We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I was so excited to learn that WorldMark now has a property in Phoenix and I just had an opportunity to stay for three nights. The only negative at all about this new resort is the location. It seemed strange to me to drive through a business park, made up primarily of Charles Schwab buildings, to reach the resort. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbieH
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, AbbieH for the kind words. We will be sure to share these with our staff. For your future visits please feel free to request a 2nd floor unit for which the washer/dryers are located inside the units instead of the garage. (with the exception of the 1 bedroom units which are all on the ground floor) Our staff...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Staff was great, area was clean and location was perfect for my wife's conference at the Arizona Grand. The pool area was nice and relaxing but one of the hot tub was not working. I liked the location cuz I got up and went for a hike right outside the front door. The condo was very clean and didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utah_traveler99
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Utah_traveler99 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.The trails that leave from the property into South Mountain are amazing. We have repaired the hot tub and it is in working order, we apologize that you experienced it being down.Again, thank you for reaching out and...

California
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Like other reviews when you walk in the unit you think this is pretty nice. Well it didn't take long to see how dirty it was. The couch had two rips in it with multiple stains, baseboards were filthy. In a corner by the couch there were dead moths and dirt, decorative vase had trash in it, dirty around toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kstuewe
Edwin H, Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Dear kstuewe, I sincerely apologize for not meeting the standard we set for ourselves...we strive to make all our guest's stays as pleasant as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience and your comments will assist us in our re-training efforts of our housekeeping staff and to make future guest's stays are up to...

Rosenberg, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The units are very spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped kitchen. The pool area is beautiful and great for kids with a splashpad and different pool options. We really loved the wildlife and hiking - just from our porch we saw a cyote and a jackrabbit, as well as several birds and lizards. When we arrived I realized that our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing withcleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank...

New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location on the South Mountain Preserve was fantastic. We went hiking each day right from the resort. There were 2 large pools, a small warm pool, a hot tub and a splash pad. All of the pools were well maintained and designed in a way in which the pool area never felt crowded. The resort is conveniently located 1.5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa M
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Melissa for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.We are glad you enjoyed the pools and the location of the resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

rocklin
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was amazed at the spaciousness of the condos. The kitchen was equipped with plenty of silverware and kitchen necessities. The mini packets of spices helped tremendously and came in handy. This place was beautiful and the decor was spot on (not the cheesy carpet band accessories I've experienced in the past). The cleanliness was not necessarily bad; but, could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tr21
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, TR21 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are doing some renovations that we expect to make our property even better. I apologize that there were some details that were overlooked. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next...

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

When I 1st walked in, it looked like it was going to be a nice place to stay. As I started to walk around I realized that the place was not as clean as it looked. I brought cleaning wipes with me and as I wiped things down I realized how bad a job housekeeping did if any. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia G
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Slyvia G, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with a unit that was not cleaned to standards. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The property and Resort Unit were and awesome experience though I had a problem with excessive noise from tenants above. I notified management and the problem was quickly resolved. my overall experience was excellent. It was a very clean and beautiful place. There's no going back to staying in hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonnieH227
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the noise of other guests. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Thank you for letting us know while you were on site so that we could do what would could to limit the noise for you. We are happy to do what we can in making...

Moose Jaw
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent 7 days at the WorldMark South Mountain Preserve in a spacious 2 bedroom condo with a garage. Master bedroom had a king size bed, full bathroom with closet that would fit a double bed and you still would have room to walk around in the closet! Other room had 2 doubles and a spacious closet. There was another bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shirley J
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you, Shirley J for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to assist with area reccomendations. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Chugiak, Alaksa
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in June 2014. We are mom, nanny, and 3 year old daughter. The unit itself was clean and adequate. We exchanged through RCI for 3 nights and we were placed in a 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor that did not have a garage. This was ok with us since it was to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mart0146
Anna H, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve, responded to this review

Thank you,Mart0146 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad we were able to accomodate you for extra nights. Glad to hear your trip home was manageable. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is nearly impossible for anyone who is in any way sensitive to the beauty and grandeur of nature to stand in this special place and not feel the power that the Pimas refer to as the strong medicine of the South Mountain Preserve. Here, we have rediscovered a special place to share with our owners and guests. This is truly a place of deep relaxation and natural beauty. A place gently cradled in the largest regional wilderness park preserve in the country which covers over 50 square miles of pristine Sonoran desert. Surrounded by unspoiled panoramas and teeming with a stunning variety of wildlife that belongs to this desert community, it is seemingly a remote retreat, minutes from downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Address: 4647 E Francisco Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5366 (Formerly Desert Arroyo)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €137 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Arroyo Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel Phoenix
Canyonview Hotel South Mountain Preserve
WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Virginia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware the west facing patios in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles tomq123, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanGreeley_Co, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I booked on airbnb website and got a great rate as these are privately owned condos”
 of 5 bubbles Lollypup1, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Prefer ground floor at this location”
 of 5 bubbles Ed86351, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the back because you can see the Preserve it backs up to.”
  • This is seen on the trail right behind the resort.
  • Love the wild life and nature
 of 5 bubbles Judyann1962, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay