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your mentioning our complimentary breakfast. Please note, we also have increased the WIFI since your last visit ad even have a 24 hour WIFI Help line. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to... More 

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 10 days and had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were a little smaller than most hotel rooms, but they were fine for the two of us! They were clean and that's what is important to us! The free breakfast was very good with numerous... More 

Helpful?
Thank thehappytraveler47
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17, responded to this review

Dear thehappytraveler47, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your kind and detailed information about our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Courtyard Phoenix North
#64 of 173 in Phoenix
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17

Address: 18235 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1128 (Formerly Sleep Inn North)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €60 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 Arizona
Phoenix Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Phoenix North I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor close to the front office and we didn't have any problems!”
 of 5 bubbles thehappytraveler47, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't waste my money.”
 of 5 bubbles idagrl73, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I would want to rate noise Average-Loud. Upstairs room might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Connie525, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room away from the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dideedi, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A room on the 2nd floor and on the north side would be your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles 557JAMESC557, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay