We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Stockton, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in late due to late arriving plane, called ahead to inform front desk & was taken care of quickly & easily upon arrival. Which was greatly appreciated, location is ok, hotel itself is very good with excellent service from front desk personnel. Nice courtyard area in back of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was full of young teenagers that yelled, ran and banged in the halls until very late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfG5661FE
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay due to the behavior of other guests, and any inconvenience caused. We appreciate a 4 star review and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Phoenix for a softball tournament and stayed at this hotel. The room was small yet clean. It was obvious this was an older hotel. We were on the first floor and the carpets in the hallway definitely showed there wear. Some oddities for this hotel: We had to go to the 3rd floor to get ice, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with others. We were pleased to see how much you appreciated the service provided by Patty and hope to see you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed this past weekend. The pool has a nice waterfall and was heated nicely. There is also a volleyball court and a playground and nice large grass area. There is not a lot of seating at the pool. The bar was nice and the outdoor patio area was perfect for enjoying drinks with friends. They had some great beers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen V
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us, as there is no excuse for the lack of personal service received. We take our guest feedback very seriously and are working hard to make the improvements needed to ensure we provide a superior experience to all of our guests. Once again, we are very...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpet in the rooms are old and looked like they haven't been updated in 20 years. The air conditioner was leaking water and soaked the carpet. They changed our room, the air conditioner didn't leak water, but the looked old and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7066XHantoniol
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and honest feedback, and apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

Kearny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel rooms need work; carpets are pretty old with stains...Room doors look like they have been painted over them and you can still see the old marks; The shuttle is only offered till 3pm as per Dennis; I dropped off a rental close to 4 and when I called for a shuttle that's when I found out (hours are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando M
Saint David, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel twice on business in the past 6 weeks. The first time my co-worker kept her socks on because the floors were so dirty. This time my room had used shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathroom.The floors were filthy, toilet paper pieces on the bathroom floor, paper and debris on the carpet, food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azcruiser56
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was on business, had a struggle finding a last minute room for a couple of nights, was able to book a room at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown. Property was almost sold out due to busy holiday event. I arrived late and my room type was not available, HOWEVER, I was provided an upgrade and was super pleased with the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jferreira746
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were so happy to see how much you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service provided by the team, in particular that provided by Sam, Sarah and Dennis. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager

Denver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful! We were staying there on point, but they made us feel so welcome and special. The room was immaculate, with lots of nice amenities. They have a lovely courtyard, a pool, exercise room, business area, and great seating in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown is a great hotel, with a warm, wonderful and helpful staff, a delicious restaurant, a great bar. It is very near the Heard Museum and other stores. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with others, and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Standard (45)
Viewed
King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#88 of 173 in Phoenix
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 173 in Phoenix
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Price Range: €78 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown Arizona
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jferreira746, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles nancym646, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great staff!”
 of 5 bubbles 585pattya, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid parking lot view”
 of 5 bubbles travelinman_CA, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on the 6th floor if possible. 5th floor is great too, but it is a little hotter.”
 of 5 bubbles alexzR9878WC, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay