We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North

Save
Share
10220 N Metro Pkwy E, Phoenix, AZ 85051-1516
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
getaroom.com
US$111
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (62)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 187 hotels in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Come on into the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North; our lobby is a great place to relax, with cozy nooks. Step outside to our courtyard with a fireplace and sparkling pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, or prepare for your workday in our business center. We also offer over 14,000 sq. ft. of event space for your meetings and weddings. Start your day in our full service restaurant; ordering off the menu or try our hot buffet. The Dos Arboles Restaurant and Cantina serves Breakfast, lunch and dinner and Happy Hour daily. Live music every Friday night from 7PM - 10PM in the Dos Arboles Restaurant and Cantina. Relaxing or working in your guest room; call room service and we will be happy to bring you one of our fantastic dishes! A quick snack is available 24 hours in our Made Market. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Room & Suite (62)62
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
773Reviews20Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 367
  • 219
  • 89
  • 56
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
taramX8072UC wrote a review Feb 2021
Miles City, Montana13 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for a hockey tournament. Hotel was very family friendly, which was great. Kids could use the pool, outdoor areas and hot tub. The downside was rooms were outdated, surrounding area was scary, the breakfast was a bag with juice and muffin. There were restaurants within walking distance, but would not walk in the evening. Overall stay was just OK.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Poolside room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lisa U wrote a review Feb 2020
Buffalo, Minnesota7 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It was Awesome. Everyone was so accommodating and kind. The food is yummy. The two patio fireplaces are super nice. Close to Walmart and movie theaters, bars. Just a great place to stay. Pillows and bed very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DoubleTreePhxN, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide the feedback. Sincerely, Ron Lindblad General Manager
Read more
katiesanders84 wrote a review Feb 2021
Everett, Washington7 contributions
+1
Booked a room for 2 adults x3 days, got to the room and there was only one shower towel. Called the front desk to request additional towels, it took 2 hours for housekeeping to bring towels. One lamp shade was turned backwards due to a huge hole burnt through the front. There was mold above the windows in the room. The bathroom faucet and drain both had old dirty rings around them. There was the top from a toothpaste tube on the bathroom floor. There is no hand soap included in the complimentary supplies (during a pandemic?!). The toilet tank lid appeared to not fit the toilet and had tons of dirty debris along the top. The mini fridge was set to the lowest setting, yet everything we placed in there was frozen solid, including our water bottles, sandwich, and salad. Housekeeping never visited our room the entire 3 days for cleaning. Walls are paper thin, we were woken up two nights in a row to a screaming child and could hear everyone in the pool (we were located on the 3rd floor). The complimentary hotel transportation was prompt and very friendly. Upon check out I was never asked how my stay was, only returned the keys and asked if I'd like a printed receipt. I love the DoubleTree, but will never stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jackiefmc1 wrote a review Dec 2020
Stuart, Florida18 contributions2 helpful votes
I just needed a place close to the airport for the first night of our trip as we didn't arrive in Phoenix until midnight, and were heading to Sedona in the morning. The drive from the airport took us through a very sketchy neighborhood, it was a bit better where the hotel was located, but not much. It is a truly outdated building, that they have given a facelift to the rooms, but nothing else. The staff was odd, and we couldn't wait to leave in the am. I'm usually a Marriott person, can't remember why I booked this place, but won't ever do it again. And the noise was amazing! You could hear car doors slamming in the parking lot all night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a quiet room. A friend was on the other side of the hotel, and had the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Lindblad, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Thank you for the feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing so we can make improvements. Sincerely Ron Lindblad General Manager
Read more
Brandon Haskell wrote a review Sep 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very dated, the AC in first room did not work. The AC in second room did not work well. Very musty smelling hotel. Lots of homeless and drug addicts right by hotel, feels very unsafe. Find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Lindblad, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Responded 20 Jan 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. I do apologize for the A/C issues you experienced during your stay. We always appreciate the feed back. Sincerely, Ron Lindblad General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Metro Plaza
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixNorth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Nearby attractions include Castles N' Coasters (0.8 km), Tim Finnegan's Irish Pub (1.1 km), and Metrocenter Mall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, First Watch, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.