We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GreenTree Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#35 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Parker, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Carpet was dirty- stayed here before under different management and hotel was nice. Quality has gone down. Community soap shampoo and conditioner dispenser were the final straw that put this stay in the bad column.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. It is through feedback like yours, and other guests, that we are able to improve upon the service that we provide. I am disappointed to read of your experience and apologize that you were disappointed with the quality of our hotel. I...

Truckee, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The smoking rule needs to be 100 ft. From the buildings. We could not get the shower to turn off. Other than that the stay was good. The food was plenty full and tasty. Coming in from the south we only had one way in to the hotel and that was off Broadway,wish we could have entered from 24st.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor and sharing your review with us and others here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had a positive experience and would recommend our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning how tasty the full breakfast buffet was. We do have specific areas that are designated for smoking and will...

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the airport, as well as to downtown, and because it had such good reviews and reasonable rates. We were not disappointed. The property is quiet and well-kept, and they work hard to make their guests happy. In fact, shortly after we checked in, the management texted us to ensure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamRealMcCoy
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your first stay with GreenTree Inn & Suites. Your opinion is valuable and helps us shape everything we do as it gives us the necessary information on what we're doing right so we can continue to be our best. I appreciate your feedback, especially noting how great the...

San Jose, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a frazzled mess at midnight when I arrived at the hotel after unexpectedly having to stay over due to weather related flight delays at Sky Harbor Airport which made me miss my connection to SJC. I opened up my Hotel Tonight app and found the closest hotel to the airport that was reasonably priced and clicked Book! Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen2play
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate you choosing GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor and so glad to hear how accommodating and helpful our staff was after an exhausting day of traveling. We are so proud of our friendly staff and love hearing how much of a difference it made for your experience with us. We...

Bedford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, clean and modern hotel with all the amenities and a hot breakfast. Excellent shuttle support making the trip easy and convenient when accessing the airport. Great advice and guidance from front desk. Friendly and pleasant welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianan110
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed the extra amenities that we provide our guests and noting how friendly and helpful our staff was. I'm glad our shuttle service worked well for your trip and hope that we will be able to...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A 10 - no complaints. Don't you either. Really someone said carpet is dirty. Have you styed where the room itself was filthy? Great food. Great front desk. Not snappy. Kind courteous and patient. A needed amenity for a weary traveler!. We will stay here every time we are in the Phoenix area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3063QXstephanier
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review! We appreciate you noticing how hard we work to provide such a great stay for each and every guest. I'm glad you found your entire experience exceptional and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as they love hearing comments like yours and reaffirms the direction...

Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to check into, a great price, and a comfortable room and bed. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast. I will definitely consider this hotel again especially since it is close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dswhir
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate your great review on your recent stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix and that you would choose our hotel on your next visit to the nearby airport area. It's so great to hear that you had an overall excellent experience and enjoyed the comforts and amenities offered. We do look forward to seeing you again soon...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very satisfied with the hotel and staff. Very helpful and the hotel was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and the buffet was fulfilling. Thank you for the concern given during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mouthmusic
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel and provide feedback. Our staff works hard and will be delighted to hear your positive comments. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on any future visit to the Phoenix area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite this trip and the room was absolutely fantastic. Plenty of space for the entire group, as well as bonus amenities such as a mini-fridge and Keurig coffee maker. The pool and spa were ready to swim in as soon as we arrived, as the water in both were the perfect temperature. Personally, I love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake F
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Blake, thank you so much for your very kind words! We are so delighted to hear how great your experience was on this trip and previous ones, and glad that you found the extra amenities we offer to be attractive. We work hard to make sure guests like you know they are appreciated. We look forward to having you come...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here weren't exactly the nicest people. The toilet was clogged upon check in. The room was nice. Bed was super comfy. Blankets super comfy. Pillows were ridiculously small. They ran out of breakfast come Sunday. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccarswartz
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. It's great to know that you were able to appreciate our comfortable bed and blankets. However, I am concerned to see that the level of service from staff and housekeeping were not satisfactory. I apologize for the inconvenience as this is not...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#56 of 173 in Phoenix
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GreenTree Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for hotel reservations near the Sky Harbor Phoenix International Airport. Our hotel is just minutes from the PHX Airport just off Interstate-10 and 6 miles from Downtown Phoenix. Our GreenTree Inn & Suites is near everything you want to visit while in the Phoenix area surrounding the PHX Airport. Of course the educational institute of Arizona State University (ASU) is easily reached from our hotel. Shopping is plentiful in Phoenix and Tempe with Arizona Mills Mall and Tempe Marketplace amongst the nearby choices. Other nearby attractions and points of interest around our Phoenix hotel are: Chase Field (Downtown) The Phoenix Art Museum (Downtown) Old Town Scottsdale University of Phoenix Big Surf Waterpark (Tempe). Nearby companies located in the area include the Cotton Center Business Park, Honeywell, ACS, Motorola, Emerson, TDK, PPG, Desert Willow Center, Swift Aviation, Pepsi, Coca Cola, 3M and more. For the golfing enthusiasts there are several public and private courses in the nearby area. We hope to see you in the near future! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites

Address: 4234 South 48th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport South)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Price Range: €87 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport South
Hampton Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 108blakef, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you need as they are most accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles susano484, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles LSam13, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the rooms to ensure reno is completed!”
 of 5 bubbles coastlove, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arguably, ones facing the road are slightly quieter at night”
 of 5 bubbles Piccasso, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay