We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Fredericksburg, TX
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hotel is proximal to our daughter's house. However, the property is old Sheraton and it is tired and run down. They have security in the parking lot at night so no problems with vehicles. There are a variety of maintenance issues outside. The room would be difficult to keep looking clean and it is small without current LaQuinta upgrades.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whit_twodogranch
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Thanks, LQ Customer Care

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

helpful to have continental breakfast included to start my day. And it is more than a c-breakfast with waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal and other items. Convenient to the highway and to visit my sister.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Benjamin - we appreciate the feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed the continental breakfast as well as the convenience of our location. We hope to see you back again!

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

If you want luxury, you need to go elsewhere. But for a mid-range prize and basic services, it was fine. Clean, staff was nice. room (esp bathrooms) were nice and clean. You get your dollar's worth. I don't have anything more to say, if its going to make me use 200 characters, it may not make it to TripAdvisor

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Kate - we appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This place was so nasty that i was very disappointed,dogs bark all night ,all kinds of hair all over the room and so i sleep the first night in the couch ,next day want to go to the pool and it was so filthy dirty that if i was and health inspector it got closed right away.Tried to complain to...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yadira C P
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Yadira, I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

Bulacan Province, Philippines
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. The room is clean and i feel the privacy. The service is nice but im not the fan of the free breakfast. But all in all the service is nice and the crew were so attentive and nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AghelJones1986
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear AghelJojnes1986 - we are sincerely glad to read of your satisfaction and grateful you shared it with the world! We also appreciate you calling attention to our fine staff. Thank you on their behalf and we hope you'll stay with us again.

Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Overall nice stay, room was comfy and clean. Workout room was good. No towels though, however it was nice to have because it was so hot outside! Pools looked clean and people were enjoying. Breakfast was good and filling. This property was a bit older, but great upkeep. Nice job as always La Quinta. Great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarmonyIsle
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear HarmonyIsle - we appreciate the kind words and the time you took to offer them. Please come back and see us again!

DEWEY
Reviewed 24 June 2016

hotel was great but house keeping left and did not make up the hide a bed when front desk was called again they brought sheets and blankets and dropped on bed and left i had to make the bed i throught they should have made the bed

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215time
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

215time - we appreciate your comments and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. While it's hard to say exactly why your bed was not made up without knowing the exact circumstances, I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations along those lines and I hope you will accept our apologies. We do hope to see you again!

Argyle, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This La Quinta is ok if your stay is short and your looking for a comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay. Easy access to the freeway system. There were only two of us so it was fine. Not recommended if your traveling with children. Pool is small and surrounding neighborhood a little on the rough side.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chgolonghorn
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Slimy71 - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but I would like to point out we welcome kids and - as a matter of fact - have not only a sizable standard pool, but also a separate spa AND a wading pool just for children! Perhaps you saw only the wading pool while you were here? In...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this LaQuinta last night and I have bee pondering on how to phrase this review....let's start with check in - the desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. So that is a plus. We went into the room we were assigned and immediately called the front desk back. The room reeked of cigarette smoke - can't handle that!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbredewater
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear pbredewater - we appreciate the feedback offered, and please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the accommodations or surrounding public areas. While ours is most definitely an older property, we work very hard to keep it maintained and in good shape and it appears we need to take a look at our exterior stair wells, which we will...

San Pedro, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a nice motel at very reasonable price. I was especially impressed with the large pool and spa area, very unusual for this priced motel. The right off the freeway location made it very convenient and quick to get to. The only negative comment I would make is that there is a large apartment complex right behind the motel;...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy T
LQ0908GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Hi Leroy - we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, our outdoor area features a large standard pool, a spa and a wading pool and that is something that sets us apart from our competition, so thanks for pointing that out. We do hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us in the future.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
138 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2510 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023-4223
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: €52 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Phoenix North Arizona
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so ground floor rooms best if you have issues with stairs.”
NationalParkHiker, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back, so you don't hear traffic noise.”
625babal, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter, but must use stairs, no elevators.”
ind_sub, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Address concerns with staff - they aim to please.”
687wmg, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Intersection leaving hotel is a little dangerous, beware.”
HarmonyIsle, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
La QuintaUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates