We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
 Click to rate
Apache, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bedding was stained and looked like someone vomited down the side of the mattres and nobody bothered to clean it or the bathroom , everyday when I came back from class it smelled like cigarette smoke in my room, and also smelled marijuana daily. I would not recommend this place all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missylin7
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your room which compromised your experience. In response to your feedback, we will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements, so future guests are not similarly impacted. I hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family. Mattress was nasty with stains. The bathroom was dirty with stains in the tub. When the air conditioner came on, it made the room smell moldy! This was a TERRIBLE stay! I would never recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Deana, thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your experience. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh rooms during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance to impress...

Merced Ca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of four, but needed 3 beds. We stayed in a mini suite at the Extended Stay American in Phoenix -Midtown. The location is great if you want to go downtown and ride the metro. The beds were very comfortable. There is no breakfast to speak of, but I hate hotel buffet breakfast anyway. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peachy411
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay. We are pleased you not only liked our convenient location and hospitality but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking and will share your feedback with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. We appreciate...

Belen, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, the accommodations and staff were great! You must ask for a coffee pot, dishes and utensils at the desk due to them walking away! This is a slight inconvenience, but understandable! The building and grounds are clean and well kept! I highly recommend staying here if you are planning to be in Phoenix for a few days or more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loco_D_13
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of Extended Stay America - Phoenix -Midtown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our courteous staff. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My plan was to stay for 5 night. However I only stayed for 1 night. When I checked in and got to my room the room smelled like BO and felt dirty. I should have tried to switch rooms at that point. However due to traveling all day I was beat and stayed. I got up and left in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbaugh2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay and truly regret the inconvenience it caused. I will surely address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping in an effort to improve our service and facilities. Thanks for bringing this to my attention, and please give us another...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were guests for 87 days to get out of the northern Indiana winter. The staff here was awesome. They provided super service, were friendly and were helpful in every area. We loved our room. The surrounding area is safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QLM35
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable suite and that our staff’s exceptional service exceeded your expectations. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2017

There are certain reasons that a person might choose this hotel. I see that they are very near a hospital and I saw some family members staying there as it was convenient. I chose the hotel as it was near the Orpheum Theater where we were going for a performance and we would just stay overnight there after our theater....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Linda, thank you for posting a review. We are glad your overall experience was pleasant and that our location was convenient for your needs. However, we are sorry you found your bed uncomfortable. We do have a variety of room configurations which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay with us. We hope the positive...

Phoneix
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Hotel is way over priced for the ammenities.You have to request coffee maker, they say because guests steal them.No room service unless you are there over seven days. I am sure we slept on used sheets. Poorest hotel I have ever stayed at. We paid a premium price for this poorly run facility. Pool was unusable. Looks like an emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6548QXjohna
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards and are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations....

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was very disappointed with the service this year. I've stayed here previous years however it wasn't the same. I was very unhappy with the customer service at the front desk. There system gave me a hard time because it wasn't updating. I made reservations a year in advance and paying for the rooms. While leaving they charged me again......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greyeyesbloom
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us once again. I am sorry our front desk staff fell short of providing you with an excellent service this time. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we have taken measures to ensure this does not happen in the future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused. We hope you will...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 March 2017

the hotel has a lot of potential. Its in a great area and the price is pretty good. here are a few things i did not like * the breakfast was just coffee, muffins and oatmeal * Housekeeping does not clean your room if your staying less than a week * they had a pull out of no sheets or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebmonique
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Although you liked our convenient location, we are sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit. We are constantly looking ahead, budgeting and planning for future updates and renovations. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will visit us in the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
128 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Address: 217 W Osborn Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3942 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €73 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown Arizona
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here.”
missylin7, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!!”
DeanaV, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great location”
michellebmonique, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't chose one”
derynr2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was up the elevator and to the right.”
resident137, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5