We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

First off , the place is newly refurbished, hair dryer, iron, iron board, coffee maker, fridge, micro blah blah blah. With that said, its not bad considering the price however there is room for improvement. What pissed me off in particular is the coffee, well, more like the description pf the coffee. It says: European coffeehouse blend, like really? that...

1Thank tzagi1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm a bit surprised by the review of our coffee as we have people asking to purchase it all the time. I know everyone has different taste when it comes to coffee, the next time you are in Phoenix and staying with us I will buy you a...

Jerome, Idaho
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel is a few miles out from the stadium, but what a great price compared To the closer hotels I looked at. Amanda at the front desk was Great. Lots of electrical outlets and USB ports built into the night stand! I will for sure stay here again!

1Thank Pencil182
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our property. I do feel our location is perfect for no matter what you are doing in the Phoenix area since we are right on I-10. Thank you mentioning our new electrical outlets and USB ports, we are receiving positive feedback on this from most guest. We hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in the elevator was out of service, on a Friday. Upon checking out on Sunday the elevator was still out of service. Unacceptable for a chain, maybe acceptable from a mom and pop hotel. Also the bathroom door did not close properly and the towel felt like sandpaper. Very disapointed with a "plus+" behind the name, it was...

Thank Yumafastpitch
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I do apologize for the elevator being down, it certainly was not planned and we did everything we could do to correct the issue in a timely manner. It is unfortunate this happened during your stay and I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience.

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2016

front desk stall was very helpful after booking agent messed up check in date. they made the corrections needed for me to be able to check in. hotel staff very pleasant. will be hotel of choice if I visit area again.

Thank Joe A
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear we were able to correct the issue you had with the company you booked with and get you into a room for the big game! I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms while you were here. We hope to see you again the next...

Willis, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This hotel was bargain priced and i only expected a clean, safe room with a comfortable bed. It was what I expected so I was not disappointed. Good WiFi, fridge and microwave in the room. TV worked fine. Friendly staff. Complimentary cofee but no breakfast. Restaurants and gas stations very close.

Thank William K
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your newly renovated room as well as the coffee in the lobby. We do have a great location, so close to shopping, downtown and all the major sporting venues. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back down I-10...

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Walking to room hallways smell nasty. Upon entering room discover stains on every sheet, pillow, and blanket. Hair in toilet. Sticky stuff, dirt and grime found on every piece of furniture and appliance. I will never return. Don't stay here!

Thank dolsbrandon
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry you stay was not pleasant. I have talked with my front desk staff and no one had any reports of an issue like this in a room? Did you report this to my staff? Since we are still under renovation and our rooms our completely remodeled I am a little confused by this review. I would...

Reviewed 11 November 2015

Room (127) was decent, carpet might need cleaning, but otherwise clean. Location was convenient to I-10. Desk staff was polite, friendly, and competent at check-in and out. My small dog was free, a real plus for me. Bed was comfortable. Lot was well lit and security was walking the grounds at night, also a plus. Warned of possible remodeling work...

Thank John S
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

First let me apologize as somehow I missed this review. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have great news for you ~ we have renovated! Same great beds as before so you will still wake up feeling great and the carpet issue has been addressed with...

Tightwad, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Are you kidding me. It's a tough world, and spending 60 bucks for a motel room is exactly what a homeless family should be spending their money on......not! I stay at Red Roofs all over the country, and dealing with low life's; that for some reason, want to hang around motels, is a real problem. Good job Red Roof for...

3Thank dick j
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here from 25 - 28 October. When checking in. We were provided with delightful service from the member of staff she explained local food places and scenic places for us to stop at on our way to our next destination. The room was to a good standard and so was the pool. So would recommend.

1Thank Matt_Y2302
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property. I am pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations of our hotel during your stay. We certainly hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I choose to not leave my name but I travel a lot because of my business leisure and happen to drop in on last night to check and see if any rooms were available while passing through Phoenix and happen to hear some very saddening conversation. As I was about to leave out of side door where elevator access is...

Thank George G
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I have read your review and do understand how not knowing the entire story you could have come to this conclusion. I can assure you that there is much more to this story than what you overheard. We certainly did our best to help this family out by putting them into one of our newly renovated rooms with a micro...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (67)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Room/Suite (26)
Bathroom (19)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Hotel 502
#100 of 174 in Phoenix
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €53 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West Arizona
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
7 months ago
9 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business room upgrade is worth it.”
gpjohnson, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location close to the city”
811gingerm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Close to the freeway (but you do mot hear the traffic) near many restaurants. Plenty of parking and great staff!”
MountainMomma2004, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a premium room”
timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$60* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$61
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates