We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Hotel Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

This was last minute not planning it was convenient off the freeway. We had a clean room but where missing towels had to ask twice and missing the tv remote, the front desk guy was rude horrible check in experience because of his rudeness I most likely wont come back to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tifanie M
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am terribly sorry for the issues you encountered and any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs...

Reviewed 23 May 2015

This is a dreadful place, in general Super 8 is great, this one is not worthy of the Wyndham name. Shower didn't work, the hotel has a very unsavory crowd, the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a renovation. It was good that the front desk didn't ask how my stay was, he probably didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CheMatt
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry about how you felt during your stay with us. We certainly don’t want any of our customers to feel that way and we would like to make it up to you. If you’ll give us another chance we will show you that we listen to your comments and that we act on them immediately. We do...

Las Cruces
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This place was disgusting. Holes in the curtains, internet put a Trojan on my tablet, room smelled,door looked liked it was kicked in, got a smoking room no ashtray had to het one myself, no batteries in remote when got batteries the remote did not work, looked people doing drug deals in parking lot, I can keep going.DONT EVERY GO...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stay was okay; free breakfast was more like continental breakfast; ice maker was out, room lighting wasn't that good, pretty quiet place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145bcn
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we will make sure that these issues will be looked into and worked on immediately. We hope that you’ll visit us again...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This is my second chance for this hotel. It IS a Super 8 so I don't expect much, but rm 102 has a broken shower, no hand towels, no remote for TV, no hairdryer, and when I wanted to bring a bowl of cereal to my room for my disabled son (very small eating area)they told me I couldn't. (Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues you had with your room during your stay with us. We will make sure that these are corrected immediately. We do apologize that some policies may have prevented us from making your experience a better one but rest assured that we will look into this and make amendments if need be. We hope...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is by far one of the worst in the valley. Upon making it through the night I was glad to leave this place. Exposed wires missing smoke detector are just some of the goodies you can expect when booking a room here. Oh and don't try to make any calls to anyone because the rooms phone is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. We recognize that there are things that we can still improve on and rest assured that these issues you raised will be looked into and worked on immediately. We hope that you’ll give us another chance and we will prove to you that we listen to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69lewisl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothern Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle9876542015
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#105 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Motel with adobe-brick exterior located in north Phoenix at Bell Road & I-17. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bell Hotel Inn & Suites

Address: 17211 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2249 (Formerly Howard Johnson Phoenix North)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: €44 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Hotel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Bell Hotel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Bell Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Bell Hotel Inn & Suites Phoenix, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Hotel Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Hotel Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
567triciav, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“save your money and to go a better hotel. these rooms are not pretty”
554kaceyr, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“closer to the lobby”
zaiao, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all rooms in the back are quiet and the second floor”
rayd779, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“what pool? it was drained and had holes in it looked like it hasn't been used for decades.”
alexcW6534JP, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$56* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$63
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates