We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve

Save
Share
4647 E Francisco Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5366
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 43 Speciality lodging in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
It is nearly impossible for anyone who is in any way sensitive to the beauty and grandeur of nature to stand in this special place and not feel the power that the Pimas refer to as the strong medicine of the South Mountain Preserve. Here, we have rediscovered a special place to share with our owners and guests. This is truly a place of deep relaxation and natural beauty. A place gently cradled in the largest regional wilderness park preserve in the country which covers over 50 square miles of pristine Sonoran desert. Surrounded by unspoiled panoramas and teeming with a stunning variety of wildlife that belongs to this desert community, it is seemingly a remote retreat, minutes from downtown Phoenix.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
164Reviews5Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 34
  • 29
  • 12
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
unicoke21 wrote a review 12 Feb
Victorville, California1 contribution
Good location in phoenix, central area, close to airport. Good location for shopping and eating out. We love antique shopping and phoenix has great stores location for that. Great place for walks and hiking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sklwhite wrote a review Jan 2021
Richland, Washington1 contribution
Have different units for different vacationers. As RCI we were given a specific unit reserved for RCI. a handicapped unit even though not handicapped. But wouldn't have been acceptable for a handicapped person. Very poorly set up. 30 inch tv in the living room with couch 20+ feet away on other wall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Cindy A wrote a review Dec 2020
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
The check in process, the people were rude and not helpful. They said they would call/text when our room was ready - no call - no text. When we arrived in our room, we notice a large piece of furniture was missing. The fireplace that was supposed to be under the TV. We walked over to the phone and called to see if we could get a different room. They said, of coarse, but we would have to PAY A CLEANING FEE. All we did was walk into the door, walk to the phone and call!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sszendre wrote a review Oct 2020
West Richland, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are in our sixties and they put us in an upstairs unit. The stairs were narrow and steep. Carrying our luggage and groceries up and down the stairs was very difficult. We complain and they said there were only a few rooms available to RCI members and had no more rooms available. It appeared that the rest of the resort was not very full. They did not allow us to use the garage that was attached to the unit and parking was always full with cars taking up two spots on many days. The location is Great and love the surrounding area! Having to reserve pool time was frustrating and times we wanted to go were full, even though it appeared there were very few people in the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kateram0921 wrote a review Feb 2020
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
Looks nice on paper, however, dust webs all over windows and blinds, slider was so dirty you couldn’t see out of it, carpets dirty, sink leaked, stool broke and we fixed it, knives were all dull, LR TV was very small, living room furniture was abysmal for 4 people. Three of us sat in a row on the hard sofa and finally opened it into a fold out bed because there was no where to comfortably sit. Coffee maker old and burnt on bottom. We had to pay for internet and duvet cover barely fit the bed. The surrounding area was lovely. Many hiking trails right outside of the door. Pools and hot tub were nice. Outdoor grill was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WYNDestinations, Wyndham Destinations at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
Responded 9 Apr 2020
We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our helpful resort staff, however, we're extremely disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of the unit did not meet your expectations. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and greatly appreciate your feedback as it will allow us to do so. Your situation has been documented, and your comments have been passed along to Resort Management to be looked into further.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
desert arroyo hotel phoenix, canyonview hotel phoenix, canyonview hotel south mountain preserve
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Desert Arroyo
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixSouth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve
Which popular attractions are close to WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Nearby attractions include Great Room Escape & Class Axe Throwing (5.6 km), The Zone Escape Rooms (7.2 km), and The Sleuth Box (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocina Madrigal, Little Miss BBQ, and Snooze an AM Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to WorldMark Phoenix - South Mountain Preserve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Orpheum Theater (12.1 km), Rosson House Museum (11.5 km), and Wesley Bolin Memorial Plaza (13.3 km).