We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North

Save
Share
8808 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4042
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$113
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
HurbUS$116
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Updated 02/06/20

About

#9 of 45 Speciality lodging in Phoenix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
103Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 12
  • 5
  • 5
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Connie J wrote a review Mar 2020
Yakima, Washington8 contributions4 helpful votes
I needed a motel room for one night and due to spring training, there were very few motel rooms available and I settled for this...what a BIG mistake. This was by the far the worst motel experience ever! Since there is no 24/7 front desk, good luck getting any assistance after hours. The hallways smell of a mixture of urine and marijuana. The elevators were dirty and smelled of smoke. The room was not clean, had a very foul odor and my skin was itchy all night on a most uncomfortable bed...very unacceptable. Also, I looked out the window at night and there people hanging out in the parking lot all hours, appeared some were sleeping in their cars. Did not feel safe staying here. Did not sleep all night due to loud yelling and slamming doors. Morning could not come fast enough....Learned my lesson...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we cannot apologize enough that you did not enjoy your stay. We work so hard to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming stay for each of our guests and we are so sorry to hear we didn't provide that during your time. We will address the odor concerns with our housekeeping staff and management for improvement. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we wish you all the best in your travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
K Gaylor wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
They have a no refund policy if you check out early. Due to Corona Virus, I check out early since MLB spring training was suspended. They wouldn't issue a refund despite numerous calls to the motel and corporate. Yet on their website, they issued an extended cancellation policy that is only good before you check in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Responded 20 Mar 2020
We apologize if you experienced a situation that may have required you to check out sooner than expected - and has caused you to inquire about our refund policy. We recommend that you speak with the General Manager at the property for any refund that you feel is owed to you given the circumstances. We hope that this clears things up and we are so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
starkame wrote a review Mar 2020
Layton, Utah58 contributions24 helpful votes
My husband remote held a room for a week. When we arrived they wanted ID from both of us. There were unseemly people coming in and out. We asked to see the room prior to giving $, because it was non refundable. Before I went to check the room, I had to pass through a security door with my key, which might be a good thing, but I waited until the person under the influence of something went up the elevator first. No joke, heavy drugs or something. It appeared that several low income people use this place as their residence. (That part is ok, I just want to be safe and didn’t feel like I would be.)Two people said they had been there 2.5 months and things hadn’t been repaired. The halls smelled of something. We left and found something else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your impression of our hotel with us. We can only improve with the guidance of our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are coming off. This is far from the exceptional stay that we intended our guests to have and we will be addressing these concerns. Thank you and we wish you the best in your travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Mac D wrote a review Mar 2020
McLean, Texas30 contributions11 helpful votes
We are truck drivers and spend a good amount of time in hotels. We rented this particular place because it has a kitchenette. After getting there we'r find out they have nothing to cook with or eat on. They will rent you done for a premium price. Other suites we've stayed in supply these items. For the price it wasn't worth it. We wanted an extra towel and caught flak for it; although we did get the towel. The HVAC system didn't work the whole time. There is no carpet. There aren't any amenities at all, no soap, shampoo, lotion, facial tissues, things you would expect at other motel/ hotels. We voiced or concerns to the Gen. Mgr. the next morning at checkout. He gave us $50 off our room, which I didn't expect. So, I appreciate the way he delt with the issues. I wouldn't recommend this place and will not return to the chain.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Responded 13 Mar 2020
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we were not what you expected. We are pleased to see that our incredible staff was able to assist you, however, it is disappointing that it wasn't enough to make a difference in your review. We will take your feedback to help us improve for travelers such as yourself and we wish you all the best. Thank you for being our guest and giving WoodSpring Suites a chance. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
ShawnW wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I'm currently staying here at the one on 8808 N black Canyon, for 40 plus dollars and change. You get a small room that looks nothing like the advertising picks from the corporate website. Not one dish , oh wait for 15 to 30 bucks you can rent 2 packages. No amenities like soap, shampoo, hair dryer, I had a horrible time trying to book onli e using the 10% off coupon and the rep. Said just show them you coupon and they will reduce it there, I get there and they said they have no way to reduce it there either . I told them I have two Yorkies registered emotional support animals. Which from website should be free.. I was charged..... So as far as me staying here anylonger..... It will only be hours untill I find another one with better amenities yes it will be more but the few extra bucks I spend there I get what a extended stay hotel room should have. And for 450 bucks a week they should throw in the pots and pans and basic utensils. I paid for a full week and reserved two but I'm not staying there 1 more day. I want a refund for 450+ you can get better anywhere else .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Thank you for your feedback. I’m so sorry you had an unsatisfying stay with us. It sounds like our accommodations did not meet your needs and we are sorry we disappointed you. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're looking for what we have to offer!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place dunlap hotel phoenix
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Phoenix, AZ (Dunlap)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaPhoenixNorth Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Nearby attractions include Castles N' Coasters (0.6 km), Tim Finnegan's Irish Pub (0.4 km), and Metrocenter Mall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobby-Q, First Watch, and Outback Steakhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sahuaro Ranch Park (6.8 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-17 North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.