We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Phoenix East

Save
Share
5315 E van Buren St Loop 202/Red Mountain Frwy at Exit 4, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6731
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
Trip.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#149 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Phoenix East is located off Loop 202 and East Van Buren Street. Visit the Phoenix Municipal Stadium, Phoenix Zoo and Arizona State University. Amenities include rooms with a modern décor, and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
24Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Juan G wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Dog or cat crap in the stairwell for days, will not come back not will recommend to anybody. Disappointed about the cleaninnes. Needs a good manager to take care of this place. The don't clean the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Phoenix East
Responded 23 Jul 2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Dulce42 wrote a review Apr 2019
Santa Rosa, California13 contributions2 helpful votes
I understand that Motel 6's are budget offering, however, this place desecrates the term "budget." There were cigarette holes in the bedspreads of our "non-smoking" room, not to mention smoke residue filled the air. The toilet barely flushed, there were several dead cockroaches in the overhead lighting fixtures. The phone was crusty with filth. If it weren't for the very late hour and the fact we already had driven12 hours we would have gone somewhere else. We slept on top of the covers in our clothes! AVOID THIS PLACE!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Phoenix East
Responded 12 Apr 2019
Hi Dulce, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Gary B wrote a review Jul 2017
New York City, New York191 contributions33 helpful votes
Independently owned and operated hotel that is transitioning. Friendly staff that upgraded our room without any prodding. This hotel is in the city and nearby everything you could want to get to. Make sure you are at this location : -4727 east thomas road phoenix, az
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
J B wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution
You are not allowed to have visitors. The hotel decides when you can have visitors. They will threaten to call the police"in 2mins" if you visitors do not leave. The motel does not treat you professional. Instead of calling you room asking your visitors to leave do hours they Threaten with the police. This i found very unprofessional. I felt as if we were treated as criminals or trespassers. I would have thought any Visitors Polices should be expressed prior to making reservations. "also not everyone that rents a motel in that area is bad!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Susana B wrote a review Jun 2017
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The Manager at location 24/Jefferson Phoenix is rude. Very unpleasant woman. She called me names on my stay of Monday June 12, 2017. I reported to the Front Office Staff problems with hot water in the shower not been hot and I said please check on the water heater as soon as possible. The Front Office Staff said "there is no water heater" which is not the correct answer.. I hope the General Manager read my complaint about the unprofessional behavior of the woman Manager at this location because she likes to insult people and is not doing her job.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixCamelback East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Phoenix East
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Nearby attractions include Tovrea Castle At Carraro Heights (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stockyards Restaurant, Hap's Real Pit Barbecue, and Honey Bear's BBQ.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Phoenix East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Adobe Mission (6.1 km) and Hunt's Tomb (1.6 km).
Is Motel 6 Phoenix East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.