We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel room itself wasn't horrible, it was mostly clean and had everything I needed for the night. The area was sketchy as was the lobby and breakfast but it was sufficient for a quick trip. Can't say I'll stay on the way back though.

Thank Kristina L
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This motel is close to the airport and in a sketchy area that has lots of roadside motels nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful but had difficulty smiling! The room had a queen sized bed (that had a squeak). Bathroom and shower were clean and fully modern. Microwave and fridge. There was no table and chairs or work...

1Thank FSTSK8R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We also appreciate...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our experience was very poor and we will Never stay in another Econolodge. The room was shabby and smelled odd. The water pipes were so noisy we couldn't sleep and eventually left at midnight.the staff said there was nothing they could do!

Thank bas552017
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no specific complaints about the actual staff,but here was my problem. I booked through booking.com. 5 weeks before my reservation, I tried to cancel, and booking.com said that the fine print showed I couldn't cancel, and to take it up with the hotel. The hotel was unbending. No, they would not cancel my reservation. I would be charged...

Thank Melody S
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melody S, Thank you for your feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. Regarding your discussion with management, please give us a call whenever you're available so that we can remedy this situation as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and quiet. Sink faucet water (hot/cold) was hooked up backwards but figured it out. Early morning shuttle was on time. Shuttle BACK to hotel took an hour after dropping off rental car. NO breakfast as had to catch early shuttle (4:00 a.m.) to airport. Would not recommend if you have an early flight.

Thank Michael R
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Your comfort,cleanliness and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family stayed here last night for a quick overnight before a 6 AM flight this morning. Rented 2 rooms & were expecting the worst based on reviews & location. Have to say, we were pleasantly surprised with both rooms. Very clean & everything in working order. Both rooms were identical & very spacious. Brand new ice cold frig, microwave, coffee...

Thank WendySzo
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear WendySzo, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overprized, run down and aged facilities. The staff was ok but had difficulties with printing check-out receipt, accommodating requests (asked for quiet room but ended up next to an all-night party). Best to avoid and go to newer premises. Not up to Choice Hotel standards.

Thank Ralph W
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ralph W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

My friend and I chose this hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. And yes, I also knew that some of the reviews were less than kind. But, I was pleasantly surprised with this place. The razor wire on the property wall was meant for my protection and the rest of the people staying there. The security cameras...

Thank kittyrocks1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear kittyrocks1, Thank you for rating your recent experience at Econo Lodge Airport hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast. We appreciate your rating and are very glad...

Mount Arlington, NJ
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent price and close to the airport. Nice staff. Facility is old and not well maintained. Furniture in poor condition. Neighborhood is challenged. Breakfast very sparse. Good WiFi. Will not revisit.

Thank Walter G
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Walter G, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Location is convenient to the airport, otherwise not a great location. BUT...the experience was very good. Room was clean,comfortable and well appointed (hair dryer, shampoo etc., frig, microwave, nice size table, easy chair and desk with chair). Location was quiet. Property was in very clean condition. Breakfast room is large with nice clean atmosphere. Coffee is fresh brewed and excellent....

Thank Theresa R
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Theresa R, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
View from Room (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (15)
Room/Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Amenities (3)
Double Queen Room (39)
King Room (38)
Pool (14)
Dining (13)
Standard King Room (40)
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 175 in Phoenix
225 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €51 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Airport Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Michigan
Merrillville, Indiana
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
bas552017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Thin walls across the entire building. Probably better on 2nd floor near the back”
680ralphw, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a Jacuzzi tub if you want to relax.”
birdlady07, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one far away from the road.”
FSTSK8R, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
Owen50, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5