We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Show Prices
#37 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
 Click to rate
Plover, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I only stay at Hilton hotels because of their cleanliness, comfort and the amenities. They are reliable and a great value for your money. I use them for both business and family travel. I've never been disappointed staying at a Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Bellemont, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a very nice hotel just far enough away but still accessible to Phoenix . Lots of Shops and restaurants just a mile north. The rooms were comfortable with the beds and bed covers being a big hit with our family. Pool was heated which is great for night swimming. Had to pay for breakfast but is cooked to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable beds! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future!

Lithia, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for a living and it gets lonely on the road. It is a great experience when you are constantly greeted with a smile by friendly associates. It is also a great experience when the rooms are clean and you have no issues. Ty for making me feel welcomed and at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
KC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exterior of property is very nice, pool is inviting. The rooms, however, are dark and dingy. No room service available for breakfast or lunch, which surprised me. Paid for a Jr. Suite, expected more for my money. The room did have a nice Keurig, fridge, and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom rather small. Furniture otherwise reminded me of something from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missydawn
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Missydawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I am happy; however, that you did find our pool inviting and enjoyed the Keuring, fridge, and microwave in your guest room. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and do hope you will consider staying with...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rash from pool, in room coffee machine not working, no room service after first night stay, lounge inadvertently closed Saturday evening, poor room design (entry/bathroom doors) had to sign bogus "behavior" form for youth, bed lumpy? staff unfriendly or supportive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hooligan666
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Hooligan666, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I sincerely apologize you were not completely satisfied. Our pool is salt water, and is monitored several times each day to ensure the PH levels and chemical levels are at the proper range. Again, I am sorry that you were disappointed. We will use your comments...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. A little pricey for a small room. I wish I had a bathtub & 24 hour room service, but everything was clean & comfortable, great staff. I would stay again for business. Lobby amenities were nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LezaLu
WALLED LAKE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely decorated room with comfortable bed and chair/ottoman. I like that the bathroom had a stall shower instead of a tub/shower. Good lighting in bathroom. Best in-room coffee - Keurig coffee maker. Check-in/out staff very friendly. Beautiful common areas. We didn't book the b & b rate because we like to check out local places. Norterra mall is just north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

T'was the night before a meeting, and all through the hotel, people were binging on Netflix, even the louse. The hotel lobby is very nice. Great amenities. Breakfast was made-to-order, which was nice, but also a bit awkward for trying to get up and out quickly (hot items were made to order; cold items were self-serve). To get any protein,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9442RWderekh
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, and I'm a very meticulous person. I pay attention to detaiL. Besides all that, employees were super. The waiters and the chef were something out of this world. You made my family and I feel like someone important. Loved the hot breakfast, especially never to forget, my omelette. Housekeeper Teresa always kept me stocked up, I wish I had...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554almam
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away! The front desk staff, specifically Racheal, was extremely unfriendly, unaccomadating, and not helpful. She would not allow our soccer team to eat outside food in the lobby, although she allowed other to eat food in the lobby area that was clearly brought in from the outside. She simply made the experience not a pleasurable one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jose M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I understand that there was a misunderstanding or lack of communication about outside food in the public areas of the hotel during your stay. We do not allow outside food or alcohol in the lobby area as this is also part of our restaurant and is against...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: €112 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Arizona
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool. It can get a bit loud if there is a group staying at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rttooo, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if the walls are thin or the people next door were extra loud. I think it was the later.”
 of 5 bubbles KiaTy625, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor gives great view of city lights”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersC4621FZ, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something on the south side. Not able to hear from Freeway and train sounds on the north.”
 of 5 bubbles JimO80, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Laundry and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles patcK70GK, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5