We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced at 97.00 for one night, 2 full size beds. Pros: Friendly front desk staff, full size refrigerator with freezer, small microwave and 2 burner electric stove. Definitely geared to long term lodging. Felt safe in the property though. Bedding and towels appeared clean and fresh. Cons: Room could use updating like replacing the counter top (picture attached), a quieter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fromala
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing about your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback about the value you received relative to the price of your suite. We make every effort to ensure our rates are competitive with like hotels in our area, and we strive to deliver the accommodations, service and amenities our guests enjoy. As an...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This property has been renovated but the property is not safe and there are derelicts wandering in and out screaming and yelling. Management is aware of this and has no security guard on site. Plus some of the residents are involved in questionable activities. I stayed 3 weeks and spent over $1000 and had NO functioning hot water for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for your honest evaluation of your stay. I am deeply sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and to resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show we have room for improvement, and I assure you...

Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting for 4 days. This place was old and it smelled inside. Not sure what the odor was but I did not feel comfortable using the kitchen. I wished I had brought my own linens for the bed. Also the tub drained very slow so I was standing in a bunch of water while I showered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmwheels30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to...

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, do not be fooled by the proximity of this motel. You will want to book a plane out of Phoenix the same day. This place is a dump. It seems this motel was rehabilitated but the project failed. One part of the room smelled liked urine the other half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleazarDeGraciaJr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Feedback such as yours identifies some areas where we need to make improvements. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations, and that you did not find a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite. During our regular meetings we will share your review and reiterate our goals and will follow it up with additional training in all departments to...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, dirty, filthy property in need of repairs and maintenance; environmental, health, safety hazards. Slip and fall in bathroom resulting in injuries. Unresponsive management and corporate office. Booked as non-smoking room, smoking evident in room; entire property. Highly unsatisfactory injurious worst experience; actionable. Reported to health department for state of AZ statue violations. Do not recommend unless you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namasteusa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

We take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously and have policies and procedures in place to ensure those. We apologize for the way our team responded to your particular incident. I would like to speak with you and get further details about your experience and see what we can do to leave you with a...

Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here for one night awaiting our early flight out of Phoenix the next morning. It was clean, but very tired. Beds were fine. Decent rates and it served our purpose. They had small kitchenettes and I didn't realize until I was ready to retire that there was not a coffee pot in the room. I could have went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennieg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are in the process of hiring additional staff and our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation later this fall to ensure we are providing our guests...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

We arrived very late and wanted bottled water. the front desk was not able to provide or even sell us any- it was locked up. As we walked through the halls, there was a strong smoke odor. And we were very disappointed in the room- it was so shabby! At least the room did not have a smoky smell. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat S
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2016

1) Desk person rude and unable to give a clear description of the room location. 2) Mattress was so soft I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. 3) AC unit was loud. You sweated with it off; had a disturbed sleep with it on. 4) Over $100 and that was with a discount. Not worth it. Price would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhmusicman1952
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure that everything is functioning...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at an Extended Stay in Phoenix before, but I booked the wrong location this time. There is no full kitchen as advertised. We asked for a coffee pot and some dishes from the front desk. The coffee pot was filthy and covered in a sticky film. We also received 2 dirty plates, 2 forks and one spoon. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HBlueKitty
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will retrain our staff to ensure that our rooms...

Lancaster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2016

My wife and I went to visit our niece and family for a week. Since I have vestibular imbalance we booked a handicapped room. When we arrived we were told by the day manager that there was no handicapped room available, but there would be one available the following day. The next day we were told by the manager that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith j
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as better...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#68 of 173 in Phoenix
359 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Address: 4357 E Oak St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-2300 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €68 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. Arizona
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not be fooled by the word "extended", their is no quality found here.”
 of 5 bubbles EleazarDeGraciaJr, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different property.”
 of 5 bubbles rhmusicman1952, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles 633keithj, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles janebQ6246ZJ, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles MidgeF_12, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay