We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This is not typically the type of hotel I choose to stay in. I am more likely to stay in a Marriott, Hyatt, or Westin. However, because the rest of my family booked here, I decided to as well to keep things simple. I kept my expectations very low and this hotel met them. All in all, it was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedartree84
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and that over all your experience was a good one. I have shared your review with my staff as we continually strive to improve and better ourselves. Red Roof Inns, being the top of the economy chain of brands, try to offer clean, comfortable rooms at an economy rate for those on a budget....

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2015

been staying at this inn for the last 12 years..15 days every January..i am a business traveler ..they offer king bed w/computer desk,fridge,micro,.internet, heated pool.easy access convienent to eateries,safe & secure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to post a review, and we are glad that you have chosen to stay with us throughout the years! I am glad that you enjoy our large Superior King room with all the extra amenities. Our heated pool is a hit all year long as the weather never really gets to cold. Thank you...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Room and bathroom were clean. Hotel is close to highway. Breakfast isn't offered, however there's a Denny's and a Waffle House close by. Limited entry points into the hotel. Staff was friendly. Beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on our property. It is our goal to provide clean comfortable rooms at a great rate. Thank you as well for mentioning my awesome staff and I will make sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you back soon. Nathan GM, i0250@redroof.com

Reviewed 10 December 2015

I was there for 12 days before undergoing surgey in ala & was there to see my son & his fiance & my 5 yo granddaughter, while I was very ill and stayed at red roof north, it was quiet & the staff was excellent thank you jeff & Nathan & others, they were so helpful. its very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue Jean L
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for talking your time to post a review and as always I have shared your review with my staff. I am glad that your recovery time with us was pleasant and I am glad that our staff was able to be of assistance to you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes and if the...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This is the nice hotel clean and quite and the staff is very nice and people with help you with anything and the price is right for what you receive for your money 💵 and having a clean heat pool is a plus all I know is a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwbush43
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to go on line and review the property. I am glad that you found the Red Roof Inn to be clean and quiet, at a great value, and thank you for motioning my great staff as well! Our newly remolded pool is heated to 89 degrees and is very popular all year long. Thank...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I have enjoyed my long term stay very much. After a 3 month period in hospital, I needed an accessible room and found that my room here provided everything I required. The staff here are friendly and professional. Specifically the front desk staff Nathan, Michael, Terry, Stephanie, Tremaine, Shaquile and Jeff. The house keeping staff and maintenance also. Specifically Isela,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voxjazzz
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review and I am very happy that we have been able to accommodate you after your hospital stay. Thank you also for mentioning my awesome staff, we work hard together as a team to provide a clean comfortable stay for all our guests at a value price and we are glad...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I love it there. The staff is so friendly and makes you feel at home. I would definitely come back to this property again. Nathan, Terri,Jeff, and Stephanie makes sure to say hi and is so helpful at check in and check out time. They make you feel like family there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. You are right, my staff is awesome! Thank you for staying with us and I am glad that you are comfortable staying here. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Nice place for the price. I don't understand how people rate this place poorly. They seem to expect the Hilton. At this price-point you just don't get 10,000 thread-count sheets and spotless floors and carpets. I've stayed in MUCH WORSE places for more money. The front desk staff was friendly. I had no problems checking in or being charged extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen50
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and for writing such a detailed review. I appreciate your comments on my staff and the condition of the room. We are 100% smoke free, although all of our guests do not always choose to follow this policy. We do remove guests that we find smoking in the rooms, and I am sorry for...

El Dorado Hills, California, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was one of the worste I have ever stayed. Our room was dirty. And not just not clean dirty but stains on the comforter dirty. The floor was in vacuumed the sink had a gunk in it with hair all over the counter. This was worse than a cut rate hourly hotel in the bad part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwayneman1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay at our property was not pleasant for you. The same week that you were here we did have our carpets professionally cleaned, as we do several times a year. We do not have hourly rates, but we do provide large comfortable rooms at a value price. Once again, I am sorry that you did...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

The rate was great the room was big and I love how they have buy movies in room although this red roof want a 50 dollar deposit on a card for this, that stinks and well the carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced PEOPLE SIMPLY GREEN WILL GET DRYED BLOOD OUT OF COTTON !!!! Use it. Over all I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. The carpets at the property were just professionally cleaned on 9-9-15 and 9-10-15, and the dirt spot (not blood, would never put anyone in a room that had blood in the carpet), where someone had spilled something came right up. Hope to see you again in the future. Nathan, GM...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#104 of 173 in Phoenix
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €55 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room as far from the freeway as possible. Very quiet at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MinervaAlberta, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are probably on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles N9657UMstever, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick and upper room facing the pool as the other side is the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles shilohb814, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5