We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Show Prices
#54 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
 Click to rate
Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From an exhausting check-in where I needed to 'prove' that I had reserved two rooms to unsuccessful attempts at having a working toilet in my room, as bad a stay as I've had at a Marriott . Called about 30 mins after checking into our room reporting that our toilet that would not stop running. Next morning we left for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccaney
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Dear ccaney- We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service with an exceptional experience and are extremely disappointed you felt different. We will share this with our engineering staff so this issue gets resolved. We hope the next time you are in Phoenix,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We woke to our truck sitting on blocks! There aren't any security cameras, (we did not realize that until it was to late) in the back lot, we parked under a light for safety now I'm guessing that just helped the low life thieves see. The maintenance shed at the Marriott was broken into the same night...possibly an inside job???...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Sandy R - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sincerely sorry to hear about the incident that occurred with your vehicle; I can't imagine how I'd feel if this had happened to me. The parking lot and surrounding areas are safe, however, it is a public lot. I do take customer service very seriously...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a flight cancelation, and missed connection to Hawaii, American Airlines, after some coercion, provided this one night stay before the next flight the following day. Needless to say, we were not in a good mood. Residence Inn staff eased the airline disappointment with friendly, competent service. The accommodations were entirely acceptable, breakfast was quite good, and the manager's evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstratton15
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you cstratton15 for your recent review of our hotel. I know how frustrating it can be for a vacation to be shorten, especially to Hawaii! I am glad to hear our staff helped eased your disappointment with the airlines. I hope you have a great vacation in Hawaii. Aloha!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for one night and it was great. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. In terms of the location, it's a walking distance to the Chinese Cultural Center, a short drive to Papago Park where one can visit Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Hole-in-the-Rock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Papago Park and Hole-in-the-rock are all great and popular choices for outdoor activities here in Phoenix. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Good stay. I participated in the Scottsdale Art Festival and this hotel was about 15 mins. from Scottsdale. Clean, helpful staff, GREAT breakfast Centrally located to Mesa, Tempe, Phoenix + Scottsdale

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie554
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you had a great time at the festival and that you found our location perfect for it. We hope to welcome you back soon to provide another exceptional stay.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Don't get me wrong, I like to write good reviews, but when something deserves a bad review, hopefully it helps the next person. Let's play with some descriptors... OLD Musty Weird layout Bad AC in PHX! Nice staff, thank goodness I had high hopes and am climbing the Marriott Elite ladder so needed some nights. Very disappointed. The whole place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

M Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had. We know how important AC units are, especially in Phoenix, and want to be sure we share your comments with our engineer team to correct immediately. We strive to provide our guests an exceptional...

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Found this hotel and got a deal through one of the discount sites. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was good and had no issues with the amenities. I gave it 4-stars simply because I had no real issues. The only issue us the hotel is a bit hard to get to from I-10 and the 202...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azavala7
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Phoenix! We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations here and will celebrate this with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you safe travels!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Ours was a one-night stay to make an early morning flight home. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful, however the rate for a studio space ( queen bed sized like a full ) seemed overpriced. Bed skirt was frayed in several areas and needed replacing. Bathroom was in need of a deep cleaning. Stairwell & hallway carpets could benefit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M N
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you MN for sharing your experience with us here at the Residence Inn. We couldn't agree with you more on doing the most for our guests in all aspects of our service and have shared your feedback with our team to ensure these items are addressed promptly. We know what an important part this plays in the success of...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

had a few room issues-paint peeling in ceiling of bathroom and caulk crumbling around edge of tub, dim lights in kitchen area, running toilet, and long hairs (not mine) remaining after bathroom cleaning. Some were addressed during visit and others were not. HVAC system is annoyingly LOUD and cooking smells from other rooms linger in other rooms. Spacious room-especially work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelacQ8394KB
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip to Phoenix as we only hoped we exceled in all areas of service during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure each item is addressed promptly. We always strive to provide an excellent stay and if we ever fall short we want to...

Midwest
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for the President's Day soccer tournament in Phoenix. We were in a 1 bedroom suite and appreciated the amount of space that we had. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had 2 TVs, which was nice in the evenings. The breakfast selection was great -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viajera172705
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your President's Day soccer tournament, it was a pleasure accommodating you! We hope your team had great success this weekend as well and happy we could play a part in it. Though the breakfast closes at 9:30 on the weekends, we hope you still were able to enjoy all the offerings. We look...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 175 in Phoenix
608 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: €102 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Phoenix Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another location with security!! Oh and there are no ice machines I had to ask at the front desk!!”
866sandyr, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast gets crowded in the early morning on weekends but after 8 am there are no crowds.”
azavala7, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the side not close to the interstate”
HockeyFamily18, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a high (4th) floor room, away from any highways. With the A/C fan going to block any noise that might come up, it was nice and quiet.”
MikeInArkansas2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware of maintenance issues in room 430.”
457GregS, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5